Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Mizuno Men's Wave Precision 12 Running Shoe,White/Anthracite/Chinese Red,7.5 D US
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Shop Now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
28
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 13, 2012
These shoes are awesome. Very lite weight and comfortable. 4 mile run right out of the box and they felt great no break in needed. I run 25 - 30 miles a week and will mainly use these for speed workouts at the track but could easily run long runs in these shoes. I am a 210lb male runner who has had issues with shoes in the past. I am a nuetral runner. These shoes are very comfortable but do not offer as much support as other shoes i.e. Mizuno wave rider. I also have 2 pairs of the wave rider which are very comfortable but slightly heavier and have a little more support. I have been running in the wave riders for the past 2 years and will continue to own these also. I am very pleased with the performance of the wave precision from initial run test. I can tell on the first run if a shoe is going to be a good shoe for me or not. If you are looking for a lite weight shoe that is comfortable and closer to a minimalist shoe this is a good choice. Keep in mind these are ideal for neutral runners.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2012
I've been running since 4 years ago and in 2011 I started doing triathlons as well, I've made a couple of sprint and olympics triathlons and one Half Ironman distance. I've used many brands for running shoes: Nike, Adidas, New Balance, Brooks and Asics. Right now I'm using Asics Nimbus ASICS Men's GEL-Nimbus 12 Running Shoe for training and a few months ago I bought Brooks PureConnectBrooks Trainers Shoes Mens Pure Connect Green for short distance racing. So I was looking for a running shoes that I can train with them but race too. This is my first pair of Mizuno. This shoes are very lightweight but also have cushion. So you can go very fast but also have support. Also they dry very fast. I usually wear a size 13 in other brands but I had to buy size 14 for these Mizuno. The first day I tried the shoes I ran 10 miles and felt like if I were using them few months ago.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2015
The cushion didn't last as long as I had hoped. I ran probably 400 miles or so on them. The cushion was gone after 200 miles. I got shin splints thinking it was the way I was running or something, nope, the front cushion was already worn down. But there was still a lot of tread life left on the shoe which is impressive, but whats the pint if all the cushion is gone?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2013
I saw people saying these run small and also notice 10.5 were $85 and 11 were $60. I usually take a 10.5 and so took the huge discount and got the 11's. I've had them several months now and they are holding up well. They fit great and felt great right out of the box. Light weight and look good. I did notice that while the heel feels just as cushioned as my old Nikes, the front part of the shoe seems lacking in any padding and have had some slight soreness on a couple runs. I say slight, and feel it is no big deal. But, recently, I have been feeling severe knee pain at the 5 to 8 mile mark on several runs. I cannot say it is the shoe, but that is what I'm going to eliminate. Going back to the Nike's for a while.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2013
Having a wide "fat" foot with a somewhat high instep, I have always stuck to Nike brand shoes. Adidas, Puma and UA are just to thin for my foot. Looking for an alternative to Nike, I chose these Mizuno Wave Precision 12 shoes.

WOW!!! These shoes are not only built GREAT but they are light and comfortable. In the Texas heat wearing black socks, these shoes breath VERY well. The curved heel keeps my foot in the shoes during runs and doesn't leave blisters(only run a few hours a week). Also, this is the FIRST pair of shoes that I actually LIKE wearing inside the house. Before these, I couldn't wait to kick my Nike's off! As far as appeal, I've had more complements on these shoes than any other. They're stylish, but not on the feet of every other person on the block!

Easily 5 stars. I'm now a huge fan of Mizuno!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2013
I have used this shoe as my trainer for some time. Even when the 13 came out and I bought a pair, this was my baseline shoe and I bought them here after the stores dropped them. A classic; I wish they still made them. Light and sturdy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2012
I don't normally write reviews, however these shoes are extremely comfortable and have an excellent cushion! I don't think I'll ever buy another brand shoe again other than Mizuno!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2013
These shoes are the Lightest shoes I have ever owned. If you are a runner, if you are a runner that participates in races, then this shoe is for you. The tread, and the sole all stay on, which sounds funny, but after purchasing Nike's in the past, and having the glue come apart on me, and the tread dragging behind me as I walked,this shoe is an improvement. The material that covers the feet is a light weight cloth, tough enough for running, and exercising but not really good for walking through thorn bushes, tough trail type areas. I think these folks at Mizuno are really onto something with this light weight material, they just need to find a way to make them tougher. I am already getting a hole in the material from having them snag on thorn bushes, the hole is getting bigger. They do not take water at all, your socks will become soaked if you get a little water on these shoes.
Overall these shoes are perfect for race day, but not really a strong shoe that can stand up to everyday outdoor wear. Like I said the sole and all of the bottom portions of the shoe stays together. It is the weak material that begins to tear in these shoes, you can also feel the wind on your feet when wearing these, a really neat idea as far as a light space age material they just need to make the material a little more durable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2013
This is my 5th different pair of Mizuno running or cross-training shoes and I've never been anything but impressed by the quality and comfort of Mizuno's shoes. The Wave Precision 12 is incredibly light-weight, yet provides significant support in all the critical regious you need it. The mesh wrap allows your feet to breathe well, while the soles provide great cushioning and comfort. The sizing runs true as well. Highly recommended; 5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2011
One of the best from Precision range, power for RUN !
Nice colour combination, comfortable weight on feet and gives motivation to continue running
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here