BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Ultimate Hits by Garth Brooks Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on December 9, 2014
I just got this suit and tried it on. It is not a "soft and supple" suit, and it is, as a previous review stated, 94% wool and 6% polyester. It has a nice lining, and few people are reading the label, though.

It is a true Trim Fit suit, as advertised. It is not very forgiving, which is fine - it fits as advertised.

All in all, it's a sub-$200 suit, but a nice looking one. There is ample material at the bottom to get the suit tailored, with or without cuffs, including room for people who are 6-feet tall+.

I gave the 3 star rating because of the incorrect statement of 100% wool (it's kind of a big deal, I think) and the quality of the material. Also, the suit was sent in a box, folded up, so the top came nice and wrinkled. There are better ways to pack a suit. 3 stars = "It's Okay."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2017
Ripped the first day. Super wimpy fabric
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2013
We love these suits! My husband finds it hard to find affordable suits that are well tailored for a man of his stature. The cut on the jackets are well made and they fall just at the right place. The jackets are not too short, neither are they long and baggy. The front of these pants are so well tailored, my husband looks like he is wearing a custom suit. The leg is nice and narrow but not tight. We have bought multiple colors and plan to buy more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2012
This is a pin-dot navy and not solid navy.

The weave of the fabric has a lighter blue material in it that appears as a pin-dot. They are very small and hardly noticeable. It's not 100% wool either. It's 95% wool and 5% a nylon (as I recall). I suspect the nylon is the lighter, pin-dot material.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2013
Material feels cheaper than I expected for the money and the pants were unlined (expected that) The cut and fit however (the reason I bought this suit) seems pretty good. Not great, not bad.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2016
Very very bad
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2013
As a previous poster mentioned it is a houndstooth pattern. 46L fit me well, I'm 6'3" 220 lbs, 4 stars because there are better suits on Amazon at a lower price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2013
Of course the pants have to be hemmed, so be aware of that, but it fits well and is as I expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2012
Realy nice suit. Great price.

Pants : I wear 30, but need to enlarge it about 2cm (a seamstress will easily).

Coat : fit size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here