Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis hots Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 291 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 331 reviews
on January 6, 2016
A Christmas gift for our son. A total hit. He loves it. I've tried it myself and have to admit, it's pretty good. Nice feel to the steering and sensitive pedals. Almost like driving the real thing. Hopefully it is durable and will give plenty of fun driving time for our son and his friends. Overall, very pleased.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2017
My 7 year old was ecstatic when he opened this up for this birthday this year. He has played with it every day since. No complaints!
review image
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2017
Good wheel especially for the price. It isn't as nice as the logitech wheels with feedback and vibrations, but this wheel costs much much less. The wheel has a good amount of resistance, it's easy to mount, and the pedals are decent. However you may want to find a mounting solution for the pedals because they slip on the floor. Also the mounting for the wheel can be awkward depending on the table. The pedal shifters are made of metal and are high quality, wheel feels nice and is easy to grip and control. Make sure to adjust your in-game settings properly to use the wheel to its full potential. All of the integration with xbox 360 buttons are nice. I use it on PC however mostly on Dirt Rally.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2016
The Thrustmaster Ferrari 458 Racing wheel is a pretty good wheel for the price. The rubber and hard plastic materials used in the wheel are better than anything else you'll find in the same category, the wheel feels sturdy while clamped to my desk with the included kit, and it's a simple plug'n play setup on Windows 10.
Two Cons
1) The pedal base is VERY light and the rubber stops don't provide enough grip to stop the pedals from toppling over.
B) The steering wheel has a HUGE 40 degree dead zone. I initially thought it was because I had an opened box version but other reviews seem to confirm this as a common feature.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2015
Purchased one for my Grandson two years ago and he said it was the best gift I ever got him. After two years of daily use I had to replace with a new one because it was something he could not live without.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2017
Works great. I recommend a solid mounting surface for it. Also, find something to place in front of the pedal to keep them from sliding away from you when you get a little over aggressive. The don't slide fast, just a little at time, till you realize your have to reach for them more than before. Otherwise it is a really fun accessory. We use it mostly with Midnight Club and Forza on the Xbox 360.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2016
Works on PC and Xbox 360, so I don't need to purchase separate wheels. Plastic starts grinding itself down if you REALLY start getting into your racing like I tend to do, and honestly I expected a little more for a hundred bucks. I get that it's cheap in the "racing wheel" market, but a hundred bucks is still a lot of money to plunk down on a video game accessory.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2017
Nice but rotation is noy as expected .. maybe about 120 degrees.
Its ok but some cars need more rotation angle.
The wheel size is smaller than expected
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2015
I've owned this wheel for 2 years and it will continue to serve me well until I replace it with one that has a shifter included and rotates more than 90 degrees in each direction.

It is as, or more durable than the wheel I had for my N64 with I was a kid and I put that thing through the trials of HELL. When I get my new wheel, this one will be the kid's wheel so they can play racing games on the Xbox/PC whilst I use my expensive wheel. I expect it to surpass the lifespan of 4 years. Maybe longer if I can manage to keep the spawns of Satan under my rule and have them understand they can't be extremely rough with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2017
Its hard to use on Forza 6 apex, its very sensitive, I will work with it some more and see what happens.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 283 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here