Industrial Deals HPC Rebound Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Made for you. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SWMTVT18_gno



on January 21, 2015
These are smaller Legos. Not like some of the real small Legos I've seen and assembled, yet smaller than what I'd think of as the averaged-sized Lego. At first I was disapointed as I bought these for my daughter, and was looking forward to playing with "normal" Legos. I was also disapointed with the container. It's much bigger than it needs to be. The Legos that come in this "Brick Box" only take up 1/3 of the space in this box. After saying all that, however, I've come to realize there are all shapes and sizes of Legos. These smaller Legos are a lot of fun to play with as well. Perhaps even funner to play with in some cases. And the box being larger than it needs to be, has actually turned out to be a blessing as I can store other Legos in here as well. After my daughter and I played with and used these Legos for a couple of weeks I'm now very happy with this set. This is a quality set, that is nice for any Lego fan. I would, however, not recommend this set for very young children as these pieces could easily be swallowed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 4, 2012
This was part of a larger Birthday present for my daughter. I actually ordered a Lego type DollHouse from MegaBlocks and was concerned if these would work together. I figured if they didn't, it was ok since my daughter wanted some of the smaller legos anyway, she could use these separately.

It arrived on time with my Prime shipping in well packed, excellent condition. EXACTLY as pictured.

As mentioned, these are the smaller lego bricks and they worked fine with the MegaBlock brand that also had smaller pieces.

My daughter was pleased and I can tell she's happy when she is quiet and focused on her toys!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 11, 2013
My kids have been playing with Lego's or Duplo's all their lives. My daughter is 7 and son is 5. I love they have these basic sets, they spark a child's imagination. My son got a small bright set for Christmas. He loves them, but was limited in what he could do because of it's size. We got him a larger set to go with it and both of my kids will play with it. My daughter has been bugging us for a Lego Friends set, but when I saw the prices for the models I cringed. Then I found this Pink Brick Box. So I got it to see if she really liked it or was just wanting the Friends because she saw it on TV. She loves it. I am now looking into getting a bigger box of the Pink Bricks. I love that they work with the brights too as I got a large plastic tote that snap shut to put all of the Lego's in, instead of many little boxes to help with pieces not getting lost.
We have a Lego outlet, they carry over produced, damaged boxes or retired sets at a discount. Amazon will often have a better price then they do, and since we are prime customers, most do not have a delivery fee.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 7, 2013
So remembering lego bricks yes that's proper term and its crazy I know that. I decided I needed some so I figured i'd pick this up along with the normal color set about the same size. I am glad I did I'm now going to pick up larger set and just cause I can I am going to attempt to make a 2 seat doll stroller chubby 12 inch baby dolls. You know the 1's that always seem to fall out of normal doll strollers. I just have to try among other things I want to make I haven't fully figured anything out yet but I am going to try. I really didn't understand that flat bricks could be useful and some of bricks and acesories I wont use in both sets but overall it really is great product I even acdetinally have layed on couple they haven't broken. And I love the purples and lighter blues in this set. I'm not biggest pink person but this pink dosen't make me want to puke. However keep in mind its a small set for your enthusist you might wabt to get bigger set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 5, 2013
My daughter LOVES this lego set! This is her first LEGO set and Santa brought it to her. We had fun putting together all of the elements of the set even though it took almost 4 hours to complete. She was attentive and determined to complete the picture on the front of the bin and found it easy to follow the step by step instructions that are included. My only warning is that there are a BUNCH of super tiny pieces that would not need to be around a little person unattended. Overall, she is pleased and so am I!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 22, 2013
This is a great little container of lego blocks...my daughter loves it. It comes with several pieces and a little booklet with ideas of what to make with them. She has played much with it, and we will likely be looking for the boys version of this for Christmas...container is VERY big, though, for the number of pieces in it, so unless you plan to add more pieces in future, just be aware that the container is way too big for what comes in it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 24, 2014
The pink house, flowers, and girl character are really enjoyed by my daughter. While she also likes regular LEGOs, she thinks it is a neat addition to have some pink. I will admit that if she is to play with LEGOs, she prefers to play with the regular because she can build so many more creations. These are pretty general in selection with out enough creativity, but she enjoys them still.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 21, 2014
My little girl is now getting into Legos. My 6 year old has been building with Legos for years now and thanks to him, now sissy if following suit. She absolutely loves her pink and purple blocks and big brother likes helping her build with them since he's the 'expert' now on building. Lol. Great purchase for anyone starting out with Legos or for anyone building on sets they already have. We love it. =)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 7, 2015
wish you could create all the things at the same time and not build one thing, destroy it to use to the blocks to build another. you cant make the scenes it shows because you only have enough blocks to build on thing at a time. It leaves you plenty of left over blocks in assorted sizes but they don't have instructions to build anything
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 2, 2014
Gave these to an almost 4 year old little girl for a present. She loved them. The pieces are very small however, and it's easy for them to get lost. The instructions give you a few options of how to build the little castle, so a child can be creative or just put the blocks and pieces whereever they want...which is what she did and got a kick out of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here