Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com toystl17_gno

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 284 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 306 reviews
on February 20, 2012
This was a great buy. You get some great Lego colors that can be hard to find.
Color like: Bright Pink, Dark Pink, Dark Purple, Lime, Magenta and Lavender
Plus you get a nice colorful Minifig. I hope to buy a few more of these.
Oh don't forget, it comes with the storage container!
0Comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2015
These are smaller Legos. Not like some of the real small Legos I've seen and assembled, yet smaller than what I'd think of as the averaged-sized Lego. At first I was disapointed as I bought these for my daughter, and was looking forward to playing with "normal" Legos. I was also disapointed with the container. It's much bigger than it needs to be. The Legos that come in this "Brick Box" only take up 1/3 of the space in this box. After saying all that, however, I've come to realize there are all shapes and sizes of Legos. These smaller Legos are a lot of fun to play with as well. Perhaps even funner to play with in some cases. And the box being larger than it needs to be, has actually turned out to be a blessing as I can store other Legos in here as well. After my daughter and I played with and used these Legos for a couple of weeks I'm now very happy with this set. This is a quality set, that is nice for any Lego fan. I would, however, not recommend this set for very young children as these pieces could easily be swallowed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2012
This was part of a larger Birthday present for my daughter. I actually ordered a Lego type DollHouse from MegaBlocks and was concerned if these would work together. I figured if they didn't, it was ok since my daughter wanted some of the smaller legos anyway, she could use these separately.

It arrived on time with my Prime shipping in well packed, excellent condition. EXACTLY as pictured.

As mentioned, these are the smaller lego bricks and they worked fine with the MegaBlock brand that also had smaller pieces.

My daughter was pleased and I can tell she's happy when she is quiet and focused on her toys!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2013
My kids have been playing with Lego's or Duplo's all their lives. My daughter is 7 and son is 5. I love they have these basic sets, they spark a child's imagination. My son got a small bright set for Christmas. He loves them, but was limited in what he could do because of it's size. We got him a larger set to go with it and both of my kids will play with it. My daughter has been bugging us for a Lego Friends set, but when I saw the prices for the models I cringed. Then I found this Pink Brick Box. So I got it to see if she really liked it or was just wanting the Friends because she saw it on TV. She loves it. I am now looking into getting a bigger box of the Pink Bricks. I love that they work with the brights too as I got a large plastic tote that snap shut to put all of the Lego's in, instead of many little boxes to help with pieces not getting lost.
We have a Lego outlet, they carry over produced, damaged boxes or retired sets at a discount. Amazon will often have a better price then they do, and since we are prime customers, most do not have a delivery fee.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2013
I bought these for my 4 year old daughter at Christmas. Where were they years ago when I could have played with them? I may have stayed up late playing with them after they were opened.
She was so excited to get Legos! Even better that they are "girly" colors instead of the mainly "boy" colors her friends have! It's almost 3 months later and she still spends hours playing Legos! She is in therapy for her fine motor skills and they are improving so much playing with these Legos!
This box comes with an instruction book to build a few different things, they are easy to follow and she enjoys doing this very much. She can also build her own creations! It also has a nifty tool for separating Legos that are stuck together (whoever came up with this is a genius! No more knives to get Legos apart, of maybe that was just me)
I have and will continue to buy these as gifts for her friends, family and just about anyone else. You can't go wrong with Legos!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2013
So remembering lego bricks yes that's proper term and its crazy I know that. I decided I needed some so I figured i'd pick this up along with the normal color set about the same size. I am glad I did I'm now going to pick up larger set and just cause I can I am going to attempt to make a 2 seat doll stroller chubby 12 inch baby dolls. You know the 1's that always seem to fall out of normal doll strollers. I just have to try among other things I want to make I haven't fully figured anything out yet but I am going to try. I really didn't understand that flat bricks could be useful and some of bricks and acesories I wont use in both sets but overall it really is great product I even acdetinally have layed on couple they haven't broken. And I love the purples and lighter blues in this set. I'm not biggest pink person but this pink dosen't make me want to puke. However keep in mind its a small set for your enthusist you might wabt to get bigger set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2014
This set is a better starter kit than the yellow lego bricks and more bucket. Initially, my 17-year old did not want me to buy this "girly" thing for his party, but the entire family was very pleased when it came. There are a lot of different interesting pieces and colors found in this set and it comes with a little female figurine. None of the kids realized it was a "girly" set once they were playing with it and everyone had a good time. As a starter or base set, this is the best one I have seen on Amazon at this time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2015
Great set. Glad I got it when I did, since it is now retired and more expensive. Love these basic sets that have lots of regular bricks and not full of specialty pieces.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2013
This is probably the best starter lego set for little girls. When pouring them out into the box, they only fill it half way up. This is so your little girl can continue to collect legos in her new box. Most of the small sets you get after this one, will have a couple of mini figs, and come in a cardboard box, so this box will come in handy for the new lego collector in your life.

the box is pink, so she will know it is a toy geared at her, and will not think that you gave her a boy's toy, if she cares about that stuff. The mini figs also are little girls, and some have little pets.

5 stars for being fun, coming in a sturdy box with extra room for collecting, being an affordable starter set, and having girl friendly colored boxes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2012
I purchased the Lego set for my grand daughter for Xmas because she loves building with them. I shop a lot through Amazon because the prices are very reasonable compared to other stores such as Walmart.
However, in this instance the Shipping and Handling cost way more than the actual product so I sent in a complaint. The owner of the store was very generous and gave me a full refund which I greatly appreciate.
If you don't care about the shipping and handling cost, the Lego set is very good for children to build on their creative thought processing skills, and just fun to play with.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here