BCA Month Salon Beauty altText This Week in Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by st vincent PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



on February 20, 2012
This was a great buy. You get some great Lego colors that can be hard to find.
Color like: Bright Pink, Dark Pink, Dark Purple, Lime, Magenta and Lavender
Plus you get a nice colorful Minifig. I hope to buy a few more of these.
Oh don't forget, it comes with the storage container!
0Comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2015
These are smaller Legos. Not like some of the real small Legos I've seen and assembled, yet smaller than what I'd think of as the averaged-sized Lego. At first I was disapointed as I bought these for my daughter, and was looking forward to playing with "normal" Legos. I was also disapointed with the container. It's much bigger than it needs to be. The Legos that come in this "Brick Box" only take up 1/3 of the space in this box. After saying all that, however, I've come to realize there are all shapes and sizes of Legos. These smaller Legos are a lot of fun to play with as well. Perhaps even funner to play with in some cases. And the box being larger than it needs to be, has actually turned out to be a blessing as I can store other Legos in here as well. After my daughter and I played with and used these Legos for a couple of weeks I'm now very happy with this set. This is a quality set, that is nice for any Lego fan. I would, however, not recommend this set for very young children as these pieces could easily be swallowed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2012
This was part of a larger Birthday present for my daughter. I actually ordered a Lego type DollHouse from MegaBlocks and was concerned if these would work together. I figured if they didn't, it was ok since my daughter wanted some of the smaller legos anyway, she could use these separately.

It arrived on time with my Prime shipping in well packed, excellent condition. EXACTLY as pictured.

As mentioned, these are the smaller lego bricks and they worked fine with the MegaBlock brand that also had smaller pieces.

My daughter was pleased and I can tell she's happy when she is quiet and focused on her toys!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2013
I really hate the way lego tricks you, it's kind of like buying a bag of chips and being sad that their is so much air in the bag. It's the same thing with the Legos... it's my own fault for not thinking how small the pieces would be and how much the amount equals, not the sellers fault.
Besides the fact that I was foolishly hoping for more blocks they were exactly what I was promised. There were the correct number of blocks, they shipped quickly and came to my door unharmed. I was pretty happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2013
My kids have been playing with Lego's or Duplo's all their lives. My daughter is 7 and son is 5. I love they have these basic sets, they spark a child's imagination. My son got a small bright set for Christmas. He loves them, but was limited in what he could do because of it's size. We got him a larger set to go with it and both of my kids will play with it. My daughter has been bugging us for a Lego Friends set, but when I saw the prices for the models I cringed. Then I found this Pink Brick Box. So I got it to see if she really liked it or was just wanting the Friends because she saw it on TV. She loves it. I am now looking into getting a bigger box of the Pink Bricks. I love that they work with the brights too as I got a large plastic tote that snap shut to put all of the Lego's in, instead of many little boxes to help with pieces not getting lost.
We have a Lego outlet, they carry over produced, damaged boxes or retired sets at a discount. Amazon will often have a better price then they do, and since we are prime customers, most do not have a delivery fee.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2013
I bought these for my 4 year old daughter at Christmas. Where were they years ago when I could have played with them? I may have stayed up late playing with them after they were opened.
She was so excited to get Legos! Even better that they are "girly" colors instead of the mainly "boy" colors her friends have! It's almost 3 months later and she still spends hours playing Legos! She is in therapy for her fine motor skills and they are improving so much playing with these Legos!
This box comes with an instruction book to build a few different things, they are easy to follow and she enjoys doing this very much. She can also build her own creations! It also has a nifty tool for separating Legos that are stuck together (whoever came up with this is a genius! No more knives to get Legos apart, of maybe that was just me)
I have and will continue to buy these as gifts for her friends, family and just about anyone else. You can't go wrong with Legos!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2013
So remembering lego bricks yes that's proper term and its crazy I know that. I decided I needed some so I figured i'd pick this up along with the normal color set about the same size. I am glad I did I'm now going to pick up larger set and just cause I can I am going to attempt to make a 2 seat doll stroller chubby 12 inch baby dolls. You know the 1's that always seem to fall out of normal doll strollers. I just have to try among other things I want to make I haven't fully figured anything out yet but I am going to try. I really didn't understand that flat bricks could be useful and some of bricks and acesories I wont use in both sets but overall it really is great product I even acdetinally have layed on couple they haven't broken. And I love the purples and lighter blues in this set. I'm not biggest pink person but this pink dosen't make me want to puke. However keep in mind its a small set for your enthusist you might wabt to get bigger set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2014
This set is a better starter kit than the yellow lego bricks and more bucket. Initially, my 17-year old did not want me to buy this "girly" thing for his party, but the entire family was very pleased when it came. There are a lot of different interesting pieces and colors found in this set and it comes with a little female figurine. None of the kids realized it was a "girly" set once they were playing with it and everyone had a good time. As a starter or base set, this is the best one I have seen on Amazon at this time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2015
Our daughter loves this set! It has opened her eyes to the amazing would of Legos! She wants to play with these all the time.We fit a bunch more Legos is the container too! So glad I bought this lego set! Definitely reccomend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2015
Great set. Glad I got it when I did, since it is now retired and more expensive. Love these basic sets that have lots of regular bricks and not full of specialty pieces.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here