Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 319 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 336 reviews
on April 28, 2014
I already owned a pair of Fitflops in suede,(color was a little off). They are comfy, stylish, theraputic and a pleasure to wear, but are pricey for thongs. I like the leather look of this one and I love the color, they fit well and wear comfortably and are quite theraputic for my back and legs.
This review got 4 stars for the shoes and TWO STARS for ShoeMagoo, the dealer (and that's because the shoes arrived on time). The shoes arrived in a plastic bag and had been worn or walk around in too much to be described as "new" shoes. The bottom of the shoes were gritty and ShoeMagoo did not even bother to clean them to at least have the appearance of newness. However they taped a note to one of the shoes stating that they were re-stocks or something to that affect. I did not find any apparent defect in the workmanship of the shoes, which is why I kept them. But I have a problem with being deceived and not being properly charged for the "type" of purchase received.
I did not even bother contacting ShoeMagoo and bicker about this issue. I feel this type of issue is a no-brainer (Shoe Dealing 101) for a shoe dealer. So hopeully they will get this review, GET IT TOGETHER AND PRATICE BETTER BUSINESS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2012
I have chronic plantar fasciitis and can only wear sandals with good arch support. I've been wearing FitFlops since they were introduced about 3 years ago. The arch support in the older ones lasted much longer than the two pair I purchased this summer. They feel great for about a month and then my feet start to hurt again. Cheaper materials? Different construction?
22 comments| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2013
I am a large woman and these are perfect for my feet! I wear these every day in the summer so I have several pairs. They hold up very well and the comfort makes them worth the price. I have purchased expensive flip-flops in surf shops before but none are as comfortable as these FIT-flops.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2013
"Fallen Arches" have plagued me for a few years now; I've purchased special arch support inserts and shoes, but nothing seemed to help much. Then I came across these sandals - I live in them! I don't have foot pain after walking or being on my feet for a long time. I can't believe these shoes actually "cured" me so I can walk normally now. When I go back to my other shoes or sandals I go back into the limp mode again. I don't know how or why these shoes work, but they do and I'll go down fighting if someone tries to take them away from me. I appreciate the info from others on the boots and clogs because obviously that's my next purchase. Thank you Fitflop for giving my life back to me! I love these sandals, all 5 pairs of them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
I am 78 years old and have sensory neuropathy in my toes so I need good support while walking to keep me from wobbling. These shoes are great. People who aren't in the know about Fitflops look at my shoes and think I am wearing plain flipflops and since I live at the Army Residence Community, its Type A personalities always feel it necessary to advise me to wear a shoe with an arch. I have to explain to them that these are really very healthy and great feeling walking shoes. I have three favorite shoes -- Fitflops, Barefood Masai Technology Shoes, and Birkenstock -- unfortunately because these do not appear to be the kind of shoes someone my age should be wearing, I often have to explain the wonders of all three shoes which have been approved for wearing by both of my orthopedic surgeons. Great shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2017
love this sandal...wear FitFlops as much as possible, which is a lot in Florida :) get one size smaller,they run a little big
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2013
I have had achy feet for so long. Wore tennies all the time with all kinds of arches stuffed in them. Wanted some cute sandals. Tried EVERY brand with no success. Stumbled across the fit flop....now I own at least a dozen pairs! I live in WI and I wear them all year! I have toe socks. I bring them along and change when I get inside if it is too snowy. They are HEAVEN! I also have 3 pairs of the Van Gogh clog, I like them but they are not as attractive as the sandals. I just bought the supersneaker, I have not worn them yet. I normally wear an 8 - 8 1/2 but wear a 7 in the sandals and an 8 in the clog.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2012
I bought fit flops on the advice of a friend, and I didn't know one was meant to wear them for short periods in the beginning. I wore mine all day, and I suffered from sore leg muscles and heavy pain on the bottoms of my feet. The leg pain resolved, but the bottoms of my feet are still worse than usual 4 days later. I went to the FitFlop Web site for information, and there was nothing. Otherwise, they are comfortable to walk in and reasonably attractive. I'm about to try them again, though I wish for more specific information. The tags that come with the shoes offer advice not to wear them for long periods early on, but as is usual for me with tags I didn't pay attention. My bad. Later...these shoes caused my feet to hurt after wearing every time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2013
I usually wear a 71/2 but I ordered my fitflops in a 7 because I read on the site when considering to purchase them that I should order a size down. I have a pair already, but I ordered them in an 8 because they don't come in half sizes. The size 7 fit perfect. So now I know that I don't have to go up to the next size when ordering another pair. I love the fitflop shoe. They feel so good to my feet. I have flat feet and my feet hurt if I wear a shoe that is too flat. I plan on ordering another pair or two if I can only find my size and color that I want. They must be very popular because I can't seem to find my size or color that I want.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2011
I have been wearing Fitflops 6 years ago after I have knees problem till now am still ordering and wearing them. They give good shock absorb supports. I started with every colors of Walkstar I, I have a big selection of almost every styles. Now I ordered the Walkstar III in black and brown, and I liked the soft leather and slimmer fit (true to size) than the Walkstar I. I even ordered the kid size back strap ones which gives a more secured support, however, it could be dued to the thinner sole, its shock absorb support isn't as good as the adults'. Instead, I had to order the Wn's Pro Gogh from England. How come Amazon don't have this in your merchandise list? I tried the sneakers but didn't fit well, I even got a pair of mid boots and they are very comfortable. Thanks to Fitflop and Amazon, and keep up the good work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here