Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Fitflop Women's Sling Sandal,Smoky Grey,5 M US
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 25, 2012
I always thought fitflops were, frankly, ugly. The big rubber sole, the big straps. Nothing feminine about them. And then I injured my metatarsal doing yoga and had to reconsider my shoe choices. For the winter I wore Fitflop Shuvs a lot and loved them, so I decided to give the sandal a try. I ordered these because the more typical thong variety of fitflops were running large on me (I wear a 5 so can't size down) and also because the thong between the toes was hurting in all my shoes. These do have a strap between the toes, but it is entirely different as it doesn't stress the metatarsal owing to the other supportive straps (it sort of just keeps the shoe in position on your foot). The strap that runs across the top of the arch (closest to your ankle) really helps keep the shoe on your foot so you're not gripping with toes.

I bought the blue/gray color and they are bright and cheerful and exceedingly comfortable. Surprising how many things that bright blue goes with. I will probably order another pair soon b/c I suspect I will wear nothing else all summer. Seriously. I'd say these run slightly smaller than some of the other Fitflops I've tried, but still run a bit large overall. I wear a 5 normally and these feel like a 5.5. I'd size down if you are a half.

For me, Fitflops are like minivans. They aren't stylish, but they sure are practical/comfortable. I hated succumbing to the minivan and the fitflops, but now that I have, I would never go back.
0Comment| 66 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2012
I had these in my basket a tad too long. They sold out. I found the mink color in my size on another site. When I went to pay, I was surprised that I could pay through Amazon. That was a bonus for me. It made me feel better about using a site that I was not familiar with. They even came in two days.

Now for the review. I have multiple pairs of Fitflops. They work well for my feet. I have a bunion on my right foot. The sling style fits around it with no problem. Recently, I developed tendonitis in my left foot from extensive walking on a rocky surface in thin soled "skeletoes." The thick sole of the Fitflop is my saving grace as I work through physical therapy. I wear them 24/7. I generally love the Fitflop brand. Never am I disappointed in the fit or look.

Pros:
Style - the sling style makes them dressy enough for me to wear to work
Sizing - I wear 8.5 US: the 39 is a great fit
Comfort - I can walk an 8 hour day without pain/discomfort

Cons:
It would be nice to have them be a bit less expensive. However, you do get what you pay for.
0Comment| 61 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2012
Quite some time ago I bought a pair of Fit Flops.At first I didn't wear them, I thought they looked bulky and thick. Then, one fine day, I put them on and found, to my surprise, that they were one of the most comfortable things I had ever put on my feet. I have a real problem with shoes...I don't like to wear them. I was the flip-flop queen. But as I grow a bit older, I find I need more support than a thin line of rubber between me and the pavement.
I can walk all day in Fit Flops and my feet remain happy. They have a good arch and also magically make you stand up straighter. With its solid thick sole, you feel cushioned from the jolts of life in this concrete world. Also, I wear a 10 1/2 or 11, depending, and my foot is on the narrow side. I rarely find comfortable shoes that I like in my size. It's like shoes go from size 8 or 9 to trogdalyte fashion or nothing at all. I am going to purchase several more pairs of Fit Flops. I urge Fit Flop to keep designing new looks for those of us who don't wear big flowers on our shoes or shiney faux snake skin. There are some clean, simple designs now that I had not previously seen. In conclusion, if at first you hesitate, just try them on and keep on walking!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2012
My walking buddy, who is in her 60's and has some foot issues, practically forced me to buy a pair of these. Best sandal I've ever bought. (way better than my birkenstock, merrell, teva, chaco, dansko and crocs.) Everyone can benefit from the cushioning, especially on the heel. I got this style because I can't wear the flip-flop, strap between the big toe type. This one is very comfortable, with its strap that fits around your big toe. I got the orange- nice.
I am a 7 and a half, and I went down to a 7 with these- perfect size. Great price for these, too. I would prefer non-leather, but the benefits and comfort of this sandal are too good to pass up this one time.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2012
I always buy myself a pair of fitflops for the summer, I was so excited to see this interesting new style,
It is really comfy and so interesting looking, I have an orange pair too, goes well with almost everything. I live in these all year in one way or form.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2012
I'm usually size 7.5 or 8 sometimes but I ordered a 7 for this one as I notice fitflops tend to be a size bigger otherwise. Size 7 still fitted me perfectly. I love the orange color and how all the straps provided support. I always love fitflops. Never went wrong with it.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2012
These shoes are so comfortable. I knew they would be as I have two other pair of fit flops. The orange color caught my attention and I thought they would be perfect for summer. They are wonderful and the price was great. I'm so glad that I ordered them.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2013
I just love these, my sister has the Walkstar 3 Nubuk that she has worn out that I put my foot in and it was in love with them right off. I ordered these as I thought they looked a little more dressy . They do run a little big, my sisters were size 7 she ordered a 8 going by chart.
22 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2014
I purchased this pair of fit flops in the mink color to replace an identical pair that I wore into the ground. I love these shoes, I always get complements and questions about where I got them AND they are the most comfortable walking shoes ever. I have a plantar fasciitis and with these sandals I can walk all day long without feeling any discomfort and for those of you who know about plantar fasciitis that is saying a lot.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2014
They may not be the epitome of style, but these are the most supportive sandals I've ever had. They are very, very cushy, and with arthritis and fibromyalgia, that's wonderful. The thong between the toes could be a lot softer, thus the four star rating instead of five, but given a couple of days, that worked itself out. If you wear a half size, I recommend that you buy the smaller size.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here