Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 93 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 98 reviews
on April 4, 2012
My daughter wears a 13 1/2, so I ordered the 13/1. They are too big on her, giving too much room between the big toe and the tip of the shoe. I don't think it would stay on when wet. This happened with my boy's pair as well. He wears an 11 1/2 and the 11/12 were too big. My kids have wide feet, but that didn't seem to be an issue when trying them on. regards, Mrs. L.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2012
I bought these to go on my camping trip. They are the best! I used them while swimming in the lake and walking on rocks. They have slip guards and they are so comfortable to walk and swim in. I ended up buying a pair for everyone in my family. They were nice and snug and I did purchase them in my size.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2014
I bought these for my son for an upcoming trip to the Carribean where the beaches have more reef and rough sand. I like the construction--the seams appear strong, and the rubber sole feels strong and thick to protect little feet from getting scuffed up.

The fit is a little odd, however. The opening is very narrow and difficult to stretch, but I assume that is to ensure that the shoes stay in place while swimming or running. And the length seems to run about 1/2 size too large. My son measures at between a 13.5 and 1 shoe, and there is A LOT of room in the toe. Not enough to make it worthwhile to return, mind you, as the next size down would be outgrown by the end of the summer! But other's should keep this in mind if their child is on the low end of the sizing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2013
These are good beach shoes that I ordered for my 4yo for our trip to Puerto Rico. She wears an 11 1/2 and so I ordered the 11/ 12. They are a bit too big. But I feel as if the 9/10 would have been too small. So we kept the 11/12 size.

She wore them for 4 days continuously. They do show dirt rather easily. But overall, she was comfortable in the shoes and they really work well for the pool/ beach. She also wore them when we were just sightseeing and hanging out.

I am going to wash them and put them away until our next water adventure!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2013
I love the shoes. Where our beach is, the shells are painful to walk on, and of course the sand is plentiful. My daughter walks along the shoreline, in out of the water, through the rocky parts, and tackles it all, because her feets don't hurt, and the sand isn't stuck in her toes. (She's 4!) Usually my kids are deterred due to seashells getting stuck in the shoe, or in a foot. But we can go for hours with 98% sand free in shoes. Note - insoles do come out so do make sure to clean the sand out of the under part after rinsing her feet through the clean water spouts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2014
I purchased 2 pairs for my 12 year old and I. My daughter wears a 5 or 5 1/2 and I wear a 5 1/2 or 6. I originally bought the 4-5 and it was huge. The 2-3 was perfect for my daughter and slightly short for me. My daughter has narrow feet and really likes the drawstring to keep her feet from flopping around. She wore them on a 3 mile walk after her flip flops gave her blisters. She said they were very comfy. I find the quality for these shoes better than most.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2014
I figured out the problem with these shoes. The mesh fabric, which is soft, is pulled down into the tip of this shoe. This means that although technically the sole is long enough for my son's wide foot, the mesh rubs at the tip of his big toe, compressing it downward, making the shoe feel too small. He is a size 2, maybe 2 1/2, and we got the 2-3. I was afraid going up one size bigger would make it too loose, so I returned it and went with another brand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2014
I have returned the shoes for exchange for a bigger size. I liked the look and the feel of the water shoes but my foot didn't fit inside it. I know water shoes run big, so I ordered small. Turned out to be too small. I am still waiting for my larger pair of water shoes to arrive. I was disappointed that they didn't have the same colors in larger size, had to go with all black. I don't care anymore as long as they fit my feet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2013
Our kids' feet were getting torn up from the bottom of the pool. These are light and cute and keep their feet from scraping on the bottom. They'll also be good if we go swimming in a rocky lake which are prevalent in our area. They would also be great for ocean swimming if the water is a bit cooler. These shoes should give just a little bit of warmth without impeding swimming around. Easy to get on and off too, but they don't fall off by themselves when the kids are active.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2013
My daughter wears a 13-1, and I got the 13-1 shoes for her but the opening is so small we can't get it on her foot. I gave them to my son who wears a 12, and they fit well. Now I'm ordering. 2-3 for my daughter. Hopefully those fit. I'm surprised to find these so small after all the other comments about them being too big. Perhaps Speedo heard all the comments and over corrected? Otherwise these shoes seem awesome. My son really finds them comfortable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here