Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Bravado Essential Nursing Bra Tank Turquoise 40FG
Your Garage Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Dolly Parton Fire TV Stick Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 3, 2015
I have lived in these since my 8 week old was born. I put one on after showering, and it stays on under my shirt during the day and alone with yoga pants for sleeping. It's winter here, and I like having the warmth and extra layer covering my belly when it's time to nurse. I don't think I'll wear this once our hot summer comes around, because it is not appropriate to wear outside the house as alone as a tank and it'll be too hot under a top! It's super, super low cut and looks like a bra. It doesn't give a very flattering line under clothes, but it does support well. It runs pretty small. I would order two cup sizes up from your usual. I ordered one in jus one size up, and it is workable but still too small. I did like the tank enough to order a second one, in two sizes up from my usual and it is much better. I wish they made even bigger cup sizes. Bravado, just in case you are reading this, please add H/I cups and make it in ivory :).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2014
Return policy states you can return bras and tanks if they have only been tried on.

I tried on a tank, kept the tags on it, kept packaging (won't return items without packaging). It was too narrow. Along with that, it could not easily be opened for nursing.

They wouldn't return it because they said it had traces of skin cells and deodorant on it. Seriously. Not really sure how you can try something on and not get skin cells on it!

Was disappointed with lack of adherence to return policy and patronizing customer service!

Recommend Gilligan & O'Malley nursing tank for half the price. More accurate fit, easy to open, 1/2 the cost, returnable!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2013
I wear these as a PJ top or in summertime when I'm hanging out around the house. At my size, I can't get away with wearing it braless in public but at home, it provides enough support as is. And with slightly thicker straps & a higher stance than some of the other tanks I've used, I can wear it in public with a bra underneath w/o the bra being really obvious. In our 120* heat, I can throw on a button front lightweight blouse and be covered & cool. I like that I can buy them in band/cup sizes as I have a smaller band/larger cup and sm/med/lg sized tanks don't always fit me properly. I have about 6 of these. I routinely wear them underneath my workout tank at the fitness club because I have baby with me and he often wants to nurse when I pick him up from the child-care. I can pull up my workout tank and be fully covered with the nursing tank underneath.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2013
I ordered 32FG (I am between a 32F&G in Panache bras) and when I first tried it on I was a little disappointed in the shape. The inner lining created an awkward shape due to it having extra space. But I decided to keep it and through it in the wash which solved the problem, so I would not suggest ordering a size down or returning if you end up with the same problem at first. For my size, this tank gives good support. I will wear out with only Lilly Pads on occasion, but I am supper modest and tend to use it mostly as an under shirt if I don't wear an added bra under it. This is the best nursing tank I have found.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2015
I have this in two colors. It was supportive and very nice looking! My only complaints are 1) it is quite warm and when you are pregnant you tend to be on the warm side so just keep that in mind especially if you live in a warm climate; 2) I didn't get to wear these enough because my baby came early and I didn't breastfeed a lot (he was premature and could not nurse properly). I did appreciate having them for when we went daily to the NICU and for pumping there. They are very well made. If they weren't so warm I would wear them now under sweaters! I had a 40DD and it looked very nice on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2014
I could not find any bras to get me through maternity (without looking like I had two giant, sad water balloons stapled to my chest) and didn't want to invest in nursing bras that might not fit me all the way through pregnancy and after. This is the answer. I wear one every day under clothes and can eschew a bra entirely... and I'm a busty gal! Don't bother with other tank tops - this is the one. Keeps you in place, gives you some lift, and your breasts don't look defeated (or deflated). I ordered appropriately for my size around 4 months pregnant and will order one more for the last trimester.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2014
This tank runs pretty small & creates uni-boob when worn under a t-shirt. I much prefer Cake Lingerie's nursing tanks, but they didn't have white. The other thing that is uber frustrating is the weird clasp, it's practically impossible to close with one hand. If they made this with a classic nursing bra clasp, it would be four stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2015
I ordered this nursing tank for easy access while traveling on a plane with my daughter. The tank was NOT easy to unsnap while holding a baby (I can unsnap my nursing bras with one hand). It was so tricky that I tried to pull my shirt up in order to feed my fussy daughter, but that was difficult due to the built in bra/shelf. Needless to say, I would not recommend this for easy access while traveling with an infant. On the way home, I decided to forgo this tank altogether and wear a button down shirt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2014
The title sums it up. For me, I am well endowed but not well supported. I ordered per the size guide, but while the shelf-bra portion of the shirt COULD offer more support than other shirts, it left me with "cone-breasts" reminiscent of the 50's cone bras & noticeable wrinkled fabric at bread area. Bad shaping & I won't wear it. I live overseas (in a land of tiny women, so I certainly can't buy one at Target like at home) so it took a little longer to get to me, but I was surprised to log on today - first chance I've had to initiate a return, with a fussy baby and a potty-training tot - and find out I missed the return "period" by three days.

There goes my $50+!!!!! Not counting shipping. Twice.

Yes, I should have read the return policy - not blaming them for that, but still seriously upset & disappointed. Luckily, my $20 Target nursing top is holding up well - I just wanted less washings. Save your money, folks, unless you have time to spend returning it when it doesn't fit.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2012
This tank is the perfect balance of support, especially in the early weeks of breastfeeding. I love that I can layer tanks and have less skin exposed when I need to nurse. Make sure to air dry to maintain support. I only wish that the cups had sleeves for nursing pads but other than that the design is perfect. Easy to open with one hand and figure flattering cut.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here