Your Garage Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Amazon's Choice Computers Limited time offer Luxury Beauty Handmade Mother's Day Gifts STEM Book House Cleaning henriettalacks henriettalacks henriettalacks  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 108 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 114 reviews
on May 17, 2013
Just completed a 12 day trip to France and Italy. The Travelpro Maxlite 25" performed brilliantly. It was the perfect size, easily holding all I needed for the trip. The roller wheels worked very well on all kinds of surfaces from the smooth floors of the airports to the rough cobblestones in Florence. Having the four wheels was a vast improvement over 2 wheeled cases as it rolls along side you instead of being dragged behind. The luggage's light weight was extremely helpful when boarding the several trains taken between cities. The case's exterior is rugged and remained undamaged during the many transfers and it stood up to the rain and didn't get wet. I highly recommend it.
0Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2013
I just returned from a two-week trip to Ireland and Wales, and I am happy to say that this luggage didn't let me down. I wanted a spinner because, as I am getting older, pulling the wheeled type was getting hard on my shoulders. I did a lot of "shopping around" for just the right bag at a decent price. I'm glad I chose this one (other reviewers helped my choice), because it survived four airplanes (no gentle handling there) and the in and out of a coach every few days, plus being piled on a few hotel carts. My biggest worry was the spinner wheels because some mention had been made of these breaking, but no problem. The "non-black" color was a big help in finding my bag, too. I would have given five stars except that a better way to secure contents would be great. Those two little straps inside just don't seem to be enough.
11 comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2013
Just returned from my first around the world business trip with this bag. 13 days, 4 cities, 7 flights and the bag performed excellent. Bag rolled easily on all 4 wheels through parking lots, airports, city streets and hotels with no problem. Telescoping handle held up well even with my heavy computer bag slung over it. Note that if your computer bag is heavy (like mine), carrying it on top of this bag can make the bag a little top heavy and prone to falling over so be aware of the size and weight of the bag you intend to put on top of this one.

This was the perfect size for my length trip without worrying about doing laundry along the way or being overweight (airlines are getting more strict about weight limits for checked baggage). Easily fit 11 days worth of clothes, shoes, gym gear, sleepwear and toiletries. No visible wear on the bag even after being on some regional airlines in foreign countries. Lots of room inside and I didn't even need to use the expansion feature. I could have easily fit another 3-4 days worth of clothes if expanding. For longer trips, I highly recommend packing cubes and re-sealable airtight bags (for dirty clothes) as they really help maximize space and make packing and repacking very easy.

We'll see how durable it is over time as my last Samsonite bag only lasted for 3 similar trips over the past 18 months before it started to fray and tear and the wheels started making noise.

This bag was reasonably priced and I'm pleased with it's performance and have no problem recommending it to others.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2014
Travelpro luggage is my favorite because it holds up very well, and repairs can be done by a guy not too far away. However, even these spinners are not as easy as I'd hoped when rolling on carpet, and when bag is fully loaded the telescoping handle feels too flimsy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2015
Met expectation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
great gift loved
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2014
It is extremely light weight and is very durable for frequent travelers. Love it and won't buy any other brand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2013
I 'm glad I went for the few extra bucks and got the blue as it's an unusual blue and will be easy to spot on the carousel, even when 'm exhausted after a long flight. This suitcase is very light with plenty of octets and rolls effortlessly. Glad I bought it so far. Now, let's see if stands up to the abuse the luggage handlers will give it.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2013
Well it really is light. Much lighter than the samsonite. It looks really well made and I love everything about it EXCEPT the smell. It has a chemical smell. The tag that came with it had a claimer for California saying some of the materials in this are known to cause cancer. I contacted the company and they said they just had to put it on for they did not test all the ingredients that make it up. I opened it up and put it in my attic to air out. The smell is getting a little better. I am hoping it doesn't give me a problem for my trip in 6 weeks. I have to say I have a sensitive nose. Well, post script, it is now aired out and fine. But you may want to keep it open and airing for a while. It rolls like a dream in all directions and it is soooo light, I love it. The top has the expansion in it and fit my feather pillow perfectly, or clothes of course. This is the best suitcase I have ever owned.
22 comments| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2013
Love this suitcase. The 25" size is exactly right for a week away anywhere. I can even put my pillow in! It is significantly lighter, yet 7 trips out, it is holding its own. I love the 4 spinner wheels. I can just roll it in front of me thru an airport or thru my home to my car. Beats any two wheeler!! And it IS lighter. A great buy if u shop and price around. And it is easy to identify, with the unique, blue color choice.
22 comments| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here