Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Digital Albums Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 108 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 114 reviews
on May 17, 2013
Just completed a 12 day trip to France and Italy. The Travelpro Maxlite 25" performed brilliantly. It was the perfect size, easily holding all I needed for the trip. The roller wheels worked very well on all kinds of surfaces from the smooth floors of the airports to the rough cobblestones in Florence. Having the four wheels was a vast improvement over 2 wheeled cases as it rolls along side you instead of being dragged behind. The luggage's light weight was extremely helpful when boarding the several trains taken between cities. The case's exterior is rugged and remained undamaged during the many transfers and it stood up to the rain and didn't get wet. I highly recommend it.
0Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2013
Just returned from my first around the world business trip with this bag. 13 days, 4 cities, 7 flights and the bag performed excellent. Bag rolled easily on all 4 wheels through parking lots, airports, city streets and hotels with no problem. Telescoping handle held up well even with my heavy computer bag slung over it. Note that if your computer bag is heavy (like mine), carrying it on top of this bag can make the bag a little top heavy and prone to falling over so be aware of the size and weight of the bag you intend to put on top of this one.

This was the perfect size for my length trip without worrying about doing laundry along the way or being overweight (airlines are getting more strict about weight limits for checked baggage). Easily fit 11 days worth of clothes, shoes, gym gear, sleepwear and toiletries. No visible wear on the bag even after being on some regional airlines in foreign countries. Lots of room inside and I didn't even need to use the expansion feature. I could have easily fit another 3-4 days worth of clothes if expanding. For longer trips, I highly recommend packing cubes and re-sealable airtight bags (for dirty clothes) as they really help maximize space and make packing and repacking very easy.

We'll see how durable it is over time as my last Samsonite bag only lasted for 3 similar trips over the past 18 months before it started to fray and tear and the wheels started making noise.

This bag was reasonably priced and I'm pleased with it's performance and have no problem recommending it to others.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2013
I just returned from a two-week trip to Ireland and Wales, and I am happy to say that this luggage didn't let me down. I wanted a spinner because, as I am getting older, pulling the wheeled type was getting hard on my shoulders. I did a lot of "shopping around" for just the right bag at a decent price. I'm glad I chose this one (other reviewers helped my choice), because it survived four airplanes (no gentle handling there) and the in and out of a coach every few days, plus being piled on a few hotel carts. My biggest worry was the spinner wheels because some mention had been made of these breaking, but no problem. The "non-black" color was a big help in finding my bag, too. I would have given five stars except that a better way to secure contents would be great. Those two little straps inside just don't seem to be enough.
11 comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2014
I travel 3 weeks per month for work. All over the Western US. Less expensive bags don't last long. I didn't want to pay $250+ for a top line bag, so I went for the economy Travelpro model. It has worked very well for the past month. The only thing that could be improved is the ability of the rollers to move over carpet. It seems the wheels could be a larger diameter.

More later as I get more mileage and the bag experiences more abuse from the bag handlers.

May 2016 update. This bag is not doing well in the long haul. The zipper toggles have all ripped off, the wear bar on the lower rear of the bag has come off and the stitching is starting to come undone. It is fine for several trip per year, but the hard road life will kill it quickly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2013
I 'm glad I went for the few extra bucks and got the blue as it's an unusual blue and will be easy to spot on the carousel, even when 'm exhausted after a long flight. This suitcase is very light with plenty of octets and rolls effortlessly. Glad I bought it so far. Now, let's see if stands up to the abuse the luggage handlers will give it.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2015
These people are advertising the luggage as a Maxlite 2 but it is a Maxlite 3 and there is a huge difference! The new wheel design is horrible and the honeycomb casing around the suitcase is not as durable. The fabric handles do not hold their shape either. The photo is not accurate to what you will be receiving. The color is not the same either. Do not settle for the Maxlite 3. This is a horrible business to deal with, very deceptive!
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2015
I purchased the TravelPro Maxlite 2 model, but was given the Maxlite 3 in it's place. I liked this model because of its durability and light weight. I travelled to Italy for a month only using this Maxlite 3 along with an Ospry Daylite backpack. I used packing cubes I purchased through Amazon to pack my clothing separately. I had no problem fitting all the necessary clothing into the suitcase. It is very deep and really can hold a lot of clothes and such because of its compartments. I had no problems with the wheels and found the suitcase rolled very easily. It survived Venice's stairs and bridges, Florence's cobblestone streets and Rome's ruts, along with 4 flights and 6 trains. I travel 3-4 times a year for pleasure and I have a Delsey 29", a large Brigg's and Riley, and a couple other large suitcases, but I found this one to be the most practical and easiest to maneuver. I have a lot of faith in TravelPro and will continue to use their product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2013
I used this suitcase for a two week trip through Italy and it performed perfectly! Loved how easy it was to pull and i loved how the wheels spin 360 degrees. This was really helpful in narrow spaces (aisles of buses) as i could push the suitcase sideways. The wheels are sturdy and had no problems on cobblestone streets or being pulled hastily up and down curbs. It is lightweight and roomy. After overseas flights, train rides, bus trips and mad dashes through the streets of Italy it looked fantastic! Would def recommend.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2013
For how light this luggage is, I think it will hold up pretty well. I am not a business traveler, only leisure. In three months, I've used it on two extensive trips with a lot of back and forth and up and down stairs. I love the four wheel drive. Doesn't do me much good carrying it up and down stairs but I suppose for that you can always hire a valet :-) But seriously - I love how light this luggage is because I do need to carry it almost as much as I push it in the the airport, through parking garages, etc. Rolls well on the tile, a bit sluggish on the low pile carpet used in some airports. So far so good. Nothing has fallen off or come loose from fierce baggage handling and conveyor belts. Will update in a year.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2013
I've used similar and smaller four wheel suite cases, they are so easy to move about. I needed to travel to Japan and Europe while also hauling around a similar sized Pelican case with equipment so I wanted a larger four wheel case so I could push it around while rolling the Pelican. This case worked out great. Very light. Easy to move. Well built. Holds a lot. I picked blue so I can see it better coming off the carrousel in the airport. I thought about a hard case with four wheels but decided that I wouldn't be putting anything delicate in the case, just clothing and this unit has so much better weight spec's. I highly recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here