Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Rebecca Minkoff Mac Clutch H007E97P Clutch,White,One Size
Your Garage Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 29, 2012
This is bigger than I was expecting. It's about the size of the 'face' of the morning after mini. It fits a good amount of things without being puffy.

The color reminds me of the leather of a much-loved den or library chair (not that it a worn leather) that your grandfather would sit in.

It's a lady-like purse and I think I'll get a lot of use out of it.

Notes- the chains are heavy and the silver chains are a bit more of a contrast with the rich brown leather than I would like. The fastener at the front makes it difficult to access the front pocket (and there's no rear pocket).
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2013
Good sized bag- it held my regular (checkbook) sized wallet, a pair of glasses in case, and small items like hand lotion, lip balm, etc, with room to spare! One drawback is that the chain makes it pretty heavy. Also, the brightness of the chain makes it a little flashier than I expected (and I'm an understated kind of girl).

My biggest complaint, and reason for return, is that the tawny color had awful color transfer! I tried it on a couple of times in my own house over a black, wool coat, and got black smudges on it! I have never experienced black wool rubbing off onto leather! It was ridiculous! I got the bag in tawny because I wished for a light brown bag and amazon had an amazing price, but I would never repurchase unless I were getting it in black.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2013
I've always been obsessed with this style of her collection so I thought I'd finally treat myself. I LOVE it!! The mini MAC is a little too small to wear as an every-day bag, but this classic Morning After Clutch is perfect. It holds my huge wallet, sunnies, lip gloss, Altoids, my keys, my iPhone... fits everything perfectly. The "Almond" color is a rich cognac - Gorgeous. I've read reviews how the chain is too heavy and I think they're oddly critical. The chain is so chic. I'd rather it be a bit heavy than too weak, thin and cheap. I'd buy this bag over and over again.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2014
Positives: In general, the size of this bag is acceptable for every day use. I was able to fit my regular sized wallet, sunglasses with case, and some small items like lipstick, etc. with no issues. The leather section on the top of the chain helps cushion the load and makes the bag easy to carry.

Drawbacks: The color transfer on the lighter colored Rebecca Minkoff bags is rather alarming. I purchased this in the Minty color and hadn't even left the house with it and already noticed some scuffs and color transfer marks on the bag. Also, the Minty color is a bit more vibrant than it appears in the photos. I expected it to be a subtle, light mint green color, but in reality it was more of an aquamarine blue color. I purchased this for everyday use and felt as though it would not work with some colors. Keep in mind that this purse, while spacious for a crossbody, does not have any large dividers, only the small side pockets.

I did end up returning this bag because I felt as though it was not appropriate for every day use. If you plan on using this bag often, I might also suggest the darker shades (black, dark blue, purple) of the Rebecca Minkoff bags to avoid some of the color transfer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2014
I've never bought a RM before, I love this bag, nice soft leather and light gold hardware. Bright blue colour is perfect, not quite cobalt and will match many outfits. Great size, so glad I didn't get the mini MAC, would be way too small for regular use. What a great price too! Was also eyeing up the peach and light turquoise colours. Came with extra tassles and dustbag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2014
After receiving this bag and examining the bag, the new version I received seemed like a cheap knock off. The zippers were poorly made, the linings were not sewn well. There were micro holes in the leather...I immediately refunded this, and will not be purchasing any RM bags anymore after this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2013
Beautiful bag, just the right size. The color is a true pale purple lavender, not the blue color it looks like in the picture. Silver hardware, soft leather. Perfect for spring and summer.... Highly recommend RM and Amazon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2012
Ok! This bag has been an ordeal for me. I ordered the textured version of this bag and I had such a negative experience with I returned both of the ones they sent me. Finally I ordered this one and I am in love!!! The ones I ordered had problems with the stiching and other issues this one, however is perfect. This bag is perfect for a girls night out, and for everyday work. I love it and I recommend this version so much better than the textured version of the bag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2013
Bought this at a really great price as a Christmas gift for my dearest friend and she likes it :)) however the studs on the strap pull at her hair... Bag is lovely and of a good size for day to day use and can be cross body or shoulder bag!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2013
I ordered the cerulean blue and it's gorgeous. The size is perfect for an everyday use and the quality is very good. I receive many compliments.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here