Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 134 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 146 reviews
on August 12, 2013
The fabric is nice, and a good weight year-round, but light enough for summer. They were purchased for a small man and the size may be off, so I can't vouch for the fit--he wears a belt to keep the waist up, and he likes them very much. He was overjoyed to get a pair of pants that were close to his size, especially a nice new pair. He resides in a homeless shelter and no one anywhere--not the shelter, not the Salvation Army or similar charities--had a pair of pants to fit him. He was walking around with one pair of worn-out, stained trousers that he had on when he was evicted from his SRO by the city marshall several months ago, and he badly needed these pants. They were inexpensive, so it was a gift to the buyer as well as to this gentleman having a hard time right now. To him, they were a gift from God. He is happy with the fit, and may they serve him well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2013
These pants arrived in a timely manner, and I wore them right away to some obligatory social function for work, where I received so many compliments on the pants I felt a little awkward.

Anyway, the function ended up at a Korean restaurant, where the waiter spilled some hot grease on my leg, thus ruining my nice new pants. No offers of compensation have yet been forthcoming from my employer:p

Anyway, I like the pants and I love Super Saver Shipping. The downsides are that the material is very thin and probably not very durable, and, while the 34" waist was a perfect fit, the 34" length was a bit too short, which is a new one on me (I am 6'2"). I am going to buy another pair with maybe a 35" length.

So, go ahead, buy these pants, maybe just buy them a little longer than you think you should.

Good luck:-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2011
I purchased this pair of pants a few months ago, and have worn it numerous times, mostly on Fridays at the office and for going around town on the weekends. The pants have been very comfortable, and I really liked the "leather" color of the pair I bought. The fabric, in my opinion, has a nice weight and feel to it, it didn't come across as poorly constructed or cheap. The fit of the pants was loose, but not overly so for myself.

The reason I deducted two stars is because of the color. Even before washing the pants I noticed faint white lines/marks around my pockets, where I would have bulky items liked my phone or keys. At first I thought it was dust, but it wasn't. That being said, it wasn't too bad. However, after my first wash there were white lines and faded spots everywhere. Unfortunately, this pair has now been relegated to yard work duty.

Overall, the D3 flat fronts are a good pair of pants that I would purchase again. However, I would either buy something other than the leather color, or wash them inside out to hopefully avoid those fading issues again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2011
I recently purchased two pairs of the Soft Khaki D3 Classic Fit Flat Front pants for my husband. They came and fit similarly to the Signature Series pants that he currently has. He did not care for the fabric of these pants as they are thicker and I did not like that they looked constantly wrinkled. These pants have only one button for the closure, instead of the tab and button closure on the Signature series (apparently this was a big deal to my husband). The caramel color is a little more brownish than tan but still looks good with a variety of colored shirts. If you're looking for a weekend pair of khakis and love the fit of Dockers go for these pants; however, I don't think they look professional enough for a workplace environment.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2010
I recently purchase two pair of Dockers pants. Same SKU but different colors. These are definitely not the same pants in the department stores. After washing they needing ironing and when putting on a hanger they don't lay flat. As if one side of the leg seam is sewn at a bias to the other. Also, the two pants appear to be made differently. The inside waist band is different. Yes, I know Amazon has a return policy but what a hassle. I prefer to go back to the store where I can examine the construction and check the fit. For a few dollars more it's worth it.
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2017
Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2012
I'll start by saying I really like these pants. Loose fitting but sloppy. The fabric has a brushed soft feel and wears well. Great for someone looking for casual khakis instead of the dressier Dockers.

I bought one years ago in the dark brown. The new one is pretty much exactly the same. Also pick up a pair in a light greyish color. The material is noticeably thinner and a full inch shorter in the same size....!? Neither differences in what is supposedly the same pants is a deal breaker for me. The shorter length is odd but still works and the thinner material might be better for warmer weather since the original material if fairly heavy weight. Just figure I mention it so people aren't caught off guard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2012
This is a better quality of material than I had expected--these "soft" khakis seem like they are thicker and sturdier than the D2 non soft I recently bought. My only gripe is this "classic fit" seems really tight in the upper legs area. These should be a little bigger to add comfort and I think they can do that within the context of "classic" fit without being baggy. This reduces comfort. Otherwise, these are sharp, and just right for the casual work environment I work in. The construction is far superior than other brands of khakis I've recently worn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2013
Despite questionable reviews I ordered these for my husband bc price was irresistible for D3s. I recieved durable, true to size, handsome pants. They lean towards causal but I'm a huge fan of these pants. Puritan Grey is a little misleading though; these pants were basically a pale blue- still love them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2012
I'm a little bummed. I selected three of the same item in three different colors, all Docker D-3's, all the same size all from the same Amazon location. Same thing just different colors! I received three different weight pants. The signature version is actually what I wanted because it is more like a linen then a full cotton pant. As I looked at what I ordered I realized that the description of the item changes as you select different colors. Just be careful when you receive your merchandise that you get what you want and not what they think you want.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here