Industrial Deals Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Shop Popular Services Catastrophe Catastrophe Catastrophe  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 68 reviews
on March 28, 2016
I purchased these over a year ago, Feb '15, and I've been wearing them ever since. I wear them all day every day for driving, my office job (does not include a lot of walking), occasional 1-2 hours of mostly standing with a little walking, and light home remodeling work.

Pro's
- They've lasted this long! I just got some new insoles for them last week and their life has been renewed!

Con's
- The tread is kind of meager, and squeaks on polished floors until it wears away
- They scuff a bit easier than I like (ok, now I'm being nit-picky)

The insole that comes with them is moderately cheep. It lasted at least 6-8 months, and is now flaking away under the heel and ball of the foot. As noted, I got new insoles for them last week and they're back to great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2015
This is a great steel toed shoe if your job requires them but you work in an office. I can ear business casual and dress clothes with these shoes and they look like dress shoes. You cannot tell that they are steel toed. Well made and comfortable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2015
Total garbage!! Bought these for our 12-year-old son for school uniform. That's all he uses them for...to stay inside at school, and within the FIRST day, one of the laces came apart because the plastic aglet fell apart. Within two to three days, the black leather around the logo on the outside of the heel and across the entire front of the shoe over the steel toe had already scuffed down to a light grey color. We had these shoes less than a week and we had to treat them with black shoe polish to avoid him getting in trouble for a uniform violation. Would not buy Sketchers again for ANY of my three kids.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2015
These shoes are actually very comfortable, however since I was sent the wrong shoes, I had ordered the steel toed version, I wore them for a week, and can no longer wear them at work, as we just switched to mandatory steel toes. I decided to keep these because my old shoes were shot, but now I can't use them at all. Should have followed my first instinct and sent them back and insisted they send the correct shoes that were ordered.
5 stars for the shoes, zero stars for Amazon employee incompetence in not being able to read a pick ticket.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2016
Good slip resistant work shoes. I abuse the crap out of my work shoes with a ton of walking and lots of scrapes and scuffing easily. Have had items/boxes dropped onto my feet or in my vicinity enough to warrant steel toes. These shoes does its job. I replace insoles when needed, I clean the hard to clean bottom when needed, and I alternate work shoes at work. It's lasted 2 yrs maybe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2013
These seem like wonderfully made shoes and would have been fine if the sizes ran true. My son needed work shoes and we ordered them. Although he is an 11 1/2 in all other shoes these were too long. He tried wearing them anyway because there wasn't time to order another pair before the job but they just didn't work out. He kept them too long to return them though.

My advice is if you've never worn this particular shoe, order a 1/2 size down or order two pairs in different sizes, knowing you will have to return one right away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2013
They have great support and are very comfortable as I am on my feet all day. They aren't too heavy compared to several of my other pairs of work boots or shoes (I have to have steel toe so they tend to be heavier). The only thing I wise was a little different was the depth of the tread on the sole. It is more similar to a casual vs a work tread. I am on wet flooring frequently and fear that the depth of tread is going to shorten the life of these. Other wise one of most comfortable pair I have had in a long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2014
Seems great after a week. Great to work and with jeans. Stealtoe rocks! Let's see how it lasts, I'll update.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2015
These Skechers are great compromise between job site and office footwear. The steel toes are a plus as I often visit our projects on mine sites. After a month, the uppers and finish look like new and the soles show no wear. They were comfortable after a day or two and have been my primary work shoe since.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2015
These shoes were good for a few months but after a while the soles started splitting and separating. Eventually my heal fell off at work and I had to go get new shoes. Trust me it's worth it to pay a little more for good quality kitchen shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here