Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Betsey Johnson Women's Flirty Fur Slipper Boot, Cream, Small (5-6)
Your Garage Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 21, 2011
I bought these just because they were so different looking, and just for fun... but oh-my-gosh, they are sooooo comfy! They have this thick padding on the bottom so you feel like you're walking on cushions! And they are warm. What started out as silly and fun ends up to be seriously wonderful slippers!!!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon October 24, 2011
These Betsey Johnson Flirty Fur Slipper boots are cute like only Betsey Johnson can do cute! They are also soft soft soft and warm! I bought both my daughters a pair of both the leopard camel and the black and pink, because they will make great holiday gifts that they will appreciate for years to come!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2013
These slipper boots were a gift For Christmas 2011 and were so soothing for my painful feet, I have since purchased many more pairs of several types of Betsey slippers, including four of this style. I buy them a size larger so that I can also wear my thick soft socks with them. I wear them everywhere and, although they are not really made to wear out shopping, they provide the softness with thick spongey bottoms and soft warm tops, for my arthritic feet. I receive many compliments on them as well. I have tried many types of foot apparel over the years; these are the most comfortable and can be worn in public without looking like the average house slipper. Since the bottoms are soft, they do wear out more quickly than leather shoes, but the comfort and warmth they provide makes them invaluable to me. Thank you Betsey!
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2012
Most of the slipper boots I've seen at the store were sort of cheap and the colors did not really appeal to me. I received the Betsey Johnson boot-slippers as a gift. First of all, I just love hot pink and black together so the colors were perfect. The slipper boots are warm without making my feet sweat. I did get a large, but I'm guessing they run a little bit big because I wear a size 9, and I was sort of sliding a little bit around inside the slipper when I put them on. I had to tighten the little pull string in the back with the pom poms which helped a little bit. The sole on these is pretty nice - I haven't slipped or slid and they almost have an actual shoe-like bottom which makes them better quality. They come a little bit up over the calf. Also, the inside is lined with the same super soft fur material that covers the outside. They are very cushiony. The only problem I had was with the little pom poms in the back - I guess I undid them somehow and they kept hitting the ground or hitting my leg. I suggest not fooling with them - I had to tie them in a double knot. I really wanted a pair of these and I'm glad I got the Betsey version. I don't want to steer you wrong but I think a 9 might be like an 8 in these. I'm keeping the large, but from time to time the bottom kind of turns over and I slide over the side of the bottom. Oh well, you could always return them for the correct size. I know the price is kind of high, but similar ones I tried on at the store were just kind of bad quality. All in all a great boot-slipper.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2012
These slippers are so soft with a nice cushy inside bottom that makes you feel like you are walking on clouds. The only downside is I cannot tell the left from the right. I think they are basically the same and your own foot molds the impression for right and left. I had to cut the little balls off the right one (ouch) so I could tell the difference. They are more a nuisance anyway. Other than that, they are very nice and would buy them again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2013
These slipper boots are so comfortable. The sole is super cushiony, and if you must wear them outside briefly, there is enough of a protective bottom, even in snow, to keep your feet comfortable and dry. The height of the boot is perfect because it stays up to keep your calves' warm, and if you like, you can tighten them with the drawstrings. One review said it was difficult to tell the left foot and right foot apart but I didn't have this problem.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2013
The soles are very thick and squishy, which would be great except that the boot part is too soft and loose to hold my feet in place. Maybe it's just my feet, but I'm always sliding off the edges of the puffy soles, and since there are also areas where the sole's stitching (sewn with nylon thread - including knots!) is exposed inside the slipper, they are just not comfortable without thick socks. Too bad, because they are really cute to look at. I wear US size 8M, and the large (9-10) are still a little short.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2013
I wear a size 8.5 shoe, so I bought the large (9-10) thinking they'd be a little big and I could tuck my long yoga pants into them. A little too tight around the ankle and my toes definitely are very snug inside. Those are the only cons though! They are superrr cute, very warm and very very soft! The soles are thick and study, but very cushioned. I wear them every single day!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2013
I ordered a size 9-10 LARGE when the slipper boot arrived it had a sticker that stated 9-10 over the actual size of the slipper stating 7-8...even the french tag it says size 7-8 (which was not covered up) I decided to try on thinking perhaps it is big 7-8 but NO it is a not the correct size.Very dissatisfied especially since I paid for the $3.99 amazon shipping for guaranteed delivery by 12/31 and did not get until 1/2!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2012
I got these slippers for my GF, she kind of loves to use slippers inside the house. It turned out that even I wanted to wear them (fortunatelly for her, I am a size 12). Anyway, the slippers are warm and very very comfortable, I'm sure you'll like them.
PS. Don't take them outside, you'll damage the sole.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here