Amazon Business Books with Buzz STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Grocery March Birthstone Book House Cleaning girlss6 tgirlss6 girlss6  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Trade in and get paid instantly Tackle Any Terrain with Cycling on Amazon STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 132 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 146 reviews
on January 26, 2016
Eh. I mean, I'd read the reviews on this and knew what I was getting but still. Purple feathers EVERYWHERE. Granted I didn't really want this for much longer than a night so it was all right but I was kind of shocked at how thin it was. Then again, if you aren't looking for a super "amazing" quality boa this would be a good one for you. It won't win any awards and it wont be something you want to wear forever, but for something like a Halloween costume (like I used it for) it'll do the job just fine.

I think I was really worried to order because of all the negative reviews but for the price and the fact that it was just for a costume I would actually recommend it. I'd say go for it and just don't plan on having it last you for...you know, your life time?

Oh, and be prepared for the feathers. You will literally find them everywhere. But hey, that could be fun, right?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2016
I purchased this boa (and several others from different vendors) to go see Rocky Horror Picture Show with friends. I expected shedding, which it did of course, but I wasn't expecting the dye to transfer. It left one girl with purple dyed arms and neck and colored the collar of her shirt as well. Really bad and it was the only one that did this of the 4 I bought.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2017
There is nothing "deluxe" about this boa. I always try to find the nicer boas--and don't mind paying more for one (guess I should have known this price was too low) that is full and fluffy. This was so flat and sad that I didn't even bother to take it out of the package. If you're ordering 20 for a party, go for it. If you want one that is awesome for your outfit, don't waste your time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2012
I bought several of these for a bachelorette party. I was hoping to tie in the bride's wedding color theme into our party. However we were not able to use them due to the amount they shed. So, though the price is low, it's still not worth it to purchase this item, unless you want yourself, and everywhere you go to end up covered in purple feathers. I expected them to shed a bit, but I'm surprised you'd have any feathers left due to the amount they shed. I purchased 5 of these boas, and only opened one package to see how the boa looked. When the boas started to shed feathers all over my living my room at an alarming rate I decided to try return them as I have no other need for 5 purple boas that shed feathers all over the place. This is when I discovered the return policy of Blockbuster Costume. So, beware, if you buy this product from Blockbuster Costumes, and you want to return it, they will only return the product at an 80% return rate as they charge you a 20% "re-stocking" fee. So, in addition to only being able to get 80% of your money back, you also have to pay for shipping back! Hence, really not worth it! I'm having a garage sale next weekend, and I'm hoping I can just get rid of them there as it's really not worth trying to return them. Anyway, I hope this helps you with your decision whether or not to buy them.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2016
This Purple boa started shedding/moulting right out of it's package :( I hope it stays somewhat intact for a costume Party I'm attending in 3 weeks. If it continues to fall apart during/afterward, I'll have to throw it away. NOT happy with this item purchase. For a few $ more, I could've bought one in better condition at a Party supply store instead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2016
I didn't by this to wear. I bought it to use to use to make a Halloween costume. I used it and several other colored boas to make wings and a tail of a parrot. It worked well, but did shed feathers -- I had feathers from one end of my house to the other, one end of my mom's house to the other, one end of one friend's house to the other, and one end of another friend's house to another. They joke that they are still finding feathers over a year later.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2017
Bought this for a costume in a school play. When I took it out of the bag to look at it at least a quarter of the feathers flew out all over the place. My daughter is going to have to practice with a scarf and save this for the performance or there will be no more feathers left on it by then.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2015
Poorly constructed item. Within the brief time the item was worn, a matter of a few hours, most of the feathers had fallen off. Very disappointed in this item. I know there is usually some time of shedding with boas, but this was unacceptable. I bought several as gifts for others for our Relay For Life event and was thoroughly embarrassed as theirs also fell apart. Would NOT recommend this item to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2013
The Deluxe Large Yellow Feather Boa is a terrific item! I used it for a photo booth prop and it was perfect. However, if you are looking for a big fluffy soft boa-look elsewhere. This is a great priced item for a prop or costume accessory. It did lose feathers, but just by looking at the boa you couldn't tell but when you look at the floor you will be able to. Overall I give this product 5 stars for general purpose 3 stars for texture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2015
The feathers come off instantly! As soon as I opened the package, the feathers came flying off and went everywhere. I tried to see if it was just a few, but no matter how much I tried to clean it off, they just kept falling off. They are very fine little feathers and I'm still finding them everywhere in my house. Horrible! Do not order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here