Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 94 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 103 reviews
on January 31, 2013
We were so happy to see these shoes on Amazon. My husband had a pair of what we thought were identical shoes that he wore for years and years. The soles finally wore out, and rather than have them resoled, we decided it was time to replace them, and were glad to have found the very same shoes! Or so we thought. The old pair was made in Brazil, and these new ones were made in - you guessed it - China. The fit was different, but, hey, they were brand new, and the pair they replaced were well broken in. But, less than a year later, with moderate wear, this replacement pair looks just terrible! The finish has totally worn off in strange places, and the shoes look like they're 10 years old.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2014
These shoes were a gift from my spouse for Christmas. Generally, I purchase my own shoes and I don't purchase them online. However, I must admit that I have worn these shoes repeatedly and that they are very comfortable. They are light and provide adequate support. I especially like the two tone appearance of the shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2015
These fit a little large and are a little tall for me (sole to top of shoe in the front). They are nice and hold a shine pretty well. They are my almost everyday shoes because they go with khakis or black trousers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2011
This is the second pair of this shoe that I have ordered; the first being black and brown. They are great for travel when trying to minimize the amount to take as they look great with all colors of slacks. Walking a yellow lab took it's toll on the soles (rubber) so the tops still looked good when the heels were shot. Overall, excellent value.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2013
The Dockers Men's Strategy Kiltie Tassle Slip On that I really enjoyed wearing was manufactured in Brazil and was pleasurable in use, providing nearly perfect fit and support. The ordered replacement was manufactured in China and was different in length, width, and height (very good looking shoe); resulting in an 8.5 M that was too large and produced pain at the ankle bone at the foot. Amazon issued an immediate return authorization and UPS picked up the return package. Amazon continues to provide outstanding customer support!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2013
I returned two pair of these shoes. The first had been packaged prematurely and the glue intended to secure the inner sole had soaked into the paper packing in the shoe. The replacement pair were made small. I wear 11W. The shoes I received were labeled 11W, but were clearly smaller. I suspect cost cutting efforts by the manufacturer has resulted in skimping on material. I returned these and have replaced them with a pair of Sperry's in 11W which arrived today. They fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2013
I had purchased these shoes before, for my husband, and he loved them. When they wore out, I looked for these and couldn't find them. I finally found them on Amazon for a great price. Exactly what I wanted. And hubby is happy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2014
The leather is very stiff but I figured just wear it and it will loosen/soften up. After a dozen plus all day wearing it's still stiff and the right toe area is very uncomfortable.stiff causing discomfort to my big and second toe. I'm hoping it will loosen up but now i tend to avoid wearing and never pack/wear when traveling. If it ever becomes comfortable I'll bump it up a star to "okay".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2014
This is my third pair of the Dockers Strategy's and while the first two pair fit great, this one is way too large in the toe box. I don't know what changed in their manufacturing process but they missed the mark on this pair. I need to get an insert to make them fit correctly. Should have returned them but didn't even try on until I was out of town at a convention.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2014
I have been wearing Dockers for many years, and the Dockers do not seem to be up to the quality of older Dockers. These are made in China and just seem to be of a lesser quality. I now have five pairs of Dockers in different styles and colors.

I bought two pairs on this Amazon order and the price was very very reasonable, probably asa result of the Made in China.

WCW1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here