Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Prophets of Rage GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 388 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 420 reviews
on August 5, 2012
I bought two of these Synergy Digital chargers as a curiosity for for my Nikon (D800) MB-D12 Multi Battery Power Pack (the MB-D12 uses 8 AA (Ni-MH) batteries, which came with these two chargers) to compare against my current SONY counterparts. The chargers, which by the way also charge AAA batteries, are very easy to use with two LEDs indicating status (Red = Charging; Green = Fully Charged). In my first series of picture-taking tests with my D800+MB-D12, these fully-charged Ni-MH batteries powered my Nikon D800 at fast speeds (6 fps) for 1,000+ pictures (I lost count after taking so many test pictures :-)) and still showed about half power levels on the D800; I was very pleased.
I also tested these chargers against my current SONY Cycle-Energy chargers (also bought from Amazon) using SONY Ni-MH batteries; and charging from these almost empty SONY batteries, these chargers easily out-paced the SONY chargers and charged these batteries 2+ hours quicker. I prefer the designs of the spring terminals in these Synergy Digital chargers; they are stiffer and hold the batteries more securely than those of the SONY chargers; hence the batteries do not fall out accidentally; and presumably the stiffer Synergy Digital charger terminals should last longer with repeated use too.
For about 30% less in list price than the SONY counterparts, I believe these Synergy Digital chargers are a great buy. I highly recommend these and I will keeping using them on a regular basis to see how they last long-term.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2014
They seem like good batteries. Note there are no instructions! The batteries come in the charger but you first have to remove the clear tape around each battery in order to charge them. (If you don't remove the tape and plug in the charger, they won't charge even though the charger is green meaning fully charged! Red means charging.)
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2013
my camera said i needed to get lithium batteries for a longer life on my camera. so i found this for a better price than in the store. they are no different than a regular AA battery except you can charge them. i still ha ve to change them out about the same amount of times as the regular but atleast i can charge them. but if you are going somewhere to take alot of pics, make sure u bring the spares and the charger so you can put them on charge right away, or else bring regular batteries for back up. i miss the old lithium batteries that lasted for months in a camera. can't find them anymore. but overall, this does save me money on batteries, but life spane is not any better then the regular as they say it is suppose to be.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2013
since i purchased a fujifilm S4500 SLR camera from Amazon. i found my challenge was a durable battery to run the camera. i found also that the performance of this camera is also highly dependent on the quality of the batteries used. since i bought the camera, i haven't been able to get a battery type that lasted for more than 30 minutes of video filming. which made using the camera quite expensive. with this challenge i decided to try out this rechargeable set of batteries with it charger and i can say, it the best thing i 've done for this camera. it gives 3hours of clears and beautiful video filming with excellent zoom quality, in-fact this battery brought out the real beauty of the camera. i have since bought another set of this battery & charger. i will recommend this batteries and the charger any day.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2014
Received the delivery on time and packaged well. Have recharged 3 times since our trip to Alaska. The batteries seem to hold a good long charge and the time to charge is good as well. Thanks
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2017
So Far So Good - Got a Nikon L26 and the noral Alkaline batteries failed after like 1 picture... It was very disheartening... So, these batteries are lasting about an hour of contstant shooting per set which is more than enough for me. I recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2014
Product appears fine, Batteries charge up and appear to be working normally. Good compact size and good price. The Product itself was lacking any instructions-I had to email the company to get them. They still have not replied to a question about whether or not item is really dual voltage or not. ( it does come with EU adapter, but no mention of Dual voltage-and it does make a difference, ie is a transformer needed or not etc?) Item is also not a Kodak easy share battery-but generic replacements for the Kodak..( item description is worded a bit confusingly-but the batteries will be fine etc.) Again, my issue is with the company East Coast Photo that sells/ markets the item,and not the item per se... The low score is in relation to the customer service/information included with the product etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon June 29, 2013
Initial Review: The price is attractive for a charger and four 2800 MAH AA Batteries but there are some issues "out of the box."

1) There are zero instructions that come with the unit. An issue because the batteries come installed in the charger. I plugged it into the 110 volt wall outlet to charge the batteries. Immediately on came two nice green LEDs. So do green LEDs mean `Charging' , `Fully Charged', there's power to the unit? Who knew? Close examination revealed that the batteries are skin wrapped in ultra clear plastic. Once I figured out that you need to remove each battery and remove the clear plastic skin wrap all worked fine. Now plugging the unit into a wall outlet gets you two red LEDs. I'm assuming red means charging.

2) The Amazon advertisement-display of the unit is..... "Canon PowerShot SX150 Digital Camera Battery Charger Replacement of 4 AA NiMH 2800mAh Rechargeable Batteries. Deceiving as nothing is from Canon. Everything is made by Synegry Digital.

The unit has been charging(?) the 4 batteries for a couple of hours. I'll update this in a few days after use and charging the batteries again.

Update: The batteries charged just fine and work well. Upgrade to 4 stars as still deceptive advertising.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2014
This is the second charger and battery set I've bought. The first one lasted a little over a year. But, replacing it is still cheaper than buying AA batteries all the time. The charge on these batteries can last quite a long time. I was surprised how seldom I have to re-charge them when using my camera daily. About once a week. So, I'm quite happy with their quality. Shipping is fast too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2012
I bought a new Nikon Coolpix camera (LOVE IT!) and was offered this charger on the same page. The charger definitely works well as we took 343 pictures on our honeymoon and I was able to replace the batteries daily. The charger works very fast and the batteries work well. Strong recommendation!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse