Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Weekly One ft Vant Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 54 reviews
on March 13, 2017
This lens cap is so much better than the regular one. It's screwed onto the lens so you won't lose it and it opens up automatically whenever you turn on the camera to take pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2014
wish the camera would have came with this - kind of expensive for what you get (and what comes standard on most cameras in this class - a self opening/closing lens cap. That being said, it works well. Seems to not close all that tightly, but I haven't noticed any dust on my lens.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2012
Olympus took a while to make this, but they got it right. The attachment ring is metal. It is much flatter than the aftermarket tri-fold cover (47mm v. 56mm overall thickness in place). The plastic shutters have more precision and all four parts close reliably every time! And the price is reasonable too. Go Olympus!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2013
I got this along with a Cosmos case. It screws in the threads on the xz-1 lens and pops open when you use the camera.

So you get rid of the lens cap problems of either holding it, losing it, or having it fly around on the lens cap cord on a windy day.

This screw fitment on the lens was perfect and the size of the cap when screwed into the lens body gives it the same profile as the original removable lens cap.

The only people that would not be interested are those who might want to use filters, teleconverters or other screw on lens complements. But if I want to do that type of photography I break out the DSLR. I use this just as a high quality point and shoot and with this lens cap that is exactly what I get.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2013
This is a must have accessory for your XZ-1. Brilliantly simple and elegant. I normally shoot Nikon DSLRs, but bought an XZ-1 for a trip and didn't want to lug all my gear. This was a very nice addition to the camera and eliminates the need for a traditional lens cap. I agree with everyone that has said this should have came with the camera, but regardless, it is well worth the money. Just turn the camera on and it is ready to fire.

I contemplated purchasing a cheaper alternative, but decided that this looked a little more refined and I typically lean towards factory parts anyway. This is a very high quality accessory from Olympus and can't offer any feedback for the off-brand ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2013
Much more convenient than the standard lens cap and only mildly dorky looking! ;-) It seems well made and it is easy to replace if one of the flip out panels does become damaged. I just threads in so you do have to take a tiny bit of care to get it lined up correctly if you care about that.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2013
A great lens cap! Works just as described, just screw it on and it works! The only problem is that this lens cap should have been provides as standard equipment. After spending almost $400 on the camera it seems ludicrous you have to spend an additional $20.00 for a lens cap that doesn't fall off!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2015
I find a dangling lens caps attached by a string distracting when shooting a picture. This is a very clever cap that screws into the lens and opens and shuts when turning the camera on and off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2012
Great idea and decent built, this is what the stock lens cap should have been, though Olympus choose to make some extra bucks releasing this after
I think it is a little pricey for what it is though, but I don't think you can find it cheaper anywhere, I bought it from Amazon because of the benefit of PRIME, there's a couple of other sites including the Olympus website for the same prize + Shipping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2013
With this accessory it’s impossible to lose the lens cap but it may still allow some dust through the cracks.it was an annoyance to deal with the lens cap that came with this camera, always in the way!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse