Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Asics Men's Core Pocketed Short, Brick, Small
Your Garage Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 4, 2012
The fit and finish are good on these shorts. I especially like the pockets. They aren't too deep, just right for holding tissues for blowing my nose while I run. I wouldn't trust the pockets with my keys but I don't like to run with keys in my pocket anyway. I use my ipod arm band for my keys. The only minor thing I don't like is the draw string. It is difficult to untie; that's why I gave them a 4/5 stars. All in all I'm happy with my purchase.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2012
After running in these once, there were a couple things that didn't give me a great first impression. First is the liner - my fault for not reading the description right, but I dislike the mesh liners. I don't want a pair of swimming shorts to run in... I want running shorts. Anyways, this won't reduce the rating due to it being my error, but I'll be cutting the liner out.

The most obvious flaw is the pockets, as another reviewer mentioned. Generally, I don't run with my iPhone in my pocket - I'll leave it at home or put it on a clip. However, the first time I had these shorts on, I just wanted to go out for a light jog and have my phone on me. After jogging through a grass patch, I noticed my iPhone wasn't there anymore and had to backtrack to find it. It just popped right out. The pockets are much too shallow and I would be hesitant to run with anything of value in the pockets, even my ID and/or credit card.

Such is life. They are only shorts :)
11 comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2013
I run about 4 miles and do a lot of high intensity interval training. These shorts are really comfortable. I've never had a problem with chaffing. There is a support liner, exterior pockets and key pouch inside the waist-belt.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2015
I am 5.9 weight 180-185. 33-34 waist. better for someone taller or with long legs. no issues with the product only the cut. they do not have a pocket with a zipper. i do not use the pockets when running.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2013
The shorts were pretty much as expected with one exception--which may be related to how I'm built. The fit on the waist is good, and I knew I was buying a slightly smaller size than I normally wear. I find the inner liner is tight, and chafes a bit. This could be me, or the shorts, not sure--I would have to buy the next larger size to tell, but they are not too tight around the waist.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Superb fabric, light and comfortable. They don't catch much on sweaty legs when you do squats for example. Light and non-chafin for running. Side pockets are good, even if I wish they could have been a little bit deeper.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2015
These are perfect running shorts. They fit exactly as I expected, they're a perfect lightweight, moisture wicking material, and the liner inside is breathable and supportive. It's difficult to find these features in other running shorts for a price like this. If you're not a 'big name' junkie then these are the shorts for you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2015
The shipping was fast and well packaged however, the shorts themselves were way too baggy in the legs. I didn't like them. They have no shape. It looks like a skirt from a distance. This is a no-go for me. I returned them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2013
These were my first purchase of walking equipment. They are very nice and fit well. The problem is when i go long distances or walk in high temperature. The inside underwear chafes a lot. I have since bought one of the anti friction sticks to help with this issue. I am not sure if they were intended to prevent chaffing or if that's just one of those things you have to deal with.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2016
5'8"
160 lbs

I purchased the medium and the shorts fit perfectly (few inches above knees). My only problem with these shorts is that the pockets are useless if you are running. I have other cheaper shorts that I use sometimes and the pockets are deep enough to put my iPod touch into when I run. With these shorts, most things that I put into the pockets will bounce out because the pockets are too shallow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here