Oil month Automotive HPC Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on July 16, 2015
All the great things about this shoe are not worth the money of getting shoes that fall apart after the first few weeks of wear. My shoes have de-laminated on 2 different occasions. I bought a pair last year that did the same thing. I looked for alternative shoes, but couldn't find any fitting the way I liked. I took a chance and bought another pair hoping they would be better now. After numerous attempts to get SKECHERS to do something about the problem, I decided to give up on them. After 15 years of buying SKECHERS shoes, I'm giving them up. I hate the quality of theses shoes!
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 3, 2015
I'm a huge fan of Skechers and have been for years! I have one old pair of leather Skechers I have had for 12 or so years that still are wearable.
THESE ARE NOT LEATHER. Guess I should have read a little closer. I purchased a pair of these to use as dress shoes and later use them for work. They worked great for the event but when I started wearing them to work they do not stand up to much abuse if you are around any wet conditions(construction sites ect). After six months they look like BAD. I can still wear them but the black fake leather is all peeling off . If you look at the rubber soles of the shoes they look barely worn, While the rest of the shoe looks like it came out of a dumpster. The sad thing is, I purchased a second pair before I realized the poor quality of the material, BECAUSE THEY FIT GREAT! I have a WIDE FOOT.... I LOVE SKECHERS BUT THE MATERIAL IN THESE SHOES ARE LOW QUALITY
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 25, 2015
Its a Clod Hopper!! Great Shoe, decent comfort, and good width. Many times an extra wide shoe/boot, is kind of modified for wider width, and fall short of their intent. Skechers extra wide models utilize an entirely wider sole to maintain proper footbed. I used to think Skechers were a little gimmicky. They still are, but I will purchase them without much thought now. I have used some of their steel toed boots over the past few years, and they worked excellent and as durable as the heavy hitter boot brands. For me, the Extra Wide Skechers run about 1/2 size large. So if I normally wear a 10 in other brands, I will wear a 9 1/2 in Skechers about 50% of the time. Note, the new 'relaxed fit' namesake Skechers is using on their newest models is not nearly so relaxed as they contend, for me. I need an actual wide shoe.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 31, 2013
I have wide feet and need a good shoe that can pass for office dress and general use. I walk a couple of miles daily and these hold up pretty good - I get a year+ out of them before they start to show too much wear for the office and then they still get used for chores around the house.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 24, 2016
Both the comfort level and the outside of these shoes last about six months, but they are cheap enough that I can purchase them twice a year. They do start to peel from the toe after a few months. This may be alleviated with polishing them, but I've never tried that. They are sturdy and effective in preventing ankle sprains, as they are very sturdy and have supportive soles. I do wear inserts, and they are roomy enough for good, quality inserts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 14, 2014
I bought another brand at the same time I bought these. They both claim to be the same width. The other brand was much wider. I returned the first pair of these and was forced to up the size in order to obtain the width I needed. I am currently wearing these shoes and they are barely wide enough, even at the widest width sold here, and a half size larger than I need

They are heavy, thick soled and probably will be durable. But they will run a bit narrow on claimed width. Be aware when you buy as this cost them a star
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 18, 2014
This is my second pair of these Skechers (first pair are still wearable but look rough after a year.) I recently purchased the Skechers Alley Cat model, for the first time, and was less than impressed. I've relegated those strictly to my part-time bus-driving job. These are heavier, feel higher quality and seem to be made of more durable materials (versus the Alley Cats). If you're torn between these and the Alley Cats, go with these. I wear these every day and they are comfortable right out of the box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 6, 2013
This is probably the fourth Skechers shoe I had purchased. The main reason of purchasing them, the solid hill support on a 1 inch thick rubber sole. This pair has exactly what I was looking for, having played soccer for years, my legs are kicked and bruised hundreds of places. In this type of shoes I can walk or run miles without having muscle pains in my legs or lower back. I would strongly recommend this type of Skechers to ex soccer players or any sportsmen who had heavy use of their legs in their sport carrier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 24, 2012
I have been purchasing Skechers shoes for at least 12 year's and my last 2 pair have failed. The older pair lasted 1 year and the outsole cracked in half across the width of the sole. My latest pair purchased less than 3 months ago had the side seam tear out of its triple stitching. I find this to be unacceptable having 2 pair of shoes fail in 1 year. I work in an office and I sit at a desk 8 hours a day. These are worn maybe 3 days a week. Will never buy this brand again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 17, 2014
These shoes fit well and look great. The only problem I have is the padded collar. The first day I wore them to work, the collar on the right shoe tore into my achilles tendon, going beyond blistering to actually tearing off a layer or two of skin. After giving my feet a rest to heal up and getting some band aids to cover the area while I finish breaking in the shoes, things have gone MUCH better. Just be careful for breaking the shoes in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here