Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Marmot Men's Ares Jacket, Green Lime/Navy, Small
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Discover it  Trolls Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Halloween Amazon Cash Back Offer Transparent Transparent Transparent  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 All-New Kindle for Kids Edition AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 22, 2012
yep for the money 800 down is the best option out there. but the DWR  coating honeestly sucks. why? cus even some slight water spill stains it instead of rolling off, and it does not feel premium, it feels like it's grainy cheap plastic paper. I see no appeal in packing this thing up, i never pack clothing, especially not expensive fragile ones.. I do not intend on abusing this one, but if it stand up to any abuse i will report back to ya all.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2016
Very low quality polyester shell and liner. Very low quality down. Wouldn't even rate at 600 fp. More like a 75/25 blend. The feathers show through the lighter orange material. Too much down in the arms and shoulders very little in the core. One whole baffle in the back with zero down at all. And just like their sleeping bags, the zipper is one constant snag. Much better options on the market at this price point. Very disappointed. After a junk sleeping and now this style over function jacket I won't bother with Marmot again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2012
This jacket is absolutely great. I just got mine about a week ago and I love it already. Having loved all of my previous Marmot purchases, when looking for a new down jacket I figured that I couldn't go wrong with continuing the trend, and this jacket stood out to me. I wanted a jacket that was both warm and durable but also really nice looking and fashionable, and the Ares is perfect. I have the Cobalt Blue/Dark Fern and it looks totally awesome. The tri-color scheme is very bright and has a vintage look to it. The down is super warm and compressible and the jacket is very soft and fluffy. Another great feature are the fleece lined pockets which are not mentioned but were a very pleasant surprise! They're perfect for keeping your hands warm and out of the wind. Also I got caught in a rain in it the other day and the fabric actually did a great job of wicking away the water drops. The jacket has a very light feel to it but is definitely very warm and can be worn as is or under another layer like a shell or heavy coat. Overall it is a great jacket and I would highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2015
This jacket is awesome. I always get compliments on it, but it gets dirty really easily and washing it can ruin it if not done correctly. This is the perfect jacket for wearing around town, if you want one for backpacking/outdoors I'd advise purchasing a jacket with down defender at least
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2013
I absolutely love this jacket! I went snowboarding in this jacket and I didn't feel a thing!i absolutely recommend buying this jacket! Though on other websites they say that it's just a cruising around town jacket. NO it's not i went snow boarding and I fell a lot of times and the outside got moist but I didn't feel anything. Though one thing is that In the back it's it got flat for a while but then it puffed back up. It doesn't stain when you drip water in it sure if you drop gallons, but when I went snow boarding it was reflecting snow and I didn't feel anything I felt warmth! Great jacket must buy for casual wear or outdoor adventures!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2014
GREAT COLORS BUT NOT AS BRIGHT AS PHOTO, AND, EVEN THE LARGER SIZES SEEMED UNDERSIZED
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2014
The fit is tighter than expected. Otherwise it's a very nice jacket. It's light weight but warm and very comfortable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here