Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Luxury Beauty March Birthstone Book House Cleaning branding branding branding  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEM

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
22
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 22 reviews
on January 16, 2013
I received the jacket in the mail fast, in time to take with me on my Christmas vacation. I was very pleased with the Marmot and the construction quality of this jacket. The weight of the jacket is lite and easy to pack in your luggage. It kept me very warm in 30 degree windy weather. It is a nice looking jacket and I would recommend it highly to future friends.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2013
Fit was right on. Not too bulky and it is cut well with not too much fabric around the mid section. I wore it on a recent late season duck hunt in 18 degree weather and it preformed very well. Works great as a layer underneath my camo shell. The hood is luxurious and VERY warm. Can be worn stand alone as well. I can recommend it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2014
Minnesota winters can be 'arctic' for days at a time. This is the lightest, warmest most functional jacket I have ever owned. The fit is excellent and the drawstrings in the pockets for the waist are a nice feature. Not to mention, the pockets are tenderly comfortable and warm. The hood is also warm and convenient. A bit of underlayering is still wise in frigid temperatures but this is a product that I highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
This parka is just what the doctor ordered for walking my pooches on a dark active street. Plenty of bright fabric, which is designed in a medium weight down parka. The cut is roomy enough to layer with a fleece undergarment and that will pretty much take care of most arctic air south of Hudson's Bay. Priced fairly, this one gets my vote.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2012
[[ASIN:B002HMVPAS Marmot Ama Dablam Down Jacket - I bought this jacket for my son, he is very picky. He will be climbing in high altitude at least 19,000Ft and it will be cold. He was thrilled with the jacket and said he would have chosen the same product. It looks great, it is super light and is seriously toasty warm. Hope it will also keep
him warm at 19,000 feet, with some other layers of course.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2011
It was a Christmas for my stepson. He was very happy with the quality of the coat. I was very happy with the service and how fast I received it after I purchased it online.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2011
I never knew parkas could be so lightweight and still keep you from freezing. One of the best things I have purchased in a while.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2012
I love this coat. It's really warm and it can handle lots of wind and keeps you very warm! The hood is great and is just what I wanted. The only downside is that it isn't an "elite" jacket, like it's a little cold around the stitching and such, but that's to be expected. I would give it a 4 star rating, but if you consider the price it is definitely a 5 star coat, because one step up in quality would double the cost. 2 steps up in quality would quadruple the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2012
Very nice! took it out on a 12 day trek through Denali Park. One of the warmest and most comfortable jackets Ive had in a while. It kept me warm in 30+ mph winds and was surprisingly rugged. I wore this and a t-shirt in 30 degree weather. very light and compresses very small. would definitely recommend this. best deal on an 800 fill down jacket.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
I like it.
Nice, light, and warm jacket. This is exactly what I need. I am wearing it in cold weather -25 C degrees and no problem at all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here