Industrial Deals Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Final Fantasy XIV Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 22 reviews
on January 17, 2014
Minnesota winters can be 'arctic' for days at a time. This is the lightest, warmest most functional jacket I have ever owned. The fit is excellent and the drawstrings in the pockets for the waist are a nice feature. Not to mention, the pockets are tenderly comfortable and warm. The hood is also warm and convenient. A bit of underlayering is still wise in frigid temperatures but this is a product that I highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2013
I received the jacket in the mail fast, in time to take with me on my Christmas vacation. I was very pleased with the Marmot and the construction quality of this jacket. The weight of the jacket is lite and easy to pack in your luggage. It kept me very warm in 30 degree windy weather. It is a nice looking jacket and I would recommend it highly to future friends.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2013
Fit was right on. Not too bulky and it is cut well with not too much fabric around the mid section. I wore it on a recent late season duck hunt in 18 degree weather and it preformed very well. Works great as a layer underneath my camo shell. The hood is luxurious and VERY warm. Can be worn stand alone as well. I can recommend it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2012
I love this coat. It's really warm and it can handle lots of wind and keeps you very warm! The hood is great and is just what I wanted. The only downside is that it isn't an "elite" jacket, like it's a little cold around the stitching and such, but that's to be expected. I would give it a 4 star rating, but if you consider the price it is definitely a 5 star coat, because one step up in quality would double the cost. 2 steps up in quality would quadruple the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
This parka is just what the doctor ordered for walking my pooches on a dark active street. Plenty of bright fabric, which is designed in a medium weight down parka. The cut is roomy enough to layer with a fleece undergarment and that will pretty much take care of most arctic air south of Hudson's Bay. Priced fairly, this one gets my vote.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2012
[[ASIN:B002HMVPAS Marmot Ama Dablam Down Jacket - I bought this jacket for my son, he is very picky. He will be climbing in high altitude at least 19,000Ft and it will be cold. He was thrilled with the jacket and said he would have chosen the same product. It looks great, it is super light and is seriously toasty warm. Hope it will also keep
him warm at 19,000 feet, with some other layers of course.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2016
Marmot makes a great coat. Used it in Afghanistan and the extreme weather in South Dakota. Always warm..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2012
Very nice! took it out on a 12 day trek through Denali Park. One of the warmest and most comfortable jackets Ive had in a while. It kept me warm in 30+ mph winds and was surprisingly rugged. I wore this and a t-shirt in 30 degree weather. very light and compresses very small. would definitely recommend this. best deal on an 800 fill down jacket.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
I like it.
Nice, light, and warm jacket. This is exactly what I need. I am wearing it in cold weather -25 C degrees and no problem at all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2013
It's a solid product that provides protection from the cold and isn't heavy. I love the look of the material it looks great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here