Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide $54.99 for a limited time only Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on May 9, 2015
WORE THESE ONE TIME AT THE BEACH, AND THIS IS THE RESULT! See photo! ENTIRE SOLE OF BOTH PIECES CAME OFF. Hassle to return! Was not what we were expecting for this price and brand. They also stain your feet completed brown as previous posters have said. We ended up having to purchase another pair of shoes while on vacation in Hawaii because these were unwearable.
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 2, 2014
I bought the brown version of these at a surf shop years ago and they lasted a long time, around 5 years of light use. They look great in brown. The strap is comfortable but the surface of the sandal that touches the sole of your feet is a bit firm and textured. I feel like with sandals the tradeoff is usually a firmer sandal that lasts longer or a softer one that wears quicker. This sandal is on the firm side. They were not very comfortable to walk in for extended periods of time, so if you are doing long days of walking in your sandals I would look elsewhere. If you need a durable pair for infrequent use these will last you years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 16, 2016
Dye stained my feet brown and gave me blisters from the chemicals! Bought these to take wear on my honeymoon, boy was that a mistake! I even soaked them in water overnight before I wore them like other reviews recommended, and they still dyed my feet brown and gave me burns/blisters from wearing them for minimal hours during the day. The leather straps are also pretty stiff, even after wearing them a while.
About a month after arriving back home (Texas, so no, I don't wear them regularly) the bottom half of the soles started coming off from the front, to nearly halfway back. Very poor quality for being made by Reef! Wish I could find my discontinued pair that I'd had for 8 years before I lost them. Don't waste your money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 17, 2014
So I was looking for a pair of Reef sandals and came upon these for under $20 here on Amazon. At first I was skeptical since I was buying a shoe online, but now they're great! I got a size 11, but I'm more like in-between a 10.5 and an 11, and these fit perfectly. If you like the bigger sandal that flips and flops, then go with the size above your normal shoe size, but if you go with your normal shoe size they fit great. My only con about them is that they are durable to an extent. The foam on the bottom can be walked on a ton, but the first day I got them I accidentally stubbed them under a rolling chair and it left a dent on the outer edge of the shoe! They still work though and it blends in now, but still there. Anyway, buy this sandal if you're looking for a great deal on a quality flip flop. I saw these for upwards of $50 other places, so I always buy from Amazon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 19, 2014
Beautiful rubber with material top flip flops -- these are so comfortable I got several pairs. Note that I normally wear about a 7.5 shoe, and the size 9 Reef Stuyak fits perfectly -- so consider ordering at least one size larger than what you normally wear. They also leave minimal coloring on the bottom of your feet when wearing them for a long time -- though there is some -- especially on very hot days when worn for long periods of time -- but the dye easily washes off your feet with soap and water, not like that other competing company that starts with a T and ends with an A and has an EV in the middle. You'll be very happy with these. Note also, the sand color with black rubber sole also looks great. I have two pairs of each color.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 12, 2015
Love these. I have had them a few years now and I still wear them almost everyday. As a Floridian a good pair of flip flops is a necessity. These are very comfortable and have that nice soft squishy feel. The only problem with mine after a few years is the bottoms are compl1. Dredge captain went over the fire station bill with the crew and printed out copies in preparation to conduct drills.
2. ESF with comments are being addressed.
ety smooth. It may be time to order another pair!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 5, 2013
I bought these flaps for my husband to replace a pair he lost and they have a much better sole for outdoor things like being around the pool or washing the car. The sole is like a sneaker sole, it grips and it's pretty practical. His former pair was more cushion-y and comfortable like slippers but these will get you through some work Which I happen to like ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 11, 2013
My only complaint is that the sandal seemed to run a little small. Normally, I wear a size 9 and next time I will be ordering a size bigger. That said, the sandal is still comfortable and the size difference wasn't enough to make it return it and it is more a matter of personal preference. I normally have to buy a pair of sandals every summer and I will wear them out, however this summer I decided to buy a pair of Reef's and at first glance the construction is so much better. They have cushioning and a little bit of arch support, which make it very comfortable to wear all day. At first the strap between the toes was a little rough, however after a few days that was no longer an issue. After buying these sandals, I will only be buying Reef's again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 1, 2015
I only got to wear these a few times before my sinister canine companion decided to claim them as a chew toy. They were a little snug... in shoes, I usually wear a 10, sometimes 10.5. In a size 10 of these sandals, my foot covered virtually 100% of the surface area (toes right at the tip, heel right at the edge). They were also just a tad too narrow. I'll definitely go a size up next time. Otherwise, they were fine, and my dog definitely seemed to enjoy the way they tasted so, you know, that's a plus, too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 10, 2015
bought these for my boyfriend because he was wearing through his 2nd pair of reefs (they keep discontinuing the previous ones because they last him a while). He loves them! He likes the foam/squishy sole and the leather straps so I was glad to find these - even happier that he loved them.

Too bad the dog has now chewed the heel of one (apparently he loves them too) and I'm having difficulty finding these again in his size :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here