Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Tumi Luggage T-Tech Presidio Kobbe Tri-Fold Garment Bag, Navy, Medium
Your Garage Editors' Picks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 28, 2010
I do a ton of 1-2 night trips for work, and was in need of a new carry on sized garment bag. This bag is very well constructed, and felt like it could take a beating without too much trouble. The color was a nice change from the standard black, and the zippers were high grade. My only problem with it was that it was surprisingly small. My perfect bag would hold 2 suits, a few shirts, a pair of dress shoes, and a few random things. No such luck with this bag.
So if you plan on travelling with less than what I just listed, then this will be a great bag for you, otherwise, I'd look around for some other options.
33 comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2010
I have taken this bag on a couple of trips now and I couldn't ask for more. I just drove from Chicago to Las Vegas for a job fair and had two shirts, two pants and a sportcoat in the garment bag and after two days of traveling, the clothes were only minimally wrinkled when I arrived in Vegas. I am a large man (wear 2XL) and my clothes were not too wide to fit neatly in the hanging area. I was afraid that I would have to cause extra wrinkles to make it fit but there were no problems. There is plenty of storage area in this garment bag. I was able to easily fit my dress shoes in a compartment in the front of the bag in the picture so they were away from my clothes. They also had a zippered pocket inside the bag that I was able to put toiletry items, socks, ties and a couple of other items without worrying about them getting onto my clothes or rolling around all over the inside of the bag.

I would highly recommend this bag for anyone that is looking for quality. It is more expensive than some of the other choices listed here on Amazon but I am definitely pleased with my purchase and think it was well worth the extra money.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2012
Nice size; nice quality; however it wrinkles your clothes - to the point you have to fill the bathtub in the hotel with hot water and allow the steam to steam my clothes overnite - that is a five star! TUMI is a great great brand and I have bought them since their beginning; but this one - not their norm.

JanSimpson
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2013
Very good quality and made. A little on the $$$$$ side. Smaller than I thought it would be.
Great weekend bag. Well constructed. I like high quality stuff. Maybe 2 suits and 3 dress shirts.
But I did find cheap and larger bag....So i stuck with this one.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2011
I got this for my husband because he is on stage once every weekend. He needed something to carry one suit, his shoes and toiletries. This bag is perfect, not to big like a normal sized garment bag, it is compact and easy to cary with all the right compartment space. He likes it very much, I would consider this bag a weekender garment bag, very good for short trips.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2013
I travel a lot for work and have a roller board garment bag that works as a cary-on for most flights, but run into trouble everyone once and a while. If you are traveling on short trips, I highly recommend this bag. Folds up small enough to fit in most overhead compartments (Even Regional Jets) and it incredibly well designed. You can easily fit a suit and a couple of shirts along with your other clothing articles. If you carry a separate toiletry bag, you may need an alternate plan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2013
Absolutely perfect for trips of one to two days. Fit two suits comfortably and they didn't wrinkle any more than a normal size garment bag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
Build quality is typical top notch from Tumi. Lots of pockets and compartments, so very flexible. Great buy! Tumi Rocks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2011
Expensive for a smaller bag but the quality is very good. Made several 2 day trips and it works great, anything more and the bag is overloaded.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2012
This is simply the best carry-on garment I have owned. It is insanely tough and stylish too. It is a perfect size for the smaller Australian domestic luggage compartments (Boeing, Dash 8), and fits with ease in the larger ones (e.g. Airbus).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here