Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 30 reviews
on January 15, 2013
Had to leave this review before I return these to Amazon. I am 6'2" and 200 pounds (athletic with a little belly pudge as I get older). I wear a 33 waist in everything (jeans, suits, dress pants). Bought a 33, and the sizing is laughably incorrect. The waist is probably only about a 1/2" small, which is reasonable given different manufacturer's interpretation of waist dimensions. However, these are the skinny jean version of board shorts (and I hate skinny jeans). I have thicker thighs than most, but I am certainly within the range of normal guy thigh size. I could barely get the shorts up my legs because the thighs were so tight. I swear you would have to have bird legs to fit in these shorts.

Otherwise, they seem to be constructed well, though a bit thin (definitely not the quality of the $60-80 board shorts you see in nice surf shops). They are not stretchy like some. The coloring is pretty awesome, which is why I bought these. It is a stylized green camo (mainly green and black).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2017
beautiful and well made... it is a pity i lost them somewhere :...(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2012
I ordered these for an upcoming cruise and I like them quite a bit. The material is high quality and feels pretty tough. The color is just what it looks like, virtually no difference in tones and shades so you know what you're getting. They are boardshorts so there's only one pocket but aside from that they're great.

The only complaint I have is that the size feels just a touch small, I'm a 34 and I ordered a 34 but I feel like I could use like a half size bigger if it was possible. Even getting a 36 and just drawing them tight probably would have been better, but it's not so bad that it's uncomfortable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2012
They fit well and look great. I have only wore and washed them a few times, but they look like they are going to hold up well. I am 6'2" and 210 lbs. I bought the 34" waist. The length is good and there is enought leg room.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2013
I bought these for my boyfriend as a quick replacement for a pair that got ruined before our trip to the tropics. They fit as expected, the quality seems to be what he needed, and the color and aesthetics were great. For a fairly cheap pair of good looking board shorts, I was very pleased with these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2012
My husband bought these for our recent trip to Costa Rica. He's 6'3" 225# and the 36" shorts fit perfectly. They're very soft and held up well against the surf during our trip with no signs of wear. The black plaid is very cool and looked just like a regular pair of shorts when worn with a t-shirt.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2013
Just well done shorts for both pool and sea. Would recommend to order 1 size bigger than you normally wear due to shorts are half size smaller (my experience).
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2013
I love the fit and style. They are holding up great too! They are long enough to cover my nobby knees but the cut doesn't make them look baggy and stupid like other swimsuits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
Loved these. Fit perfect, nice material, and they look good. Got multiple compliments on these the first time I wore them. I'm not partial to board shorts over swim shorts, but I'd recommend these!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2012
Material on these are fantastic. They are not the ultra-suede extremely thin shorts that are common these days...which is a plus. These are a little tight in the thighs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here