Industrial Deals Beauty Silent Corner STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Assassins Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 32 reviews
on June 5, 2012
I've put my hands on this device 4 days ago and I'm still in love with it.

Found some flaws on the OS, but nothing quite disappointing so far. The animations are smooth, the browsing experience is almost natural, installation of new apps easy. It's slim, light and, for me, the perfect size. Could be big for some, that's true. Haven't tried headphones/audio output yet, nor the headset that comes with the phone yet.

Some disadvantages that I can tell so far:
- The battery is weak for the device. It should have been a 2000mAh or more, not a 1750. At least the recharge time is fast enough
- The volume of the speaker could be louder
- For my version I didn't get the last ICS. Not exactly a phone's fault, but it's worth remarking (SA-I9250)

Other than that, as I said before, I'm extremely pleased with this purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2012
This phone is great. Due to the combination of it's price, spec and the fact that it gets software updates first, this is the best value you'll get for your money. Although on paper it isn't as impressive as the S3 or One x, I would still choose the nexus over them. It has a beautiful screen, and 4.65 is big enough for me.The dual core processor is more than enough for me, and there are no legs.I also know that it won't stay far behind in future system updates,which is not a given in most android phones.I got the 4.1.1 update a week after I got the phone.I love android 4.1.1, it feels smooth and looks great! At 400$ (or 350$ if you buy straight from google) this phone is a catch. Amazon were great and the product arrived after 5 days as promised.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2012
Excellent, working as expected, I bought this one to use in Brazil, and it's working flawlessly on the VIVO carrier, also it came with a Brazil compatible power plug and a small adapter to the US format.

The Titanium Silver color is exactly as shown in the pictures, I was afraid of it being a grayish version.

The only issue I had to far is some grainy screen colors on lowest brightness level, mostly visible on white screens when you are in a completely dark room.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2012
The phone is everything I researched. Please don't waste your time with Google. Play Prime is $5.00 more after Google's shipping and tax. With Amazon you get your stuff...with Google Play you just never know. The phone is running JB 4.1.1 after an easy set up on T-Mobile. The phone is quick in the right service area. Battery life is manageable with bluetooth and WiFi off during my work day. Great buy if you want the latest version Droid without all the skins from the carriers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2014
In less than a year the cellphone burned out. It was not possible to fix it as the seller is from London and the guarantee is not valid outside England. THE SELLER DID NOT REPLACE IT OR PROVIDE GUIDANCE ON HOW TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM. AS A RESULT THE CELLPHONE MUST GO INTO THE TRASH AND I LOST MY MONEY!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2013
I have been using this phone for the last year and I am still amazed on how good it is.
Totally satisfied with the phone.
At the moment of the purchase I also consider buying Galaxy SIII that was quite new on the market. I would have spent the double and really don't need a faster phone.
Being a Nexus phone is a BIG plus for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2012
I have been using Android since 1.6 and I have used quite a few Android handsets but Samsung Galaxy Nexus was the one that I loved the most. I absolutely love all the features and I can't think of any more features I would want from a mobile.

This one came with Android 4.0.1 yakjuxv and I managed flash yakju with no trouble. Now it's running 4.0.4 :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2012
This phone is awesome. I retired my Nexus One to get this one. It excels in all areas except for the still camera. An 8 MP camera, and the correct software, would have made it perfect. The 4S' camera absolutely crushes this one. No regrets, whatsoever as the ICS version is unmarred by any carrier or manufacturer and it gets updates directly from Google.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2013
Comprei o celular e estou muito satisfeito.
A duração da bateria é muito boa. Chega ao fim do dia com pelo menos 30%, sendo de forma moderada (15min ligações/dia, muitas mensagens de texto e navegação na internet).
O único ponto que pode ser negativo para alguns é a potência do autofalante.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2012
I bought the unlocked GSM version of Galaxy Nexus to run on AT&T and so far I've not been disappointed. Speed testing vs my iPhone produces almost identically fast speeds (about 2 - 3mb download - this will vary depending on location).

Signal problems have been a very widely reported issue with the Verizon CDMA version of the Galaxy Nexus. So do those signal fluctuation issues ( where signal often disappears for a period of time ) exist on the GSM Galaxy Nexus? Not that I've observed. In the two weeks of use I've not experienced any unusual signal fluctuations. Battery life has been good at about 12 hours (this too will vary for you depending on apps and usage pattern).

I've loaded Google Wallet onto the phone and look forward to the day when I can completely ditch my wallet full of credit cards and completely use Google Wallet.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here