Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now FFII_gno

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
31
5 star
74%
4 star
26%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Special Size: Big Kid (8-12 Years)|Size: 5.5 M US Big Kid|Color: Fudge/Plum Wine|Change

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 31 reviews
on March 21, 2012
Very beautiful and stylish boots, they look so feminine, not sporty or bulky at all. The faux fur is very good quality, looks like natural, it is so soft! Insulation is very warm (I put my hand in these boots and felt the heat very quickly). Fudge/Plum Wine color is pretty and creates original contrast with light color of fur.

However, there are two problems. The first is laces. It could be difficult to lace it up for toddler itself, so you should help to you child. My daughter had other boots with velcro this winter - she could put it on and off herself. When I gave her Columbia Ice Maiden boots, she asked me to help her with laces. I think, it would be better to have zipper in side and the decorative laces in front.

Second problem is the size. Now we wearing 11/12, so I ordered two different pairs of Columbia boots for next winter: Columbia Sportswear Ice Maiden Lace Up Winter Boot (Little Kid/Big Kid) in size 1 and Columbia Sportswear Heather Canyon Winter Boot (Toddler/Little Kid/Big Kid) in size 13. I thought there should be a little difference in length. No, no, no!!! They both have the same leght, despite difference in labels (they should have at least 1 sm difference!). When my daughter puts them on, I see it by her foot's large finger location. And when I compared them I saw there was no difference... I made some photos, so you could see it itself. The pink sole belongs to Columbia Sportswear Heather Canyon Winter Boot (Toddler/Little Kid/Big Kid), the brown one belongs to Columbia Sportswear Ice Maiden Lace Up Winter Boot (Little Kid/Big Kid).

4 stars only for the size... Overall, these boots are supercute and looks much more feminine than other Columbia's model.

P.S. Sorry for any mistakes in my review - I live in other country, so my English isn't so good.
review image review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2012
I ordered these boots in a kids size 4 for my womens size 6 feet and they are perfect! They have kept my feet warm and dry for the past two weeks in snow, slush or rain. I am a bus rider and in the snow I end up waiting for a long time every so often and 2 1/2 hours waiting wasn't enough to fool these boots, they stayed warm for the entire time! They also don't make my feet overwarm once I'm on the bus and have been comfortable from the first wearing until now. Not a blister or turned ankle yet. They are really cute as well and the teal accent on the turkish coffee isn't so obviously teal that they don't look childish in any way.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2014
I typically wear a Women's size 6.5. I wound up originally ordering a 6 kids, allowing for extra room for thick socks. But it was well over-sized. The size 5, worked pretty well.

I have difficulty with some boots due to having larger calves. These boots fit quite well, and the adjustable laces are perfect. These boots are quite warm and waterproof.

A downside was a lack of arch built into the shoe (completely flat bottom on the inside). I wound up placing arch inserts inside the boot (http://www.amazon.com/Pedag-166475-Symmetrical-Adhesive-Medium/dp/B001U3Y9Q2/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1391963601&sr=8-2&keywords=arch+inserts), and that works well!
With the arch inserts, these now provide good support.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2013
i wear a women's size 5 and often purchase kids' size 3 to save some money. i also loved how the kids' version came with hot pink laces. they're fur lined and have a quilted pattern, i wanted a pair of boots that were heavy duty enough for the Boston winter, but cute enough to wear in classes and such. these definitely delivered on that front. the soles are FANTASTIC -- seriously.

the size 3 fit a little too snugly, my big toes were hitting the top of the boot and my heel felt a little suffocated. i just exchanged for the size 4, i think they might be a little loose, but thick socks will take care of that. love them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2012
Although these aren't fully waterproof, they are stylish and the bottom sole is high enough and a couple of inches of snow won't bother you. they keep your feet very warm (I find my feet sweat in them sometimes) and the pink and black are very feminine. I can wear them with leggings, jeans, or even my warm ups. I wear them all winter. I had read other reviews that suggested getting a half size up but I find the half size was too big. I wear thick socks with them but still find them a little too big, but then again I do have small feet! Would definitely buy these again and might even consider them in a different color!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2012
These were a great little pair of boots! Loved everything about them. The color, materials, everything was awesome but had to send them back as they ran a little small. Picked them up at a super great price and it was almost impossible to find another pair just as nice as these at that price. At the time of this review, they were / are like $50 - $60, but we picked them up at $33.51, shipped. Would recommend these, but might suggest to play it safe and get one sz up just in case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2013
These are kids boots but i was looking for womens boots and didnt really like what i found I saw these and just loved them! They had everything i wanted i wanted cold weather boots without them looking too clunky and these look great! Keep my feet warm and dry. Ima. Size 6 in womens ordered these in 4 and fit great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2011
Daughter hasn't worn yet but is true to size, attractive and appears well made.
Decent price for quality. Here's hoping!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2012
I ordered up 1.5 sizes and these boots fit my daughter perfectly. She normally won't wear anything but Uggs. However, we needed something that would not let moisture in as the snow begins to melt. So, these are the boots for those 30-40 degree days and the uggs are for the -40 to 29 degree days... oh, and great price for a cool looking, quality boot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2013
These were a Christmas present to our 10 year old granddaughter. She loved them from the minute she put them on. She's worn them to school, playing in snow, and lodge skiing. .They've kept her feet warm and dry and despite the light color still look pretty darn good. Great little boots!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here