Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 137 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 150 reviews
on April 5, 2012
I started my love affair with Addiction on version 6 or 7 due to a bunion. I have bought a new pair each year ever since. Last year I thought the shoe seemed different (not as comfy) but they ended up being fine. Version 10 is AWESOME! They feel perfect! I don't know if they change them each year or if it just has to do with manufacturing quality variances (or I am just crazy), but this is just how I remember the first pair of Addictions I put on. There is so much padding/cushioning in the sole and my feet are very stable. The shoes also allow terrific airflow particularly when its windy. This is my favorite version of the Addictions!!!!
I want to mention the light gray printed scroll work on the silver trim of the shoes. I did not notice it when I ordered them. Its very light and only noticeable up close. The turquoise color is not as bad as I thought it might be. The Amazon picture is very accurate on my monitor. No surprises.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2012
I always buy this brand shoe. I can't find this kind of comfort anywhere else, and it is tough finding shoes that fit orthotics (flat feet). This particular model I always buy, however the updated addiction 10 is smaller than usual. I had to go a half size larger. Other than sizing issues, the shoe is terrific. There were no return complications either. Definitely sticking to this brand.

-V
11 comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2014
I have worn Brooks running shoes since before college (so nearly ten years now). I had switched to the Adrenaline for a while because it was easier to find and came in fun colors, but I recently switched back to the Addiction for additional support. I have been doing a lot of walking lately because I started grad school and have been mostly walking/taking the bus to and from campus. I had a flare-up of my hip bursitis and thought I was going to need to limit my walking, but replacing the shoe more or less did the trick (along with some PT exercises from my original diagnosis).

This shoe has been great. It provides me a lot of support for walking/running on all the hills around my place. They fit well, they're comfortable, and provide great support, what else could I need in a running shoe? Fun colors, I guess, but neutral is ok since I bought these to wear more frequently than just for running given the amount of walking I've been doing lately.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2014
Bought these puppies because I have been having some serious arch issues this last year. These shoes have been treating me pretty well. My arches haven't been hurting and I even ran my first half marathon in these. I did end up with a blister on my arch after the 1/2 marathon but I think that my feet just aren't used to the shoes yet. I normally wear a size 8-8.5 and and 8.5 fits me pretty well in these. My only complaints are that for my wide feet, the wide size is still just a touch too narrow and the color is super boring compared to all the other Brooks shoes. Not sure why the support shoes always have to be white, I'd like some colors!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2012
It's only my first day in these shoes but its the end of my work day so i've been in my new Brooks Addiction 10 running shoes for about 10 hours now and my feet feel wonderful. I have gone through 2 pair of shoes in 4 months trying to find a pair that I can work in without my feet feeling like they are going to fall off at the end of the day.

I over pronate, the left foot gives me more problems than the right. I have constant pain in the litttle space between the ball of my foot and my toes (neuroma). I went to the foot dr. she took xrays and did an exam but couldnt find anything wrong sigh.......

These shoes are by far better than the Brooks Glycerin 9's I got in September, the Spira's I got in November and the Dansko's I tried to get in October but couldn't because they didn't carry 1/2 sizes. I have wide feet and have to purchase wider width shoes. Brooks is the only brand that truly gives you more toe box width so your little toes can spread out and be comfy.

I got my husband the Brooks Men's Beast which is the male version of this shoe he likes them too. I am not a spokesperson for Brooks im just a working wife and mother with tired feet that needed a break.

Do your feet a favor and get these shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2013
I've worn these shoes exclusively for about 8 years. I was a gymnast as a child & I did terrible things to my feet(stress fractures) & as a result, I have had a lifelong struggle with foot problems - both plantar fasciitis & Haglund's deformity among other issues. Since surgery is not a good option, according to my podiatrist, years ago he suggested I get Brooks Addiction running shoes so I tried them & I have NEVER looked back. These shoes have given me the ability to walk in comfort & to have some normalcy in my life -- having painful feet can be incredibly debilitating! I have paid as much as $110 for these & have not even blinked, they are SO essential to my quality of living. The minute I stop wearing them & put on another shoe, I immediately have a flare up of the plantar. Needless to say, I do not do that frequently but sometimes I have to wear dress shoes in a formal setting :(
I have recommended these to a number of friends for the same reasons & they are all "sold" on these for plantar problems...not to mention that they are a sound & solid running shoe.
THANK you Brooks for saving my feet!!! I give Brooks Running shoes a PERFECT 10!!!!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2014
My wife has severe pronation of her feet. She is a Nurse and is on her feet constantly. This leads to severe leg aches. I have tried to get a shoe that helps her. My research turned up the Women's Brooks Addiction 10 Running shoe. I ordered 1 size bigger as suggested in the comments section at Amazon. She Tried them out on a horrific busy day. NO LEG PAIN ! I hate to shout but this was so nice I just can't help it. Thank you Brooks and thank you Amazon for a continued best price. Great sleeping with a partner that doesn't have leg pain.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2017
It is difficult to find 2Es I lucked out and the price was right. I have purchased these shoes in the past and have always been happy with them. Thanks Brooks for another good pair of Addiction 10 running shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2015
I purchased these shoes after a bad ankle injury and several months later they are still holding strong! I am on my feet for work many hours without much down time and the Brooks Addiction 10 have provided the most comfort and support of any other shoe I've tried, and believe me I have tried a lot! There is ample room for my toes to wiggle and breathe, but the shoe does not give that awkward "wide" look at all, which is a nice change. For my personal use, I would prefer a bit more in the arch support area and have added an orthotic insert to compensate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2013
These are my 4th pair of Brooks shoes for stability control and it is well worth the money! Although I feel that Brooks in general are a little pricey my last pair of shoes were New Balance stability control shoes and the toe box was way too big in comparison, also the arch support within the shoe was shot 6 months into wearing them. I walk alot (at least 10,000 steps a day) so I need a shoe that will last at least a year and all the Brooks shoes I have had last at least a year!

I will never stray from Books again, Once you find a winner stick with it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here