Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: JanSport Merit Backpack (Black/Prism Purple Flashback Zebra)
Your Garage Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Dolly Parton Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Water Sports STEM

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
20
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 19, 2012
I am employed full time at a accounting firm and tend to take my night college textbooks into the office with me in case I need them to respond to a professor. When looking for a new backpack I was looking for a bag that would look okay in the office. This backpack is understated but still feminine. I absolutely love it and have plenty of room for my 11" laptop, three binders, three college textbooks, and various other things with still space to spare. GREAT BUY! (If you purchase make sure you go online to JanSport and register your product for the lifetime warranty.)
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2012
This back pack was great for traveling through the airport. I used it as a carry on / diaper bag. Has lots of space. Great product for the price and JanSport is always high quality. Very satisified.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2012
My daughter is a freshmen at a local University and needed a dependable, well made back pack for her lap top and all her books and such. This Jansport back pack was exactly what she was looking for. Lots of room and pockets, easy to carry and has a well known name that stands behind its products. The price at Amazon was the best we could find. I am very pleased with my purchase.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2016
Bought this for my wife for her undergrad & graduate coursework. It's held up extremely well. She loves it. Holds a lot of stuff and even holds her umbrella, coffee mug, and other miscellaneous knick knacks that ladies carry around. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2012
I bought this for my 11 year old daughter who is in 6th grade this year. She loves the print. I love the quality. It is sturdy and has plenty of space for her books and lunch.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2012
It's colorful and handy with its many compartments. It's also durable and able to sustain the wear and tear of use by an active 7th grader. It's spacious enough for a clarinet case, books, and gym bag. It'll be well worth the price if it lasts the entire school year 2012-13.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2012
This backpack fits a binder and books! My daughter has always bought cute backpacks that really never got the job done, but this JanSport Merit was finally the one that is cute and useful to a busy middle school student. The big 2 inch binders also fit in the pack which is a challenge for most packs!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2014
My middle schooler and highschooler have had this backpack since the beginning of school this year and they're doing very well. They hold everything they need to and then some. All the zippers and stitching are holding up. My highschooler doesn't like the color so she's not been too kind to hers and it's still doing pretty good. In her case we got shipped the wrong color but school was going to start and I didn't have time to ship it back and get it fixed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2013
This backpack is a nice looking pack. It arrived on time and has plenty of space. We use it for school and to take stuff on trips.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2013
The backpackt is missing the quick access loft pocket for small accessories.
It is only 2 large compartments with computer sleeve, 2 front compartments, and no quick access loft pocket for small accessories as shown in the picture.
I do not want to pay postage for return.
Therefore, the wrong item was shipped to me.
Thanks.
Fatma
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here