Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 65 reviews
on November 28, 2013
this purchase is still up in the air for me. First of all, the color is WAY off...it is coral and orange with some of the light pattern shown in the pic (the pic looks better trust me). I'm speaking for the Pink/coral zebra print for those that do not know. The picture shown is pink but the actual bag is NOT...
moving along to the space and EXTRA compartments. I recently went back to college after being a stay at home for decades (lol jk) so the books I have for Vet Tech are LOADS and LOADS of BS (beautiful studies) =D
I have this 5inch binder that can barely fit into the bag..if the zippers were able to zip all the way down on both sides then I think it'd work great...but guess what? the zippers do not go all the way down...they stop half way or shorter on either side of the bag. Aside from my massive binder, the compartments are pretty cool..there is a side compartment in the very back that fits a laptop pretty securely and I use it to put my added books since the binder takes up the majority of space in the actual compartment. I can fit another book and 2 notebooks into the second zipper and the very front compartment I put my writing utensils, snacks, beauty products (aka chapstick). There is a neat little zipper at the very top where the handle is and I put my feminine hygiene products in there along with a cell phone for easy access...The bag has neat compartments but for my super duper large binder, I might need something more professional or something with more ease. Aside from my binder, the totally false advertisement color, and zipper...this is a good bag. It is comfy and the padding is excellent and comfy even with all my heavy aye es es BOOKS. I might stick it out or maybe look for a smaller binder IF I don't need that much space (will find out by second quarter). If not then I guess I will be looking for a new bag but this time in person.
put it this way..if the color came out as indicated, I probably would give it 5 stars as that is the whole reason why I bought the bag!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
I ordered this backpack for my 1st grader. The quality seams to be very good & the zippers easy to pull for her. It is actually quite a bit bigger than I was expecting, its actually much bigger than she needs but would be great space/size for an older kid w/ more homework & a laptop. There are 5 total zippered pockets, the 3 on the front you can easily see from the picture & they are spacious. There is one small pocket on the very top by the handle that would be perfect for a wallet & keys or my 1st grader's crayons. Then there is the super large side pocket that would easily fit a big laptop or 3-4 stuffed animals. As a side note, this is the 6th Jansport I've purchased through out my life & I have yet to be disappointed (I even still have my one from high school & that was over 20 years ago, its still good to go from the seams to the zippers & I still use it occasionally for trips to the park).
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2012
What can I really say about this JanSport backpack?? Well, I LOVE IT!! JanSport is known for their quality. This backpack will hold ALOT of stuff! The shoulder straps are padded and very comfortable. All the zippers work well, and I am completely satisfied with my purchase. Shipping was earlier than expected, like always!!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2012
I priced this backpack every where. Amazon had the best price. Which was still a little more than I wanted to pay. It arrived within days. Its nice and big. I purchased it for my daugther who just started Middle School. She loves animal print and purple is her favotite color. She was very happy when she got it and we were able to fit all of her school supplies in it on locker move in day, which was a lot. I'm satisfied, i think it was money well spent.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2012
I am very happy with my JanSport Wasabi Backpack. There were a couple of items left out in the description of the backpack that I didn't expect. There is a hidden compartment for easy access to a laptop computer which I really enjoy. The shoulder straps and computer compartment are very well padded and make the comfort of wearing the backpack very comfortable even with the heaviest of loads. One thing that surprised me was that the color of the bag was not as I expected. I am partial to zebra/animal print and purple. When I saw the bag in real life, the bag was a verigated color that blends "blue into purple. This would not have been my choice if I had known this ahead of ordering, but I am getting used to it and decided to keep it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2012
My daughter wanted a backpack that could hold all the items she needed for school along with the items a teenager needs to get through their high school days. There is a perfect pocket at the top that can hold housekeys and cell phone and the organization pocket makes it easy to find a pen when needed and the outside pocket is perfect for a bottled water and none of your other school size backpacks have some of these features. Its just the right size, not too big and not too small and the side zipper pocket for a laptop and the shoulder straps are exxxtra padded and really ease your shoulders. Thank you Jansport for making it easy to shop for a picky teenager while we are deployed overseas and the selection here is slim.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2013
The is a beautiful backpack! It is sturdy and well made. We bought her a Minnie Mouse backpack at one of the big box stores when we were doing school shopping at the beginning of the school year. It only held up for 2 months before I thought I needed to get her a sturdy backpack. This one fits the bill. Nice, covered zippers. Straps have reinforced stitching. The color and pattern is gorgeous and hides dirt well. The front pocket is big enough to hold her Tinkerbell lunch bag. The side net holds her Hello Kitty thermos snugly, but it is not difficult for her to remove. I'm so glad we got this backpack. We have gotten a lot of positive comments from fellow parents. Thanks Jansport!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2014
I dislike the side-opening laptop slot, since it's very easy to forget to close it and have your laptop tumble out and fall 4-5 feet onto the floor. I managed to break my work laptop once that way and have had dozens of close calls.

The water bottle pocket on the side is too short to keep a full-size water bottle securely in place.

Other than those two points, it's a very nice solid backpack, and I fully expect it to last many years of daily use, just as my last two JanSport backpacks did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2014
Great bag at a great price! The Wasabi is the best backpack for elementary to middle school age kids. Bought one for my 5th grade son and 8th grade daughter and suits them both perfectly. Excellent Jansport construction that is both sturdy and has nice design. This style in particular has lots of compartments without looking bulky. Think I'll get a few years out of this bag before I need to replace!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2012
This backpack has so much storage and is great for the older kids who need to carry a lot of books, binders and it even has a laptop pocket...this can be used for books, too. There is a small zipper compartment at the top perfect for lunch money and cell phones. We ordered the tie dye, the only bummer is that the strap adjusters are white, which is bound to get dirty, I wish they'd have used aqua or green, but it's a pretty backpack that my middle schooler loves!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here