BCA Month Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno


on March 9, 2014
This is a great duffel for travel. It meets all international carry-on size requirements for all commercial airlines (it even fits in the overhead compartments of those really small regional planes), it's very sturdy and has great build-quality (I beat it around quite a bit and I'm not seeing anything coming undone). It further contains a lot. I can carry about 7 days' worth of clothes in it. It's also much, much lighter than those roll-along cases, which I have always found too heavy. I also very much liked the price.

I recommend it for the business traveler who needs to take stuff with him/her, and who abhors checking luggage in.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2013
I've been using this bag for several months and it is perfect. It fits boots and uniform which is the most I ever need. The extra pouch on the side stores my headphones, racing belt, first aid pouch, body glide and any other small support equipment I have ever needed. The construction is sturdy and there are no signs of wear after several months of almost daily use. I have always bought the cheapest bags or whatever was at the store in the past. Glad I shopped around this time.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2013
what i like about the dakine bags (i own several) is the zipper, it's big, sturdy, it won't break or get caught easily.
the bag is very well made, it'll last you a long time, and it's nice looking too.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2014
It is light, stylish, yet not overdone. Meets the requirements I needed at work for a black bag with conservative logos that aren't super bright (military requirement) for use at the gym. Nothing like those Nike bags with some cheap plastic material and oversized bright white NIKE logos that seem borderline for use and cost a lot of money. I am able to fit my boots, uniform folded in the main area and deodorant and soap in the side area. The strap is very comfortable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2013
I needed a carry on bag to use for business trips, but didn't want to spend a ton of money. I found this and it looked stylish enough and the cost was perfect. I've used it twice now and it stows in the overheads perfectly and holds enough for a 3-4 day trip for me.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2013
Its bigger than I thought it would be. Built really well,but too big for a gym bag. It would not fit in locker, I love the bag.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2014
(I'm a girl) I fit a weeks worth of summer vacation clothes and they fit perfectly. I had 4 pairs of sandles, 5 shorts, 1 pair pants, 8 shirts, some night clothes, hair care (sprays, blow dryer, straightener, all your other needs). There wasn't a whole lot of room left after all of those things, but as a girl I would say it held the majority of my necessities.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2015
Just as advertised and shipped fast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2013
I love the color and pattern (the main reason I decided to purchase this brand) of this duffel bag and it is made of what seems to be very durable material. Fits perfectly on top of the Dakine 100-litre split roller pack. I have a great feeling that this product will last us a very long time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2013
I was worrried this was too big for carry on, but it worked. It holds so much and is very sturdy. My only issues is just as I was getting into my hotel room, the strap gave way. It didn't break but unattached from the side loop. On the way home this did not happen. Maybe just watch the weight - I really had it packed to every mm.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here