Lyft Check out Santa's new ride Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New playlist Christmas Soul Electronics Gift Guide $24.99 for a limited time only Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Echo Plus  Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
10


on June 13, 2014
This is the third Dakine pack I have purchased. It is the largest of the three and holds an amazing amount of stuff. Even full, I was still able to fit it in the overhead compartment of the Boeing 757 airplane I was traveling. The split compartments with zipper mesh covers make it easy to organize and access my clothes, shoes and accessories. I highly recommend this product.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2013
Best carry-on I've had. Plenty of room and very sturdy wheels. Outside pockets perfect for holding travel documents and provides easy access for MP3 player and headphones! Dakine no ka oi!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2013
Bought this for my husband for Christmas, so I can't say what he will think, but he likes it when I handle these things and I have never steered him wrong yet. I'm 100% sure he will love it, he never packs much so he will be able to carry his toiletry bag inside as well. Which I purchased black as well for men.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
Great suitcase,, great price and oerfect size. Dividers so your clothes arrive at your destination wrinkle free. We Love it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2013
The bag is great, I just kept stuffing things in it!! You can fit a ton of clothes and shoes!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2013
I love Dakine and I love this bag! Matches my backpack too. They make the best stuff! So much room, yet compact. Best bag ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2013
I used this product for two trips and it was great! This item is durable, you can extend the bag for more room.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon November 3, 2013
I really like this Dakine bag quite a bit. I was a little nervous that the colors may be ridiculous - but they're actually quite nice and I can always easily identify my bag coming through the baggage claim area - there is no bag that looks anything like it!

I've purchased Dakine luggage before and it is always a good value for the price. It doesn't hold up forever, but I am a heavy traveler and have found that I can get 3-6 years out of a Dakine bag like this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2012
I bought this as a carry on because it was in my price range and I liked the spectrum colors grey with green zipper. I have had anywhere from fancy to cheap luggage before and I am pleasantly surprised how nice this one is. Definitely recommend and I might get a larger one that matches for checking.

1) The wheels! I didn't know this brand makes skateboarding products, but now it makes why these wheels are so amazing and smooth.

2) You will never have the issue of someone grabbing your luggage because it looks like theirs. Which is great because lately my baggage has been checked for free right before I board because overhead space is full.

3) The expanding option is great. You get through security without having to check your bag because it's too big, and then you can put everything you were holding and expand the bag a couple of inches.

4) There aren't a lot of compartments. I used to think I liked a bunch of pockets, but I like how simple this bag is. Two pockets outside, and the inside has a mesh zipper to separate the 'lid' and large compartment.

5) It's really light and sturdy. The fabric is very durable and you can clean it easily. Trust me. It's nice and light too, which made me wonder its durability, but it's well made. When completely filled it doesn't fall over. The handles are nice and sturdy to pull out of the over head or from baggage claim easily.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2016
This is a well built, simple, and stylish roller luggage. Unfortunately it IS NOT carry on size. I don't think the people there are getting the same suitcase that is pictured here, as you can see in the pictures I've posted that it is nearly 3 inches too deep to qualify as a domestic carry on (limit is 9 in.) That being said, the two wide open interior sections work well with packing cubes. As well there is a one inch space between the two sections when you close the case, which is great for storing your toiletry bag or neck pillow for easy access. If this was carry on legal, i would be keeping it, unfortunately I will be returning it.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here