Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 102 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 109 reviews
on September 27, 2012
Recently took this bag on an international trip. It was fabulous!! I love how it rolls - very smooth and easy to manuever, even with your hands full!! It is a little bigger than I expected, so you do have to be careful not to overpack - airlines are really racking up the over weight limit baggage fees!!!!
44 comments| 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2014
I spent considerable time reaching luggage in stores and on line before I decided to purchase two of the Samsonite Hyperspace Spinner 30.5 Suitcase.

The Spinner Wheels construction are what stand out head and shoulders above the others. They are made very solid with a strong attachment to the Suitecase. When I compared the other products, this one wins hands down.

And they actually spin just like the advertized claims, with ease and little effort required to keep it moving and change direction, with another suitcase attached with the Travelon Multi-Bag Stacker strap.

All of the zippers are self repairing, and the compartments are just the correct size. The surprise was the two bags that came with the suitcase. One was configured to put on your back, just the correct size to take a few things to the beach and not worry about the sand seeping through the bag. Both bags are water proof, so wet things are not an issue.

Spend the money, and buy this well know name brand. The old saying app​lies to this: "you get what you pay for"!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2012
This is a really great suitcase.

It holds an immense amount of stuff. It has large wheels that roll easily over small obstacles like thresholds (and will roll over almost anything if you tip the bag and use only the rear two wheels to get over curbs, stairs, or other major obstacles). The color is attractive and eye-catching. It is just the right size to roll under the lowest shelf in an Amtrak luggage compartment at the end of a train car. It is large and stable enough that you can bungee a large soft-sided bag to the top and roll both stress-free into or out of an airport or rail station. It also handles city streets pretty well.

One potential downside: it holds so much, you'll need to be careful not to exceed airline weight limits for checked luggage. If you have any kind of elite status on your airline and they allow you a 70 pound limit instead of 50, you should be OK.
11 comment| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2014
This suitcase has made at least 15 round trips all across Asia over the past 10 months, and it still looks brand-new and works as great as the first time I used it. It is oversized, which I needed for one item which I must carry with me for work. Because it is so large, you do need to be aware of what and how much you are putting into it. I always pack my lighter items in this bag so as not to overload it. But it has proven to be super-durable. The wheels continue to roll smoothly, all zippers are intact, the handle extends and retracts easily. If I ever lost this or it was somehow destroyed, I would seek this bag out again. It's perfect.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2014
So my wife and I bought two of these for a three week trip to Italy and Greece. We filled them up and did go over the weight limit for a free checked bag (so be cognoscente of that while packing) but luckily we had a really nice ticketing agent who didn't charge us. From the time we landed we drug them over cobblestone, uneven surfaces, lugged them up steps, and put them through probably the worst conditions. I was very concerned that one of the wheels would break but I'm happy to say that they all help up just fine and that all our souvenirs purchased on the trip made it back in one piece. Overall I think this is a great buy for longer trips.

Pros
- Size
- Easy of rolling
- Handles to lift from every direction

Cons
- Fully filled can exceed weight limit for flying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2013
Lightweight and sturdy, able to accommodate all of your travel needs. The suitcase itself is tall and has an amazing amount of storage capacity. I bought two for frequent trips to Europe and Asia, and I am entirely impressed.

I had bought a smaller blue version for my Fiancé and she loved it. I admired the sturdy canvas covering and near featherweight, and the obviously durable stitching around key areas of the suitcase such as the zippers and handles. There are smooth patches of simulated leather at each of the corners which protect these vulnerable spots from the wear and tear (friction) of the airport baggage handling system.

The main handle at the top of the bag isn't like any other design I have seen. You pull it up from the body of the bag with no effort, and it slides as if precision machined to exacting specifications. The four wheels move smoothly and the bag, even when fully loaded, is a breeze to push around. The bags come with TSA approved locks, a stowage bag for bathroom accessories, and clear compartments for easy navigation.

Having used these for almost half a year I can attest to their superior quality and value. I have never had travel seem this easy before, and instead of having to plan my travel around heavy suitcases I can walk without strain or discomfort wherever I need to go. I highly recommend these suitcases from Samsonite, they are worth the investment.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2013
Big and well made. The last Samsonite like this we had, had a place on one side to put stuff on hangers; with this suitcase you have to put the hanger stuff on the very bottom, strap it in and put the rest of your stuff on top. We liked it the other way but this can work.
We were a little worried it would be considered over-sized but my husband got to Washington DC and back without any questions being raised. The wheels of the type this has, double wheels so to speak, are terrific. 3Months later: no one has
raised an objection to the size.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2013
I carried my new luggage on an extended road trip across the country and then flew back home. This large piece of luggage carried all my things and met the airline requirements as well. I also was happy with the color as it indeed stood out and was easy to pick out as everyone's luggage came by.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2014
I have several pieces of luggage but needed a larger one for one check-in bag airline travel. This was a perfect purchase! It is deep so it packs quite a bit and has all kinds of zipper pouches on the inside and also on the outside. It's expandable if needed. The wheels on the bag make it so easy to maneuver and it's basically effortless. I would highly recommend this bag to anyone. I'm going to check to see if they have one available for carry on as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2014
This suitcase is so big! I used to have a carry on when flying, but now I only use my Samsonite. It holds everything I need and then some. I love the waterproof compartment and the fact that it comes with a little drawstring backpack. Not to mention it also comes with a toiletry bag as well. When I'm waiting to be picked up from the airport I usually like to sit on my Samsonite. Luggage and possibly a chair for some!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here