Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 34 reviews
on June 14, 2014
I have a 10 year old set of Samsonite bags that have been all over the world and US, some parts have broken off, like zipper handles, and address tags, but for the most part the bags are still fully functional. This new bag broke before I even went on my 1st trip. Now these bags are lighter than my old set, and pretty good price. The part that broke was the zipper for the lower exterior storage. a 3 inch part will not zip (the zipper can be pushed over it but it pops open basically making using the exterior storage useless as the whole compartment would open eventually. I'll contact Samsung for a repair, they do have a long warranty. I do like the look of these bags and not sure what to get to replace. We;ll see if I have any other failures, I may reduce the review to 1 star
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2016
The very first time I checked this bag, the zipper on the small top pocket broke off and the hard piece on the underside was cracked in half. Some of the blame has to be put on the airline, of course, but you would think that a well known brand such as Samsonite would be able to withstand one flight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2014
I have taken one long trip with this suitcase and it worked well. It offers good value for the money, but I do not believe that is a durable product that will last for years of use. It did arrive with the inside lining torn, but since I had no time to return it before my trip I accepted the product as is.

One word of caution - fully packed, it most likely will exceed airlines weight limits. It came in at a packed 55lbs, although the airline gave me a pass both ways.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2014
Arrived in time for vacation but zipper pull was missing, be careful b/c the bag is large enough to pack over 50lb air carrier weight limit and the hit you with crazy overweight charges- on the only trip made with this bag the extendable handle was damaged and now is extremely difficult to extend or retract. The quality is just not there- I guess you get what you pay for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2013
Just took a trip with this bag and it has plenty of space. It took the baggage handler abuse nicely and without spinner wheels (popular now days) the bag comes under the size limits for the airlines. But since it is a huge bag you can easily pack more than 50lbs of stuff in it. If I purchase another bag I will go smaller just because you really can't stuff this huge bag and still be under the weight limit. The size of this monster also means trunk space in car is eaten up quickly.

Pros:
-Decent construction
-Plenty or room
-Comes under airline size restrictions
-Zippers seem to be of good quality

Cons:
-none yet -will update after more usage
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2014
This seems to be a solid and well made bag for the price. Time will tell how long it lasts. I travel a lot and prefer the two wheel design. I can set a brief case or small carry-on on the top and it stays there as you walk. Much easier for me. The reason it was only 4 stars was that there aren't many interior compartments so you have to organize things yourself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2014
I went trip with this luggage to Hong Kong, I think is flawless trip. When I open the second zipper, I figure out that zipper is just for decoration. Is not a bag at outside layer, if you needs that bag; then don't buy it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2016
Be careful! It broke on the first use on the way to the airport!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2014
I used this for one vacation and the seems came undone. Don't buy it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2015
This luggage is as described, although it is a little heavier than I expected. It appears to be of good quality and well constructed.
I would recommend this piece of luggage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here