Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Samsonite Luggage Aspire Sport Upright 29 Expandable Bag, Red/Black, 29 Inch
Amazon Vehicles Back to School Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer conj2 conj2 conj2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Kiss Rocks Vegas Back to School STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 5, 2013
Just took a trip with this bag and it has plenty of space. It took the baggage handler abuse nicely and without spinner wheels (popular now days) the bag comes under the size limits for the airlines. But since it is a huge bag you can easily pack more than 50lbs of stuff in it. If I purchase another bag I will go smaller just because you really can't stuff this huge bag and still be under the weight limit. The size of this monster also means trunk space in car is eaten up quickly.

Pros:
-Decent construction
-Plenty or room
-Comes under airline size restrictions
-Zippers seem to be of good quality

Cons:
-none yet -will update after more usage
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2014
I have a 10 year old set of Samsonite bags that have been all over the world and US, some parts have broken off, like zipper handles, and address tags, but for the most part the bags are still fully functional. This new bag broke before I even went on my 1st trip. Now these bags are lighter than my old set, and pretty good price. The part that broke was the zipper for the lower exterior storage. a 3 inch part will not zip (the zipper can be pushed over it but it pops open basically making using the exterior storage useless as the whole compartment would open eventually. I'll contact Samsung for a repair, they do have a long warranty. I do like the look of these bags and not sure what to get to replace. We;ll see if I have any other failures, I may reduce the review to 1 star
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2013
The product description has the dimensions at 29.5 by 19 by 11.5. The actual dimensions (not counting the wheels or handle) are 29.5 by 19 by 14. That totals 63.5 inches without anything in the outside pockets. Most airlines limit the size to 62 inches. In addition the weight is 14.2 pounds so you only have 35.8 pounds for yourself.

It is a very nice suitcase for traveling by car, but too big for air travel.
33 comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2013
This is an excellent luggage. I was looking for a case with sturdy wheels, and this one has one of the best designs I've seen. Mine is a large case, and therein lies the problem. It holds a lot of clothing, but if the case is not full, since it's a soft-side, it will be pushed down into itself when airlines, cruise ships, and others pack it in with other luggage. It was my fault that I got the largest version of this case, and it holds a lot. I probably should have gotten the next smaller size, and the collapsing problem wouldn't be so evident. Of course the same problem exists with any soft-side luggage. I just saying make sure you need one this big before she get it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2014
I have taken one long trip with this suitcase and it worked well. It offers good value for the money, but I do not believe that is a durable product that will last for years of use. It did arrive with the inside lining torn, but since I had no time to return it before my trip I accepted the product as is.

One word of caution - fully packed, it most likely will exceed airlines weight limits. It came in at a packed 55lbs, although the airline gave me a pass both ways.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
When our son bought his first suitcase, this was our recommendation, because we love Samsonite. On the first trip, the bag was open and contents falling out upon arrival, because the zipper broke. So frustrating because no one will take responsibility.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2013
Don't buy it. The handle broke after the first trip; I didn't put more weight than the allowed by the airline.

I called the seller that offer unlimited warranty but they sent me to Samsonite but they never responded my request for a warranty. I contacted Samsonite twice and they have ignored me.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2014
People travelling or getting relocated from one place to another, especially for Expats travelling from Outside US to US for Work.
this is the perfect and biggest size which anyone can use for long term relocation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2014
I went trip with this luggage to Hong Kong, I think is flawless trip. When I open the second zipper, I figure out that zipper is just for decoration. Is not a bag at outside layer, if you needs that bag; then don't buy it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2014
Arrived in time for vacation but zipper pull was missing, be careful b/c the bag is large enough to pack over 50lb air carrier weight limit and the hit you with crazy overweight charges- on the only trip made with this bag the extendable handle was damaged and now is extremely difficult to extend or retract. The quality is just not there- I guess you get what you pay for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here