Your Garage Best kids' books of February Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty Beauty & Grooming Shop Popular Services ManchesterByTheSea ManchesterByTheSea ManchesterByTheSea  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis LaLa GNO Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 92 reviews
on September 27, 2005
We have a 6 lb yorkie that can't get enough of the Flossies. We cut them in two and he spends 30 minutes or so chewing a half piece. Yorkies are nortorious for having dirty teath resulting in the need to have a vet do an annual cleaning. With the

Flossies, our little guy hasn't had to suffer this difficult task. We're happy, and he's happy.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2006
My boxer loves these flossies. In the past I would by them individually from the local store. They are expensive snacks but I could not find them locally in bulk until I looked on Amazon. Only problem is my dog eats them fast. I'm currently trying the Jumbo Phat flossies.
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2012
I have been ordering these Merrick flossies for years now, they're made in the USA, not China, and keep my dog occupied for almost 30 min. So the price is usually worth it- nothing else keeps my dog occupied that long. BUT I was highly disappointed by this last shipment that I ordered last week. They are not only shorter, but much, MUCH thinner. My dog goes through one in half the time now. Also, each one of the 50 flossies are individually wrapped, super inconvenient having to open each and every one every time, not to mention the waste of plastic... Not sure what is going on with the Merrick brand. Otherwise, amazon is great in ordering & shipping.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2007
My sheltie LOVES them. All natural, and our vet recommended them over the rawhide. I have given some to our friends with dogs and the same reaction!! Dogs LOVE them!!!!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2007
Our Daisy dog loves these treats! I tried the cheaper ones but he knows the difference and won't chew anything but Merrick Flossies. Our vet says our dog has the cleanest teeth he has ever seen because of the Flossies. Love your dog? Treat him/her with Merrick Flossies ... you are sure to get a smile in return!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2012
W have been ordering these Flossie's, and the larger ones for 10 years. Something has certainly changed on the last order. First difference, these Flossie's are tiny! Since these are not the large ones, they used to be moderate I size, but are not very small, and our dogs eat them in literally under two minutes. They are now individually wrapped, which is not only a pain to deal with, but they seem to affect the Flossie as well, as these were very dry, or very old product...they snap into pieces too easily. The product compared to the last shipment is terrible. This is not a subtle difference in product, if you ordered these before you will wonder if you got the right package...they are that bad. What was such a welcome treat for my dogs has turned into a disappointment. There are a few other Flossie type treats on Amazon, and we will be buying those from now on. Sorry to be so negative, but we were really surprised by how a great product turned into such a poor one.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2011
My pups LOVED these flossies and I would buy them in cases of 50. I would cut in half and give each shih tzu one and it would keep them busy for a while! But, I recently ordered another case and they were "greasy" to the feel and look. Turns out the manufacturer is now putting salmon oil on them (but has not put it in their description YET). Just wanted you to know. Sadly I now have to find another brand without the fish oil on them! Some dogs may still love. Mine did not.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2007
Our dog is a small lasapoo who just loves these treats! We can't seem to keep enough around for her. We rate this product 5 stars and the service we get from Amazon is amazing! You won't find a better product or price!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2007
White Dog Bone is a very good source for Merrick Flossies. They are right on the ball with delivery. I am pleased and will use again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2008
These are the absolute best things I have bought for my dog! We got them when she was a puppy and it was a savior. I really feel it got her need to chew on things out and not on shoes, table legs, etc. It is also a good babysitter! When we had our dog as a puppy and at night we would want to sit down and chill out at night but she would be ready to go so we give her one of these and she would sit there for at least 2 hours chewing away. Merrick is an excellent company with quality products that I am confident using. I give my dog one of these every couple days, that is how long it takes her to go through one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here