Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 19 reviews
on February 9, 2013
I have worn absolutely nothing but the very best in designer shoes for well over forty years. However, I was unfamiliar with this particular designer. This is my first pair of Sam Edelman's. The quality of the materials, workmanship, design, etc. made this shoe worth more than the time I took to purchase it. I am satisfied beyond words. I was impressed with their attention to detail and the overall look. The fit was good/comfortable. It runs true to size with a little "sneezing room." The design on the back of the shoe is exceptionally well done. I expect to be comfortable and will be wearing it with confidence. And, since I am now familiar with this designer, I am certain that I will be making future purchases of the same. This shoe has a serious "WOW" factor and is certain to turn a few heads. Additional appropriate words of description, beautiful, elegant, classy. V. K. Rhoades, Dayton, Ohio
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2013
Super fast delivery. Well packaged and received in perfect condition. These shoes are of superb workmanship and quality materials. They have padding for such a comfortable fit and fit true to size. They simply look gorgeous on and can't wait to wear this fall. I will definately buy from this seller again. Thanks so much!!😄😄
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2012
These shoes are amazing! Super comfortable yet perfect for nights out on the town. The corset detailing on the back is amazing. This is my third pair of Sam Edelman's. Love that amazon.com sells them for much cheaper than in store :)
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2013
The shoes are great and actually one of the most comfortable Sam Edleman shoes I own. Upon unwrapping them, I noticed on the side of the shoe, written in ink, the number '25'. I'm hoping alcohol will take it out. It's not super noticeable but, I see it.
Also, the leather is not as soft as I was anticipating. It's a bit rough. The roughest leather I've experienced with these shoes. BUT, nobody will be touching them. I got them at a great price, thus, am not too terribly upset.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2013
These shoes are the sister shoe to the Elsa shoe boot. Lovely fur and the same gold corset strap up the back! I had to get these as well as the shoe boots. I love animal print!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2013
I really love this shoe. It is really beautiful, like most Sam Edelman shoes. The only problem I have with this shoe is that the fit is somewhat tight. This is my fifth Sam Edelman purchase, and one thing I have learned from this brand, is the inconsistancy of the sizing. My Sam Edelman boots are in a size 6.5, my sam edelman sandals are size 7.5. I ordered a pair of wedge sandals in 7.5 and they were huge, and this pump I ordered in a 7 and it is tight. Certainly is confusing when trying to order multiple shoes from this brand. Nevertheless, this shoe is gorgeous, but you may have to return/try different sizes to find the correct one. For the price though, and the ease of ordering through Amazon, I would still recommend them.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2013
The fur is so soft and pretty, and they seem to be reasonably comfortable for such high heels (only tried them on around the house). They seem very sturdy too. Really beautiful shoes, the detail at the back... Gorgeous! Great price also. Thank you Amazon!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2013
These heels were tight when I first received them and I considered sending them back because they didn't fit. After breaking them in around the house, the fit was perfect -- I'm glad I decided to wait and see if they'd stretch a bit. They look great and the quality is impeccable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2013
Very uncomfortable to walk in. The laces on the back of the shoe got caught on the hooks of the opposite shoe, almost tripped. Had to undo the laces. Would not recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2014
The shoe was nice, but a little hard considering Sam edelman usually has comfortable shoes. My complaint was that I ordered a 7 & received a 7 & 7.5 shoe in the box. Very disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here