Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Echo $129.99 All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis B06ZY5XM7W Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 28 reviews
on June 16, 2013
I purchased four of these Pentago games. I did this because I can play with just one for a game of Pentago, I can play with one corner board for a classic game of tic-tac-toe, or I can combine five of the removable wood corner boards to make a game of Marble Solitaire, or combine all 16 of the corner boards to make a game of Gobang or even a small game of the classic Go. Also, if one wanted to get some additional colored marbles one with all 16 corner boards together could play a marble version of Sudoku.

So by buying four of these Pentago games I automatically get over five different marble games, and if I get additional colored marbles I get the choice of a sixth option of Sudoku. How's THAT for kicking up the fun a few notches?
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2015
I have enjoyed a plastic version of Pentago and decided to upgrade to this wooden set. Everything feels very high quality! The wood is very pretty, and I didn't realize that "Pentago" is carved into the side of the base. For anyone looking to enjoy this game for the first time, or if you would like to upgrade, I recommend this! A gorgeous table-top game, or pretty piece for the shelf when it isn't in use.

The game itself is just as it says on the package, its so quick and easy to learn but difficult to master. We will go in spurts and play this game a lot, and then not for a while, but we always come back to it :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2015
This is a delightful game, period. Soooo simple, yet profoundly addictive. Once you play this game, and lose, you will immediately want to play it again and again. My wife beat me 6 times in a row before I finally won one round. The biggest plus for this game is the fact that it is playable by just about any age. We are super satisfied. This game ranks along side of Qwirkle for sheer entertainment. The two games are so good at making you "think" before you move. Way better than chess in our opinion. My wife will not play chess, but boy is she a pro at this.
Highly recommend this game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2017
It was very disappointing, the wood blocks are chipped not worth the high price I paid for it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2014
Nice simple board game - love that its wood and not plastic. Also is easy enough and quick enough that you can play it when you have a spare 20 minutes - its not an all day or all night game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2014
Such a brilliant game, and my order arrived quickly - no problems whatsoever.

I only wish that the game came in a smaller box (the box is about twice the size of the game itself).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2013
Saw this in a game shop whilst on holidays in the US & bought it for a coffee table game to play against my teenage son. We are both still learning strategies but had hours of fun. Highly recommended!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2008
My friend wanted this game as a present and I was doubtful, but I am converted!! The games are usually short because one or the other of you manages to outsmart the other. This keeps the fun going longer. My only issue is that only 2 people can play - I think they should make that clearer. Overall, I love this game - it really makes you have to think ahead and visualize where things will be.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2014
This can be played by 8 year olds, albeit at a basic level, or any older age. The description is right: easy to play, but very hard to master. Well build and lots of fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2013
Nice quality, fun game! The squares are a little smaller than I expected and one of the marbles was chipped, but the game is still an enjoyable puzzle to play!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here