Amazon Vehicles Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB DG Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Shop Popular Services MeBeforeYou MeBeforeYou MeBeforeYou  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl National Bike Month on Amazon Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 64 reviews
on February 12, 2013
I'm going to go ahead and give this fives stars considering the boot and price. I haven't owned a pair of Timberlands before, and need to replace my side buckle ankle moto boot. I was able to pick these up on Amazon for $68 which is an outstanding price for these. Right out of the box several things jump out at me, the quality of the leather, the sewn on lower, and the overall solid construction. You can't often find a sewn on sole at this price, and they make all the difference in a boot's lifespan when compared with cheaper glued-on soles. These are constructed in the typical narrow chelsea style that seems to be dominant in men's style boots now. I have wide feet and ordered the 10.5 wide. It appears just a bit longer than most 10.5 boots I've owned, but not enough to size-down to 10. As stated, the leather is a good thick near matte finish quality. The pull tabs are of the same quality leather, very solid. These boots were made to last. The stretch fabric around the ankle (a more accurate detail in a true chelsea) is tough with a tight weave. The laces leave something to be desired in the aesthetics department (I replaced them with some black flat athletic laces for a more casual/city look), but the thinner build of them is fine given you'll tie them only once given these are pull on boots. The inner sole is cushioned with a nice tech looking insole that has a padded arch for all-day wear. They pretty much tricked this out from inside and out finishing it with quality stitching. With the sale price of $68 (marked down from $190) your going to get something far superior to other brands of boots at this price (i.e. steve maddens/sketcher/etc). To go a true step up in the chelsea boot, you'd have to go up to Fryes.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2015
These are a nice boot, but they have little to no padding in the ankle. They were around $90 shipped, so i had to try them. I have another pair of Timberlands that are fully padded in the ankle, and a personal preference. The leather on these Chelsea's is nice, but after 4 months, they are showing major signs of deforming and wear. I'm almost ready to replace them, and thats sad, since my other pair has lasted over 4 years. On first wear, it took me about a week to get into them. They were no where near as comfy as my other pair, but... i took the plunge, and wore them in, wearing them everyday for weeks. They are comfy now, but... i'll just keep an eye out for a sale on the padded ankle version next time.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
These are my very first pair of "Timbs." So far so good! I've had them for a week now and I can just tell they are built to last (as expected with Timberland boots). Keep 'em laced on the looser and they will be super easy to slip on and off. The large leather tab in the back really helps with that. Please note, these are NOT a rugged work boot (and they aren't advertised to be so), but they are PERFECT for the office or going out on the weekends.

I was looking for a boot that I could dress up and dress down, but at the same time have a solid bottom-sewn tread that provides great grip, stability and protection for inclement weather. Did I mention they are amazingly comfortable? Well they are. I can wear these boots all day and night if I needed to. I think I found the perfect shoe for me!

In regards to the sizing that everyone talks about. My foot measures a men's 8.5. However, I ALWAYS buy shoes and boots in a men's 9 because it gives me a little extra room and allows me to wear thicker socks in the colder months. I was concerned when I read all the comment about it running a half size too big. I have a higher arch and a wider foot but still usually get a regular width for all my footwear. These fit as I expected them to fit. With thin dress socks, they felt a tad big, but with regular or thinker socks, they fit PERFECTLY! I'm sure an 8.5 would have been a little snugger, but I didn't want to take that chance with a boot.

It's all about how YOU like your shoes to fit. I recommend getting your normal size to see how they feel.

Not much more I can say. This are very comfortable, practical and stylish boots. I'd totally buy them again and will continue to by Timberlands for their strong construction (which for me, means everything when it comes to buying foot ware).

I hope this helps!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2016
Purchased these September 2015, and by the end of December 2015 the rubber on the bottom of the boot rubbed through. I now have a hole that takes in water. My first and last timberlands.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2013
I normally wear a size 10 shoe and I ordered the 10m. These fit me perfectly. This was a 1st time on-line foot wear purchase for me and I am very pleased. These boots are very well crafted and extremely comfortable. The price from Amazon was also great.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2015
Size wise they are spot on they are however a little narrower than expected. They also lack arch support so if you suffer from falling arches or wide feet they may not be suitable. They do however look great and work well with regular pants, jeans or worksite wear. Not really work boots or hiking gear but a good fashion boot. I am happy with mine. They didn't need any break in. As stated they are more fashion than function but I suppose that was the intention. They will get you around the city, but not the moors or the job site
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2013
Timberland makes solid boots, I wear these for walking, work and riding the motorcycle. Just what I needed!
I ordered my normal size, and they are a little long, but if I sized down, they would be too narrow. But they feel fine and that's just me.
They are a little hot because they are black boots and it's the middle of summer and they are only waterproof to a couple inches, the elastic gore lets some moisture in. If you're doing construction or something, do yourself a favor and get steel toes, but overall these are great boots. My girlfriend says that they look very sexy and I am very comfortable

*edit
they're nice but not the best materials or build quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2013
Usually when you get boots they take awhile to break-in, these were comfortable right out of the box. The laces are really only for looks as they are like a slip-on lace up boot. I changed the laces out because the ones that come with the boots are very thin, i replaced with a beefier lace. So far its a great boot.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2014
I really like these boots. I've looked at pictures here and on other sites and the "burnished moss" doesn't photograph correctly. It's less green in real life than what you see on Amazon. It's less brown that what I'm seeing elsewhere. It's a great boot, but if you're looking for green or a very brown boot, you may be surprised when you receive these.

Otherwise, the 10 fits like a 10. They have a good sole. And the laces do look dinky but I've never messed with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2013
Second pair...these are a must. Logged hundreds of miles on the first pair.

I fell in love with these boots when I bought the red/brown ones. They are so comfortable, I literally wear them to work everyday. Wore them 12 hours straight, they passed that test. I get compliments all the time. They run about 1/4 to 1/2 bigger, I personally like that they run a little big because of how long I wear them. The extra room allows for my feet to expand comfortably.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here