Industrial Deals Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Book House Cleaning Catastrophe Catastrophe Catastrophe  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis National Bike Month on Amazon

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 265 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 278 reviews
on February 25, 2015
It's a good shoe, but the finish of the leather was not as shown in the picture. The shoes fit well and are quite comfortable. I just don't like the way they look. Compare my picture to the Amazon stock image.
review image
0Comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2015
The picture presenting the shoe looks like the entire upper sole is leather. And the picture markets the shoe very well because of this. When I received the shoes, yes, they are stylish, however, most all of the upper sole is man made. The tag on the shoe tongue verifies the upper is leather and man made. I expected more from the name brand Timberland and thought I would get a better pair of shoes for $75. I also purchased a black pair and yes they look stylish as well however, have the same issue. I have already cut and burn the tips of the long shoe strings and wore the brown pair all day so I guess I'm stuck with the brown pair. The sole are sorta thinner than I expected but so far seem comfortable. Hopefully they hold up and last a while I plan to keep them both however, not as satisfied as I expected to be.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2015
This shoe IS NOT LEATHER although it says it is in the product description. It's man made leather which is more like plastic. If I hadn't worn them I would have returned them. DO NOT BUY if you prefer real leather shoes. VERY DISAPPOINTED.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2015
I feel like I should add a review here because when I was reading reviews on this product, the contradictory reviews were a bit confusing.

Many people say the soles are thin. They're not as thick as on hardcore walking shoes, or as on boots, but they're not thin.

The shoes feel surprisingly similar to Adidas Sambas. But a little bit heavier, wider, thicker soles, and more arch support.

For reference: in most brands, I am either a 10 wide or a 10.5. With Timberland, however, I'm usually a 10. With Kiscos, I wear a 10.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2015
I bought these shoes because I though they were the same as ones I bought a at Macy's 5 years before. The looked like the same shoe and the style was the same BUT the finish and quality of the lather was not the same. The leather is dull and plain and does not take the hi shin like the other shoes I bough at Macy's. That leather has a very fine finish and high polish.
I should have sent them back, I only wore them once. I don't even think I have the box they came in so my mistake buying shoes on line,
The Picture an the Amazon add showed a different quality lather at least that is what I thought.
I was very disappointed that Timberland offered this reduced quality because I have loved all the shoes I bough from the company.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2013
Have owned this for 4 months.

Pros
-Comfortable
-Breathable
-Quality leather
-Good looking
-Best for causal outings

Cons
- Shoe laces come off easily, even with a double knot
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2014
Nice pair of brown casual shoes...

Rather stiff when 1st worn but once the leather gets toned...it feels cosy

I chose a size larger 9 instead of 8.5 hoping that with socks it will fit nicely...and it did

Finish quality is expected of Timberland

Great 4/5
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2016
Timberland Men's Earthkeeeprs Oxford,Black,8.5 M...
Timberland Casual Footwear Mens
How does this product fit?

Too small Somewhat small Fit as expected Somewhat large

Too large

Posted.
For how long can you wear them comfortably?

All day Couple hours

Hour or less

How did the width of these shoes fit?

Too narrow Somewhat narrow As expected Somewhat wide

Too wide

Do these shoes provide good arch support?

Yes

No

Insert product link What's this?
Write your review here
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2014
Had these for a little over a month now, and it feels like they're still breaking in, even after 40 hours a week of wearing them for work. I work an IT job so I spend a lot of time at a desk, but I depending on the day I can spend many hours on my feet doing installations or maintenance. So far they feel just a little smaller than advertised, and I made sure to get a wider size because I have wide feet. The length is fine, but the width still feels a little snug.

However, I know that with shoes like this it can take a while to break them in completely and I know that the fit will get better over time. And, as far as looks go, they're not too bad. They're more than dressy enough for my business environment, while still being comfortable enough to not hurt my feet all day when I do need to spend a lot of time up and about. I personally think they're a little dressy for casual outings, but to each their own.

If they were just a bit wider I'd give them the 5th star, but as it is right now 4 stars sounds like a fair assessment of how I feel about them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2013
FYI: For the super observant, I'm a male that's used my wife's amazon account for the Amazon Prime benefits.

I had another pair of shoes that were falling apart pretty horribly. It was long past time I got another pair of shoes. I was hesitant to do it only because even though I know I wear a size 13, there's always some paranoid fear that the shoes won't fit. Given Amazon's free return policy on this item, I gave it a go.

The shoes fit great and to size. They broke in fairly well after three or four days (I'm a programmer so I don't do a super amount of walking, but I do enough). They look professional enough to me; I'd wear them to an interview or any other formal occasion that called for it....but, then again, I'm a guy, so take that as you will. There's been a lot of rain lately and I haven't slipped, despite my bad coordination. I've walked through a puddle of water an inch or so deep and absolutely no water penetrated the shoe. I'm on about my second week of wearing these and can see absolutely no sign of scoffing or scratches.

All said, for the price of $71, these are pretty good shoes and I hope for them to last a while.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here