Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Timex Men's T2N747KW Weekender Slip Through Strap Watch
Amazon Vehicles Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now STEM

Price:$42.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 11, 2012
Great watch to wear to work or on the weekend. Received many compliments about my watch and when I tell people it was less than $30 they are surprised. Keep in mind that the standard strap length is 20mm; some places sell 18mm straps.
22 comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2013
I bought it for my clinical rotation, where they don't allow cell phones. The face is huge and that took some time for me to get used to [and I have small wrist], but overall, this is a nice watch and has a preppy look to it. As gadget and high tech prone as I am, I am starting to appreciate the simplicity of this watch, which is just that, a watch. It does nothing else other than keeping time, no more, no less. It does tick loudly, however, I am using the loudness as a reminder not to waste even a min of my day. This was the pick between Jcrew's $150 model, and I am pleased with the watch and the price I paid for it.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Don't get me wrong, I love great scotch/whiskey, fine cars, good speakers, and a good time which i don't usually ever remember. Ive always been into nice watches (rolex, frederiq constant (not spelled right/dont care cause I'm drinking whiskey), couple armanis, citizen, and some numerous others i have lost and too painful to talk about.

Why i buy these. you mess up the band out drinking or you loose it? who cares. go on amazon and you'll have a new one exactly the same, for around 40$. One of my main problems is when i go drinking out with my buddys and we are in a casino, i think str**pers like me and i usually end up giving them my watch.

This watch solves the problem in the morning where you don't care you lost it.

and on top of that you can have a backup and a bunch of bands in different colors if you feel like getting real metro on everyone.

but seriously. go to watch. bought it for all my pledge brothers and family for christmas this year and was a huge hit
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2015
The watch looks great, and the customizability is fantastic (you simply need to pull out the band and slip a new one in if you want to change the band color), however, this watch is much too loud. At first, the "ticks" were muffled enough (at least to me) that I could sleep although the ticks were still there. Eventually I got into the habit of pulling out the side knob so that the watch would effectively turn off so that I could sleep, or stick my whole arm under the pillow to muffle the sound, and even then, the noise still kept me up.

As I continued to own the watch (this was my second Timex weekender) the noise simply kept on getting louder for whatever reason, may it be the battery or just the parts inside getting slightly worn down. After about a year, it came to the point where I had to retire the watch. Trust me, if you're the kind of guy that never takes off your watches, THIS IS NOT THE WATCH FOR YOU. If you don't mind recalibrating your watch every morning because you had to pull out the knob the night before, then this may be the watch for you.

If you study in quiet rooms with your watch, or read a lot, you will definitely be able to hear it and it will completely fill your ears with its ticking. Even while eating lunch I have been called out on my ridiculously loud watch. Trust me on this one, and I have owned two of these watches-- it is simply not worth it. As a Timex user my entire life, I am most likely going to turn to Seiko to take care of me for a bit.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2012
I don't notice the watch being loud like others have reported. If I put it up to my ear I can hear the ticking but it does not keep me up at night, maybe I'm already losing my hearing at 29 years of age. The band is small, so if you have a fairly thick wrist you will need to purchase a different band. I would say mine are slender for a man and I have only 2 holes available on the band to make it larger.

All in all I really like the watch, I wish it was a little bit larger but that's my fault for not measuring the diameter before purchasing. Great weekend watch for less than $30 you really can't go wrong.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2012
I have much more expensive watches, but this Timex is just great for casual wear. Super easy to read, keeps great time and it looks good -- all for about $30. I can hardly complain.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2012
My husband LOVES the Timex weekender. I also bought one that had a different color face and strap. I can't remember which colors right now. :( The part that connects the strap to the face broke. Unfortunately, you can't buy a replacement of that part. At least, not that I could find. So I bought him two new ones so he has a back up if he breaks this one!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2014
First let me say: The watch looks fantastic. It's fashionable, and clearly displays the time. The wristband looks good, is very adjustable, and uses a simple but effective system of "clamping" onto your wrist.

However, the spring-loaded-rods that hold the band to the watch are a little flimsy. One snapped off when I snagged the watch on my shirt. It worried me for a second, until I realized I could just snap it back in.

The title of "Weekender" is perfect for this timepiece - it is a casual watch for the weekend. Although, that said, I'm wearing at work as I type this review. It just looks so good...

Well worth it - just be careful with the spring-loaded-rods.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2015
Great watch, look, size, colors, easy to read face, fits well, just wonderful all around. Arrives as photographed and described. Battery life is great. Interchangeable bands if you want to purchase other colors. Great for warm weather when you don't want to wear heavy metal nor sweaty leather bands.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2012
I loved the band on this watch and when I saw it was a unisex watch I was elated. When I received the watch I realized immediately that this is not unisex. The watch face is way to big for a woman's wrist. Having said that, the watch is very nice and lights brightly when you push in the button on the side. Numbers are easy to read in both 12 and 24 hour time formats. I also like the fact that you are able to interchange the watch bands. I am keeping the watch to wear with casual and sport clothes, but I am disappointed that the watch face is so big.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here