Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 464 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 490 reviews
on June 2, 2011
The pant material is JERSEY not FLEECE. Order the fleece sweat pants, if you want something heavy to keep warm outdoors in cold climates. Order these jersey pants, if you want a light workout pant that allows maximum freedom of movement with some ability to wick the perspiration from your skin. I wear these while exercising at the health club. The texture of the fabric is difficult to describe. It is the weight of a heavy t-shirt cotton, but with a hard finish for durability. These pants are better at keeping one dry during an intense workout then the old fashion heavy weight fleece sweat pants.

I have ordered these pants from Amazon on three separate occasions. Yes the pants are a little large, but they are suppose to be for freedom of movement.

May 2013 UPDATE:
Rating on this order * * *

The quality of the materials in my latest order of this item has changed. The elastic waist band is constructed of thinner/flimsy material and the pant material seems slightly thinner. I am hoping this is a one time problem, because this is/was a nice product. I can tell the pants in this order will not last long. The pant in this current order barely deserve 3 stars.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2013
I am retired, but spend hours each day at the computer with volunteer work. I wanted pants that were comfortable around the house. I am a short guy so most products like this drag the floor. With the elastic around the ankles, these pants just fold under a little. I also wanted something that would not embarrass me if I walked out to the mail box or took out the trash. If I ever whip myself into going back to the gym, these will be perfect work-out pants for this old guy. All the comfort of PJ s without looking like bed clothes. At this price, I will be buying another couple of pair soon, so I can cover when they are in the laundry. I highly recommend these pants.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2013
They surely were not designed as they arrived. If they were they should be sold in a clown store. Size 'Medium' was at least an "X-Large". And they are beyond pantaloons. I could have pulled one leg up over my body until they were above my waist. In addition to all that, the material was very thin, had no body, was like something I'd want to use to polish the last bit of wax off of my car. I have already received the e-mail from Amazon saying they have received my return. Great service from them as usual.
The whole experience was laughable. Figuratively and literally when I tried the pants on. But it also makes me want to rave about manufacturing being sent to some sweat shop (pun intended) where apparently no one cares about the product. But then neither did Russell Athletics. On top of all that it's just boggling for me to think about how they let anything like this get by them and right out into the market. Maybe some of their products are alright, but it's a gamble I will never take again with Russell Athletics.
Now, Amazon, I say this with love. Making these sweatpants was not your work, but purchasing them is. I'd either take on more responsibility for checking the quality and consistency of their products before you add them to your site or dump Russell Athletics as a vendor. Products like this do not befit the higher standards you work to set. Fairness aside, shoppers who have experiences like this will take a bite out your reputation and maybe even forget that the product was manufactured by someone else.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2014
They barely hold onto my 36" waist!! That's unusual for Large pants. However, they hold sufficiently that it is not necessary for me to return them.

04/22/14 - later update
Okay, having used these for a couple of months now, I felt I *really* need to update my previous comments, because the truth is, I REALLY like them!!!

Yes, it's true, the size information is clearly not designed for people of European descent. However, I still use the two pairs of Large that I got... if I didn't tie them down, they would just fall off my hips - but the waist tie-strap works fine, and appears to be quite robust. Also, I later got a pair of size Medium, and they fit Great.

I use them as "house clothes", and also for yoga classes, and they stay on just fine (as long as I tie them down!! 8-{P ).

But the key issue for me, is how they *feel*, and to me they *feel* Wonderful!!!!!!!!! I absolutely Love wearing them!! so comfortable, they just feel like a second skin.

Some reviewers have claimed that they are not very sturdy, but they've been getting pretty well used by me (including coping with cats clawing at them, or climbing up my leg), and they are holding up fine.

In summary, I will buy these again when I need more yoga pants, though I'll get Medium size in the future (I'm a 36" waist).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2013
I really like that these sweat pants are 100% cotton. Yes, they feel much lighter than the blended material, even to the point where they refer to them as Jersey Pants and not sweat pants, but they have enough of a sweat pants feel for me. 100% cotton is especially important because I do exercise in them, and I want the pants I wear to breathe. Polyester doesn't breathe. My one "complaint" is the waist band: it's too thin, almost flimsy like a shoelace. I might replace it with a thicker, sturdier tie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2013
Bought the black heather pants after being pleased with the grey which I have had for two years (they have held up well). Sizing for both runs way large. I bought the small and I am 5'8, 32" waist and 160 lbs. Both would easily fit someone 5'11" tall with a 34-36" waist. That hardly seems like a small person to me. If the black heather holds up as well, I will definitely buy aqain. And yes they are a light weight t-shirt material- that is why I like them over other sweat pants.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2014
I spent considerable time reading reviews here for these Russell pants and long-sleeve Tees, and studied the sizing information carefully before making the purchases of 2 long sleeve T-shirts (medium) and 2 closed bottom pants for use in exercising (also medium). Well, none of the items fit well. Invariably, the uppers were way too small and too tight, and the pants fitted horribly - one being way too long and too big, the other was a mistake in fulfillment (a youth size!). I never would have made the mistake of not seeing the word "Youth" in my order, as I usually take a long time reviewing my orders before buying. Because the items were not very expensive, I chose not to go through the bother of returning them - I will donate the clothing instead. I will not ever buy Russell clothes here online again!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2013
Russell Athletics, WOW!!! you have taken Crap to a new low, even Crap would say these are Crap. The only cotton in these sweats are in the draw string to tighten them, as for the pants themselves cotton isn't shiny. You need better supervision in your sweat shops in Thailand cause these 9 year old's are not making quality merchandise, the inspected by slip located in one of the pockets was written in crayon. You offer 20 different styles of sweats all 50/50 and all the same price, can't you make just one decent pair of sweats and charge $25-$30 for them but offer some kind of quality sweat pants. Let me ask, how many washes before they fall apart 2 or 3. I would return them but I'm hoping to get someone I really don't care for in the Christmas grab bag at work next month.
I stick with Nike
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2012
I love these pants but they seem to keep getting larger. I bought a couple of pair about two years ago at Dick's Sporting Goods and wear them most of the winter (until it gets really cold and I break out the fleecy sweats). They held up pretty well and are extremely comfortable. I wanted to get a few more recently and went back to Dick's but they didn't have them. So I ordered them through Amazon. I am short and have a 34-inch waist, so I buy a "small" size, which are still ample and roomy. The new ones I ordered are also a small but they are even bigger than the ones I bought before. Loose elastic and baggy. I think, like many clothing manufacturers, they are accommodating customers who are getting larger and larger. But I could fit a couple other people inside these things. Unfortunately, there's no size smaller than "small". (I would return them, but I might use them to cover my patio furniture.) Seriously, good pants for the price, and certainly comfortable. But order a size down, at least.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2014
I have owned a pair of these sweatpants for years. They're my favorite. I bought a new pair so I can switch them out when I go to the gym. I bought the same brand, size, even color. THEY ARE NOT THE SAME THING! The new pair arrived today. The material is way thinner, and not as soft. When I hold them up to me the waistband is way bigger than me and the legs hang clear down across my feet and onto the floor. The elastic is crap. I'm sending them back, and I'm pissed because of the hassle I will have. Normally I don't buy something like clothes on Amazon because you can't try it on first, but I thought I was safe buying something I already have. I wish I could give zero stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here