Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 98 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 106 reviews
on August 15, 2012
I recently bought these shoes to replace another pair of Skechers shoes, the Premium Nubuck sneakers. After two days of everyday wear, my initial impression is very positive. It is definitely modeled after a biking shoe, as opposed to a running shoe or cross trainer. The heel is noticeably higher than the toe and ball area, and the tread on the heel and in the arch is much narrower than the base of the shoe - meaning that the tread is smaller than your foot. Personally, I like this - I typically put too much weight on my heels and this helps distribute my weight better. However, after wearing such a wide treaded shoe for so long, this shoe takes a little bit of balance and sometimes I feel like I might slip, especially going up and down stairs. If you wear high heels often, this won't be a problem. For me, it reminds me of walking in soccer cleats.
The shoe looks great - the blue and black is a great combination. I also love the lack of laces - it's great for being able to slip the shoe on and off quickly. I wish that there was some way to tighten the straps, though. In addition, I've found that even "ankle" socks look like tube socks in this shoe - it sits very low under the ankle, but this could be an optical illusion!
Lastly, I found that this shoe runs a little long. I purchased the 8 size, after finding that the 7.5 was too small - but there's a little uncomfortable looseness in the heel. I've found that a heel support insole tightens it up nicely. Overall, very comfortable, functional and looks great.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2013
Loved these shoes!! I have been wanting to buy a lace-less shoe for God alone knows how long! and these are just perfect! I haven't started using them on daily basis as yet, but had tried them when they arrived and they are super cute. I loved the color and the make and the best part - NO LACE!! The product arrived on time and in excellent package condition. These will be my new gym shoes! Can't wait to show them off :) They are very comfortable and sturdy, with good feet support. If you wear in-between shoe sizes, then please order half size up. I usually wear 6.5M shoes, however based on previous reviews I did order them in size 7M and they are perfect fit, with socks! Would highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2012
I love these shoes! I bought them to wear to work where I am on my feet most of the day. I like the style because its more of a fashion tennis shoe with the support and comfort of an athletic, more sporty looking shoe. I can really feel the arch support. The elastic wooven straps across the top gives a good snug and comfortable fit around all different shapes of feet, even my wider foot with a high arch. Size is true to fit. I chose the natural color and they are really cute! I think I will order another pair for daily use or maybe in other colors. I have other styles from Sketchers and have always been satisfied on the quality and look of their products.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2013
I got these shoes as a dress casual option. I used an industrial strength black sharpie marker to color over all the turquoise on the shoe so that they would be all black. I wear them with black trousers and khakis and they hide better and look more like dress shoes rather than just sneakers. They are super comfortable. I have worn them everyday, all day since I got them a week ago.

I am a 10 or 10 wide in most dress shoes. Sneakers I am 10-11, in nike I wear a 10.5. The 10 in these were just right on my toe and snug on the forefoot area, so I ordered an 11. They are longer than they probably need to be for me- a full thumb width past my toes, but they are snug enough that they don't flop around at all. Plus they are wide enough at the forefoot to accommodate my wideness there.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2016
They were a little loose on the ankle and even though I ordered the same size I always wear. I could have gotten away with a half size smaller but I'm keeping them .I will get use to them, it could be just the style but I love them just keep in mind they run a little big! But like the looks, how comfortable they are to walk in my feet feel like. I'm walking on clouds! Highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2012
I bought these in white with pretty lime green markings for my daughter. She absolutely loves them. Her feet are a little wide in front, with a high instep and narrow heels, and these shoes fit her comfortably even with medium-weight socks. I was a little hesitant to buy a medium-width shoe but these fit her just fine (and she's really finicky about tight shoes).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2013
I love this shoe so much that I brought another pair. They are really comfortable. No laces to bother with...you just slip them on and slip them off. They have just enough elastic that molds them to your foot. I have flat feet. This shoe has just enough support in the arch and through the sole. My job requires me to stand for long periods of time and my feet still feel good after hours of walking and standing. The best part is that they look really. I always get compliments when I ware this shoe. I've had them for about 6 month now and they still look good (although a little worn), and they still feel good. I have 2 black pair and I wish I had brought other colors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2012
These shoes are comfortable, a little long, with a high vamp. The 11 B fits me well. They are a smidge long which gives plenty of toe room. The vamp is high so, for me, they are a little hard to put on because I have a very high instep. A shoe horn worked and I think with time they wil be easier. Without socks they are too wide in the heel but with my regular sport sock they are fine. My large foot does not look as good in these as I thought they would (my neighbor has smaller feet and hers look great). They are a little long and then my feet are long so surprise...they look long. ha, ha.
For the very light weight and comfort-I will keep them. I like having either slip on or velcro shoes. These are light weight bikers and not for hiking but I feel they would be fine for shopping or a short stroll. I'll try them with the bike tonight.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2013
My normal shoe size is 11, these shoes are very stiff and don't give. They look nice in the display, but that is very deceiving. I returned the shoes with great success.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2013
My dog chewed up my first pair of these so they are the first shoes I ever liked enough to buy a second time. They're great low-profile sneakers, comfortable enough to wear all day and do a bit of walking around, and breathe pretty well if you wear them without socks. The straps on top are actually the same kind used for bra straps, which is odd but it means the exposed side has a bit of shine. Makes then a little nicer looking than a run-of-the-mill pair of kicks when you want something comfortable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here