Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning MeBeforeYou MeBeforeYou MeBeforeYou  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 48 reviews
on February 18, 2014
Ok so I was a little skeptical about buying these boots since almost everyone was saying they were too tight on their calves, but I took the risk of getting them anyway, because I've been wanting to get black boots that actually fit around my tiny/average calves and figured if they were too tight it'd be a first and I could just return them. Well, they weren't too tight at all, so the people saying they're too snug must have some massive legs, because these fit me PERFECT and I still have room for jeans and then some. They're very comfortable too. I wear these almost everyday all day and they never make my feet feel tired at the end of the day like some other boots I have. They look better in person than they do online and look like legit leather. I honestly have nothing bad to say about them and I'm very happy with my purchase. Thank you for the quick shipping and my new amazing boots. :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2013
These boots are very cute and stylish, but are incredibly uncomfortable. They hurt the balls of my feet, heels, and especially my ankles for days after wearing them. Even my legs, knees, and hips hurt after wearing them. I think the synthetic leather makes them look and feel a little cheap, and I did notice that the heels showed wear after wearing them only twice. As far as sizing goes, I ordered a size up and wear thick socks, and they're still a tad big. I'm 5'4" and weigh about 115 pounds; I run regularly and although I'm fairly thin, I do have calf muscle. These were the first boots I've ever found that weren't insanely huge on my calf.

I live in NYC and walk for miles every day, so maybe if you're someone who doesn't walk very much or wear them for hours at a time, they'd work okay for you in terms of comfort and wear and tear.

Pros:
Cute and stylish
Seem to run true to size
Fit thin to normal-sized calves well
Seem to be waterproof

Cons:
Extremely uncomfortable
Synthetic leather looks and feels a little cheap
Soles/heels wear down easily
Not suitable for lots of walking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2015
The boots were really cute and the review was good therefore I decided to order. I was really looking forward to wearing these boots out on a trip but, they ran bigger than I expected...I read the review buyers suggested we buy at least half a size or a size bigger and that's what I did. But it was too big on me. I only got half a size bigger...just buy the size you usually wear. I have 13" calves and these were waaay too big on me :,( I will be returning these and will continue to look for the perfect riding boots.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
I had to edit my original review. I liked these boots -- they're cheap & a cute style. BUT I bought mine in January and had to THROW THEM AWAY in March. The synthetic material creased where my foot bent and peeled off, so within a few weeks they looked cheap and within a couple months they were just plain tacky and had to be trashed. I wish I had spent the extra money and just bought leather, it would have been cheaper than "renting" these for less than 3 months.

If you do buy, order a half-size larger. They fit snugly on my feet in my "normal" size, so I couldn't wear thick socks. Also, someone with bigger calves will have trouble as they are narrow through the calf.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2014
If you are a person who searches all season for a boot that won't fit your calves like rain boots, these are probably for you. I have average size calves, between 14.5 and 15 inches in circumference at the widest part. These boots were uncomfortably snug around my calves, so I returned them. As many others have said, it would be better if the zipper went all the way up so that they would be easier to get on and off. I also found that they were baggy and slouchy looking around the ankles. A disappointment for me. But if you are a person with really thin calves, go for it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2015
I don't recommend these boots. I bought them a couple years ago and loved them. They fit well and lasted through the season. So after the zipper broke, I ordered another pair the following year, thinking it was a fluke and at least I had gotten a good amount of wear out of them. However, once fall hit and pulled them out, they fit terribly and within 2 months the zipper is busted. Will not order again and am now am past the return/exchange deadline.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2013
If you have 15" round legs or big legs these will fit. I have tried every boot possible and my legs are just to small for knee high boots. After reading reviews everyone said these boots ran small and they were to tight so I was hoping they would be small and fit me. Once I received them and put them on I realized all those other people who commented must have very big legs and they did not measure theirs. These boots where the exact size as written in the description so if u have small legs do not buy them based on other reviews. I took one star off, for the price of the boot you can really find a better quality boot in a department store. These boots looked very cheap to me and not worth their 68.00 price tag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2014
These boots fit me well and are comfortable enough. I put a thin shoe liner in the bottom.

Some other reviewers have noted a problem with calf size. My calves are 13 3/4", and the boots are fine with a skirt or with stretch trousers that are not too thick. I can get them on and off fairly easily.

On the down side, I am 5' 6" tall, and the boots seem a bit high on my legs. They might look better on someone taller. Also, the material seems to crumple around the ankles more than I would like.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2012
This is a good boot, very decent quality, it does require a little breaking in, but it got more comfortable after I wore them a few times. They have good support at the ankle, which I was happily surprised by! They really complete an outfit and I wear them with tights.
I will echo what other reviewers have said about them being a bit tight around the calf and I do not have large calves at all, I have intended to wear these with jeans And tights... but I don't fit in these with skinny jeans on, so I only use them with tights.
All in all, I'm very pleased with these though :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2013
I got my pretty pretty boots today! Just as promised ... I was so scared that the boots would not fit because of a few of the reviews. Any-who ... they fit perfect ... I am a size 8 so I ordered an 8.5. So glad I did .... the shaft is snug ... but not uncomfortable. This boot looks just like I want it to. I hate to see boots sagging around the ankle ... these do not! ... I am sooooo happy with this boot ... I wore a more slender pant today to see if I can wear them with jeans in ... I can!!! I can!!! So I know these will look good in my skinny jeans and leggings. So far ... they are comfortable! Great buy! Get them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here