Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 224 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 232 reviews
on February 23, 2013
I use this to monitor my stride rate during training. It really lets me know when my stride rate is changing, and has been very helpful in my efforts to increase my stride rate. It is very easy to change the beat rate and to turn it on and off while I am running. It also survived when I dropped it onto asphalt pavement while running.
0Comment| 75 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2012
I wanted this solely for running, and it does everything I wanted. very light weight, seems reasonably sweat proof. An incredible bargain for the price.
0Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2013
I couldn't believe how inexpensive this was. As I was getting involved with Chi running I needed a metronome to establish a 180 beats-per-minute pace for me to follow. This filled the bill. Its easy to set, has quite a few options, and has audio and visual cues. All in all a great value.
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2017
Being sent a new one but first one I recieved was defective out of the box. I have a MyIdeal version which is exactly same thing just diff logo (literally exact same housing and specs just diff listed print manufacturer ) that lasted me well over three years. This one, put in the battery, and within one minute screen was already flashing issues. Volume stopped working entirely, then on/off button would not respond. Tried two different batteries, still didn't work. Amazon is sending me a new one but so far not impressed with this version and may just get the MyIdeal again when it's available even though it's the second thing...I use this for running so def looking for reliability and functional performance. Hoping with new one I can put a better review.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2016
Very tiny, very lightweight, works very well, simple to use. It clips right to my microphone cable or to my guitar head. There is a light that flashed time if you don't want to listen to the metronome beep. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because do not like the way the beep sounds. t is annoying. What I was really looking for was a metronome that would pulse on my skin so I can feel it instead of look or listen. But hopefully this will be of some use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2015
Nice and cheap little clip metronome.
Pros:
Can change the rhythmic beat, time signature, tempo and volume (it's really loud)
Has a headphone port. I use that and don't put the earbuds in and it's still loud.

Cons:
Buttons are tiny and soft crappy and don't always register unless you push straight in.
The clip is cheap and has no rubber grip, so it doesn't stick well to say the music stand or headstock.

Bottom line, get it. You can never have enough metronome practice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2017
I got this for running, very clear to read and set even running. One of the best features is that it has a jack for headphones.
Volume is a bit high, even in the low setting and with apple earpods (cable) hanging the guy next to you might be able to hear the bits (If is a very quite area).
It can be uncomfortable wearing the headphone by the high volume.
Just great to help you keeping the pace.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2016
This came with a battery and it lasted about 1 mile into my run and died. So I purchased another battery, used it for a 9 mile run....I thought everything was working fine. Now suddenly the thing turns on without me touching it and the buttons don't work...just the highest volume beeping. So I pulled the battery out and put it back in (again a new battery) and it wouldn't turn on with the buttons. Then suddenly it goes on again on it's own without me touching it. Definitely going to return this one. Terribly disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2016
it's a good size and works as designed. Does not hold settings for the volume, it always defaults back to full and have to manually change it for each use. Has a quick power off if not in use, would like it a little longer because of the settings that don't hold. Have not had it long and already on it's third battery
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2013
The good news is that it's tiny and clever, and that is also the bad news. This little box has so many sophisticated capabilities built in that it requires some time to learn how to access and program all the features. My favorite is the "tap" mode, in which the user taps out a tempo by ear and the metronome displays the metronome marking digitally. (The reverse of the way you would use a conventional metronome.) Experts have been trying for decades to teach computers how to identify the beat, but if you pick out the beat, the metronome will tell you the tempo.

Being so tiny, it can only squeak instead of clicking, and there are times when us geezers could use a larger display, but its very compactness means you'll actually have it with you when you need. A heckuva bargain.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse