Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Samsonite Winfield 28" Hardside Spinner Luggage Winfield Golden Apple
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Chris Staples Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 13, 2011
Ever notice that most bags similar to this one listed on Amazon have the same erroneous dimensions and weight specs? It's a 28" bag and the size is listed as "Product Dimensions: 24 x 15 x 10 inches ; 9 pounds" which is obviously wrong - this is the same exact size listed for most of these 28,29 and 30" bags and it has to be wrong in every case. Come on Amazon I need to know the correct weight and dimensions of these bags...
66 comments| 65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2010
we took this suitcase on our honeymoon and it got beat up! one our first leg of flights, it came out of the baggage carousel with deep dents on 2 of the corners, and black scratches all over the place. on subsequent flights, it continued to pick up additional scratches and dents, and the finish began peeling off. the suitcase is still functional but looks like hell. we've only had it for a month. another thing that bothers is that there are no pockets or compartments on the inside to help organize your belongings.
55 comments| 67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2010
It's exactly as described, light and easy to handle. Only problem is that it's too easy to get scratched. When I checked it in, I did it using it's own bag as "protection" and survived in perfect conditions it's first trip, but then it got scratched when I did put in the trunk of my car.

Still, I think it's a great product.
11 comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2012
I am a frequent flyer and usually prefer cabin sized luggages, since my trips are usually no longer than 3 days. I bought this one for a long touristic trip hoping to pack both mine and my girlfriend's stuff. It did an amazing job and handled 40 pounds of load without a sweat.

The luggage is very solid when it is fully loaded but I can't tell the same when it is half empty. The plastic material doesn't feel strong enough for the sizes above 24'' when it is not supported with clothes from the inside and may break with a strong impact from the outside.

If you prefer to expand your luggage, make sure to put your stuff well stacked because when expanded, the luggage loses its solidness and handling it with one hand may be troublesome.

I picked the colour gray and yes, black scratches are an issue but this doesn't bother me, since if you prefer hardcase luggages, they eventually get scratched, no matter what material they are made of.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2012
All the sliders are broken as well as one wheel. This is after just one year.
Samsonite denied to repair it under warranty.
It seems this is a bag not to travel with it, but just to watch at it.
I previously had another Samsonite for 8 years with no problem.
If you fly, stay away from it. Spend more money in something better and a brand you can trust. Samsonite sacrificed all the quality as well as customer service.
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2010
I took this suitcase on one long trip the fabric on the inside ripped the outside of case was scratched to hell an the insignia tore off and is sticking on a 45 degree angle. On the plus side it maneuvrs well.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2012
I purchased this product with the expectation that Samsonite is a brand upon which I could rely. Therefore, I paid twice as much for this suitcase as other comparable suitcases. Unfortunately, from the very first flight, the material from which the suitcase is made started peeling off. There is some type of defect in the material used to manufacture this suitcase. Also, the only way Samsonite will honor the 10-year warranty is if I take it to a repair center. The closest repair center is 315 miles from me so I was told that if I take it to a Samsonite store, they will ship it to a repair center for free. However, the closest Samsonite store was even further away. Samsonite used to be a name that I could depend on, which is why I did not think twice about paying the higher price. However, this product is a disappointment.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2013
This guy has been through a ton of international travel this year. I even packed a pretty nice computer monitor in it that came through 4 airports in one piece. On luggage lock is nice, and case is very sturdy and durable. The one drawback is that it scuffs pretty easily--bad if you want to have the shiniest looking luggage on the carousel, great if you want a solid hard-side bag that doesn't scream "steal me from an international airport."
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2012
I have now taken this bag on about 10 trips, including Europe. It is very easy to spot, it is lightweight, durable (will "feel" flimsy coming out of box - it's NOT) and packs well. TSA locks have made sure no problems with screening. I don't have any problem with no pockets, but then learned from international travel to have nothing loose in bag. All goes into plastic bags (compression or not) except suit, shirt, pants. Makes pilferage very unlikely and screening faster. Frankly, I don't care how marred it gets as long as it holds up. I suspect the non-silver may not show scratches, scrapes and abrasion as badly. I am about to order my second.
The ONLY limitation I have is that there is no strap to hang a smaller bag from to make multiple bags easier.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
This suitcase is a great one if you're trying to pack for an overseas trip and stay within the 50 lb weight limit. We read the reviews before purchasing this suitcase, and the only negative comment was that they got marks on them - like scuff marks. My husband said, "Who wants a suitcase that doesn't look like it's been anywhere." We figure we can get stickers from the countries we visit to hide the marks. The wheels work great - easy to maneuver.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here