Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 41 reviews
on September 28, 2012
This boot has a sexy wedge. The dark natural leather colour, can be best described as a walnut or an oak colour; very elegant and will match any colour in your wardrobe. Looks sharp with black or chocolate brow. The short shaft of the boot is a little wide but it is perfect for all those skinny jeans and not so skinny jeans/pants you want to tuck into your boots.Not recommended to wear with a skirt but whatever floats your boat. This brand, Nine West, is made a bit big. I got a 9.5 but would for sure be good with a 9, even with a thicker sock.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2012
This boot needs a zipper in my opinion. Due to it not having one, the top of the boot is extra large and allows for your foot/heel to easily slide in and out while walking. I typically wear a 6.5 and it fit true to size. Perhaps if you have larger ankles the boot won't slip, but it felt uncomfortable to me. Also, with such a large opening it would have looked a bit sloppy if you wore them with a skirt or with jeans tucked in. Watch the Zappos video and you can see what I mean. Sorry, but I didn't keep the shoes.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2014
The boot is nice great leather and the color is exactly as shown, nice rich dark brown. The only problem I have is the ankle is huge.There is no way I could ever wear skinny jeans or a skirt with this boot. I don't know who has ankles this large Nine West should think about this when they make another ankle boot. I'm keeping the boot because I like the color and style but they will only be worn with Boot Cut Jeans or perhaps a Straight Leg Jean that can go over the ankle of the boot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2014
The boot itself was ok. I am pregnant so a bit too high for me (actually higher than the description height).
Anyway, what really turned me off was the terrible packaging and the haphazard way everything was inside the actual box. Just a very poor presentation overall.
The boots were ok but had a few markings on them which I only want to see if I'm buying something used.
Returned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
I love how sleek this boot is but I would say if you "Gottarun" in these boots, your dogs are gonna be barking! They are definitely sexy, and your foot slips right into them but the heel is higher than I expected so it was uncomfortable to break them in. Also, there is no zipper to them so your foot must be able to slip right in, easier once I put on nylon socks. They are definitely cute and I love the look of a wedge!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2012
I am a Nine West fan but I was Very disappointed by these boots. The leather did not look quality at all and the fit around the leg is just horrible. The only thing that I could imagine wearing these with would be some boot cut jeans, not skinny jeans or leggings and definitely not a dress/skirt.

The only thing good that I can say about them are they're a comfortable sized heel and roomy inside. I'm very confused by the positive reviews on this boot, they are being returned ASAP.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2014
I love these boots. They have a great lift and slip on and off easily. My feet don't slip out, the are stylish and durable!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2016
Nine West has done it again.........pleased me with a great shoe purchase. These are fun little booties I can throw on with tights or jeans and wear all day long. Slip on booties with room for socks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2014
Soft dancing shoes!!!
Love them with jeans and long skirts!!!
I got so much more than I expected!!👧
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ love , love, love them!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2014
These boots are really pretty brown, they are sleek, good fit and good comfort, I would have given it 5 stars if there was a zipper. Even though there is no zipper slipping them on and pulling them off are not that bad. I would recommend these boots, especially for someone who does not mind not having a zipper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here