Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis hots Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 7 reviews
on December 11, 2012
My slipper of choice has been slipper socks but now that I have hard wood floors, I need something better that also protects my legs from an electric space heater. Remembering MukLuks from my youth and their having tall boots in purple on Amazon, I ordered a pair.

While I'm very happy with the pattern and the product, I have some issues: They do not fit over the legs of my jeans, they are not machine washable, and I already have a slight tear in one right at the point where the care instructions are machine sewn inside the boot.

While I still really like these MukLuks, I have to be careful when putting them on or off.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2012
I was so excited to get these MukLuk slippers, and they were as comfortable and warm as I expected them to be. But, alas, after 2 days of wearing them I noticed that the weave at the back seam was falling apart. I'm going to have to return them, and don't really have much hope for a replacement being any better. The yarn that was used was simply too delicate for a slipper. I'll have to find a different version altogether :-(
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2013
I was so excited when I saw these on Amazon. The color and pattern were the cutest Muk Luks I've seen and the foot bed looked so plush and comfortable. Sadly the sizing was WAY off. I wear a 7 1/2 so I ordered the mediums based on the online size guide. I could barely fit my foot into the the foot bed. The seam at the ankle which connects the upper foot to the leg was so tight that when I finally did wiggle my foot past it, it promotly cut off my circulation. The leg of the boot is so incredibly tight! Don't think for one second that you will be able to wear these over jeans! The best you'll be able to manage is wearing them over a bare leg or VERY thin leggings. This was by far my most disappointing purchase from amazon. After squeezing my foot back out of the slipper I promptly returned them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
I was sooo excited to get these and am disappointed at how bad they look on.
I wear funky knee high boots all the time so I was psyched thinking these would look just as great as all the other crazy footwear I wear.
I was wrong. I can't really explain why they just don't work, Maybe because the middle is just sweater material so the proportioning doesn't work!?
But who knows, someone else could look fierce in front of the fireplace in them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2013
Love them, the color is exactly what it shows online, they are very soft & warm. The calf shaft is a little more narrower than my other MukLuk Angie boots, which was surprising, but still fits pretty true to size, but if you have big calves maybe go a size up to be safe. The drawstring will keep them from sliding down. Can't wear with jeans, but is super cute with leggings!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2013
I LIKE THESE, THEY ARE CUTE.
HOWEVER, IF YOU WANT TO STAY WARM, THEY ARE NOT FOR WARMTH... MORE FOR STYLE.
ALSO, I WOULD SAY THEY ARE MORE AN INDOOR SLIPPER AS OPPOSED TO STREET WEAR.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2013
I thought these were outdoor boots , but they are indoor lounge slippers . I love the color and style , but their not what i was looking for . It would be nice to see the bottom of the "boot" or leave a better description so you know if it's a boot or slipper .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2013
I purchased these over a year ago, and when the autumn chill rolled around again this year, I was more excited to bust these out than I was for a pumpkin spice latte. Yes, they are a bit busy - but I have received countless compliments on these bad boys when wearing them for extremely casual public outings. Which brings me to my next highlight - the rubber soles and leather accents make these outside worthy. Of course I wouldn't go puddle jumping in them, but they are fine for lightly moist weather conditions.

I made the mistake of ordering the small size, only realizing later that it was designated for about a size 6. I generally wear a 7, and though these were a bit snug at the toes to start with, but given the fact that they are basically feet sweaters, the fabric stretched enough for these to be comfortable with an average weight sock underneath.

They do sometimes slide down your leg a bit (especially over leggings), however the ties are actually functional and adjustable, so you can cinch them up a bit if need be. They will stretch out a bit over time, but for the most part the fabric has held up fine without pilling or tearing, even with the considerable amount of wear I get out of them.

All in all, these MukLuks are pretty kick ass. They're my first pair, and I'm currently shopping for the next style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here