Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 53 reviews
on July 15, 2013
I really wanted to like this shoe, but it's more like 80% of a shoe!

Look carefully at the magnified photos in the Amazon ad: the bottom of the "ClimaWet" has several slots molded into it WHICH COMPLETELY DIVIDE THE BOTTOM OF THE SHOE INTO INDEPENDENT STRIPS, THEREBY WEAKENING IT AND EXPOSING THE LEATHER AND STITCHING ON THE BOTTOM TO ABRASION AND WATER FROM BELOW! Obviously, this shoe will get wet at EVERY slight opportunity, delaminate and fall apart from rot very quickly - if it doesn't fall apart from poor material quality and poor workmanship fist.

There is ABSOLUTELY NO waterproofness to this shoe. If there is ANY water on the ground, you WILL have wet feet: I know, I tried it. These shoes would make excellent sponges for cleaning up spills - just walk on 'em!

As if all that is not enough,after just ONE 15-mile WALKING hike, the top stitching is pulling out in several places, and the "leather" - if that's what it is - is splitting! I had to do multiple emergency thread repairs with superglue.

I can't imagine actually running in these, I think they'd rip apart.

It could not be any more obvious: The ClimaWet shoe was absolutely designed to fall apart as quickly as possible.

AND, after that 15-mile WALKING hike, the skin on my left heel was about GONE!

Luckily, I paid "only" $32 for these - that's only about 4 times what they're worth.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2013
Bought these because my wife had a pair of Adidas ClimaCool's she really liked. Like other reviews have noted, the shoe runs small. For me I, I ordered the next full size up and they fit perfect. They also loosen up after they have been worked in. Being ClimaWarm, I was afraid my feet would get too hot while running, but they breath very well and always feel just right.

They are comfortable, flexible, have great traction and support. The style is also a plus.

I would definitely recommend this shoe, just remember to order the next full-size up.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2013
I have a pair of ClimaCool runners and like them very much, but when the weather got cold, I could feel the breeze blowing through my toes. I ordered these through Amazon, and they are very nearly as comfortable as the Climacools, and they are nice and warm.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2013
Great shoe. Perfect fitment. I enjoy walking now. No more lower back pain. Writing reviews is annoying. Please stop making me do this.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2013
I like these shoes a lot, but just know that they run @ 1/4 size small and are fairly narrow. I have worn prob 20 diff Addidas shoes covering all spectrums of shoe type...Running, Golf, Basketball, etc. These are the first pair that my feet were ever cramped in a size 11.5. They are not so small I am going to send them back as I believe they will stretch out a bit, but like the title says. Plan on 1/4 size too small and too narrow compared to your normal fit. If you are borderine on sizes just order the 1/2 size larger and you will be glad you did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2013
These fit and feel very comfortable and are very sturdy. I've become very loyal to Adidas in the last 10 years because of quality products like this. Although labeled as "Climawarm," I've worn them all summer in Florida and they never felt too hot. I'm interested to see that will be when the temperatures drop, but these are certainly a year-round shoe, not just winter.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2012
Adidas scores again with these shoes. The weather turned bad so I've used these shoes, and they keep my feet warm and dry! I would tell my friends to buy these shoes.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2013
These ADIDAS CLIMAWARN fit without any hassle.
They can be used for day to day and for the purpose or environment where moving fence to recommend them for sure.
They are very cool and comfortable that many if not dirty nor much time immersed in the water to wash them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2013
i was really worried about the sizing got so many reviews saying they run small i didnt no what to belive so i just ordered my normal size 9.5 wm 8 mn , thank god i did they fit perfect..!!!! i love them there so cute cant wait to really wear them just got them today amazon rocks , goin to bye some more in diffrent colors, S.J from sacto, ca
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2013
I did about 3 miles in these shoes so far and also some HIIT. They're excellent for crossfit, trail running and road running.
Usually it takes a while before you get a feel for a pair of shoes , but it wasn't the case with the Climawarms Blast. Like all the other reviews said; Buy a size over: if you wear an 11 or 11.5 buy a 12.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here