Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite uncharted Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 83 reviews
on November 15, 2012
Frankly, I didn't have a ton of hope for these, but I had to give them a shot because they were so well-priced (at least when I bought them). They're beautiful boots. I loved them right out of the box.

Full disclosure: I'm never sure what size I am. In more expensive shoes, I'm a 10, in cheaper ones I'm an 11, and anything middle-range is kind of a crapshoot. I saw reviews suggesting these ran big, so I went for the size 10. I think it was the right choice since these are so loose around the ankle. I might like the tiniest bit more room around the ball of my foot, but if I got it I'm sure my feet would be slipping out at the ankle.

Are they the most comfortable boots I own? No. I have a couple pairs of cheapies that beat these by a mile, actually. But these are definitely decent in terms of comfort (the lowish, sturdy heel helps), and my slight issues with how these feel might just be a function of my uncertain size.

The one real downside for me is the thing that had me concerned when I ordered them--the opening at the top is definitely wider than most. If you have very shapely calves, you may love them for exactly this reason. But my legs are pretty thin, and since others mentioned it I knew it was likely to be true for me too. (But it didn't LOOK that big, and at the low price I just had to try.) I decided to keep them anyway, thinking these might be nice when I'm wearing skinny jeans instead of a dress/leggings/jeggings. And really, they're wearable with dresses too--they just look cuter straight-on than from the side; it's only from the side that you can see how much extra material there is. The good news is, the extra material stands up even if you have thinner calves. I've tried other slouch boots with overly wide openings that just fell down and looked ridiculous. These really stand up on their own.

Bottom line: if they had about an inch narrower opening they'd be fantastic for me. But I'm sure for others the wider calf is a plus. Definitely try these out if that's your deal. They're just as pretty in person as in the photos, and the quality is great for the price.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2013
My first day with these was a real test to their value. My car broke down after a day of working and grocery shopping and I ended up having to wear/walk in them from 6 am until 9 pm. I'm glad they're such quality boots; it was wonderful that my feet weren't killing me after that long in heels! They're not great for keeping warm, but I didn't buy them for winter only, so that's no drawback for me.
They're great on snow- they feel sturdy and solid walking up/down snowy ramps and stairs.
They're hard soled, so I'll be getting some inserts like other reviewers recommended. Without inserts, they're fine, but with them would be divine.
They're also extremely sexy. They hit right below the knee (the calf is wide enough to wear pants under). I usually wear a 7 1/2 - 8, I bought these in 8, and they're perfect for me. If you're in between sizes, I would recommend sizing up so you can wear cozy socks and inserts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2013
I fell in love with these boots the moment I saw them online. It took some searching before I could find them in my desired color and size. The availability of this shoe wasn't the best ever, but I can understand the high demand. When I did find them I jumped right on that opportunity before they were gone! I don't regret that purchase one bit.

The boots themselves are very pretty. I ordered them in grey. They run a little big for a naked foot, but ended up perfect with a pair of fuzzy socks (which is how I prefer to wear them anyway). The heels were a bit higher than expected, and like all heels will put pressure on the ball of your foot if you wear them all day. But by far one of the comfiest heels ever. I've walked miles in them with minimal discomfort. They are super convenient and slip right on and off. The calf part of the boot is soft and flexible for movement, but stiff enough that it won't droop too much and pool around your ankles.

I have thinner legs and calves, but the slightly-wider-than-your-leg look really works with this boot style. I believe it would work well on thicker legs as well. They have a very feminine and flattering shape and look wonderful with skinny jeans and leggings. I feel pretty whenever I wear them. I would definitely recommend investing in a pair of these if you like the look. :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2016
I loved these boots when I got them and they lasted for a good 2 years and almost made it to 3 years of wear before the heel and soles started to show signs of distress. They fit as expected and I was able to walk around in them comfortably all day, I never got any blisters from wearing them for such long periods of time either. Since mine are hopeless now I'm definitely going to be buying another pair to replace them, I loved them so much and they matched up well with my wardrobe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2012
I LOVE these boots. They are a nice shade of grey, and look exactly as they do in the picture. They sit below the knee, and the heel is on the lower side. Very comfortable, I wear them to work and have no trouble getting through the day. I'm generally a size7, and they seem to run on the big side. I considered exchanging them for a 6.5, but once I tried them on with thick socks, they were perfect.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2013
I absolutely love these boots! I bought the grey pair for Christmas and they are exactly what I was looking for. They fit great, not too snug and are comfortable to walk in. The straps at the top have a hard time staying up (maybe for people with smaller calves) but nothing double sided tape can't fix! I put to small pieces on each boot and it worked like a charm! Now these aren't ideal to be walking in the snow with but these do keep your feet dry, but not the greatest against the cold snow. If not walking in the snow my feet for the most part stay warm. They look great and go with just about any outfit. Can be worn with anything casual or dressed up. Considering purchasing another pair in a different color. Would highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2012
All I can say is buy this boot and you won't be disappointed. I love this boot, I have larger calves and these fit and feel fine with or without leggings or skinny jeans or bare calves, however you plan on wearing them! My bf loves them too and he NEVER likes anything!! I normally wear an 8 1/2 or 9 and I bought a 9. Get this boot!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2015
My wife has been looking for a good pair of boots for awhile now so I bought these for her. I won husband of the year. She loves them and wears them all of the time. Great for casual. Great for work. Great all around. Good leather and after a year or more proving very durable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2012
I love these Madden Girl Piinup Boots. They are super comfy - I've worn them all day (on my feet all day) and maybe after about 7 hours do my feet start hurting a bit. But I think after 7 hours on your feet in any shoes, your feet would hurt. These fall about 1" short of my knees. The heel is really sturdy. The grey color is gorgeous, and pretty true to the picture. I've gotten SO many compliments on these boots. Even my hubby loves them on me! LOVE these boots!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2013
So basically, I love love love these boots AS SHOWN. However, unfortunately for me, when I received the boot, it is NOT the same as this picture. The heel is black and the boot itself is lighter than the picture. Not keeping them because they are not what I was expecting.

Shame on you shoes.com for not advertising the right boot. Good thing you guys pay for return shipping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here