Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by The Lone Bellow Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 406 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 433 reviews
on February 10, 2015
I like these pants and would have rated them higher but I'm not sure they are authentic Levi 590 Jeans. The pants have all the iconic red logos but it doesn't say Levi at all. My other 590 jeans that I have purchased at department stores have the word Levi embroidered on the red logo. This makes me believe they are knock offs. The biggest tell is that none of the buttons are riveted. They are sewn on and are not the same buttons as my other Levi 590 jeans. They don't even have rivets on the pocket corners. So, it's questionable if these are authentic or knock offs. The only consolation is that they fit as expected and I'm happy with that.
review image review image review image review image review image
22 comments| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2016
These jeans are fine but be aware theres a ton of stretch in them.

It is too late for me to return these otherwise I would have. I have tried washing them in hot hot water and then steaming and then drying in my steam dryer. It had ZERO impact on the waistband. The jeans might have shrunk lengthwise a bit but not really a whole lot.

You must wear a belt with these because an hour after wearing you will be struggling to keep them on.

I can not longer wear these to work because they stretch so much and look crazy with a belt.

The fit and quality of the item itself is great minus the stretch.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2016
I have been wearing 590's for years and I love them. I decided to see if I could get a better price so I was thrilled when I ordered these for a few dollars less than the other store I get them at. I was really disappointed when they arrived though. The material is thin, the sticker that came on the jeans said "relaxed fit through thighs" (Levi's website says "fuller in the waist and narrow through the hip and thigh") and the size was off. I ordered a size down from normal size because I am losing weight. They should have been on the tight side but instead they are the same size as my worn and stretched 18's in the waist and the hips and thighs were really baggy. If you have bought 590's in the past and are expecting these to be the same don't bother. Levi's site also said they are supposed to be low stretch denim and these are so stretchy and thin they feel like jeggings.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2016
I've been looking for a pair of Levi's jeans in plus-size. Alas, they're impossible to find in Canada, not even in their warehouse stores! Levi's is missing out on quite a potential market there... Thank goodness for a friend who has access to a PO Box in the US!

I opted for the 590 Denim Belief jeans, which I think are actually model 580 rather than 590 (especially since one of the model 580 colors actually looks like the other 590 models!). Gotta wonder why Levi's hasn't corrected this obvious mistake yet, since the style isn't the same from what I've read and don't even fit the same!

I'm apple shape and 5'1, and I'm happy to say that the 24S fits me fine, although not perfectly. A tad long for short length, and the back is a bit too low rise for my taste, but my belly and thighs do fit, and that's what matters most to me. The pockets are a bit shallow though, but it's still classic-style Levi's. Incidentally, I ordered two pairs at once -- one was made in Mexico, and the other, in China. Both had the same small leatherette belt tag and the same red Levi's tag at the back pocket. Inside them, the Levi's logo is all black with no text, as others have pointed out. Finally, as indicated in the description, both pairs are 99% cotton, and 1% Elastane according to the labels. I haven't worn them long enough to see if they get stretchy with time or not, however.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2015
I first fell in love with the 590 style after I found it at Macy's. Finally a pair of jeans that was designed just for me! My waist is bigger in proportion to my hips and butt and so if I could find jeans to fit my waist they would be too baggy on the other areas. I was so happy to finally find these jeans. I really should've bought more than one when they were in the store because now I can't find them in any store! I wore them so much that I wore a hole into them. I had high expectations that these 590's online would be the same as the jeans I loved. Unfortunately they must've changed something. I notice the fabric is not as soft and doesn't have a stretch to it. My first pair of 590's have some give, especially in the waist. I put my old 590's on and the new 590's on back to back and there is a noticeable difference in the comfort and fit. I still overall like the style compared to other jeans, but am somewhat disappointed that the fabric is not as soft or stretchy. I am 5/5 1/2 and ordered the short and found that to be a good length. My first pair was not short and they dragged on the ground and got tattered.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2016
I am sending back for a refund. The ones I received were cheap knock offs. They are made cheaply, the zipper almost broke when I tried them on. They look nothing like what the picture says. They do not say Levi anywhere on them, and look cheap compared to my others. The labels all on the inside are even in Chinese, unlike my real Levi's which are written in English.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2015
Love these jeans! Here is a little backstory: in college I was a size 5 and I loved the look and fit of Levi's. After many years, marriage, and kids I'm now plus size with most of my weight in the middle. Levi's never fit me right. Every time I find jeans that fit in the waist they are way too baggy in the legs and butt. If they fit in the legs or butt they won't button. So the only jeans I could wear were ones with considerable stretch or jeans I bought to fit in the waist and had tailored to fit my legs and butt. The ones with the stretch always start good but by the end of the day I'm holding them up. And getting jeans tailored isn't cheap. Decided to try these with some skepticism mostly because I love Levi's. They fit great! Everything fits right out of the bag: waist, legs, and butt. These are my new favorite jeans and I'm going to buy them in every color.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2014
I own several pair of Levi's 590s and they have all lasted a super long time. One pair was finally starting to get worn so I bought another. I have to say, I am not very happy with this new pair. The quality has gone WAY down. These are very thin compared even with my oldest, most worn pair. What I loved about this brand has gone away. May as well spend a quarter of the price and get crappy Old Navy jeans. The rise on these is also higher and the leg longer than my identical sized ones bought previously. The 99% cotton, 1% elastin mix is still there, but the material feels different, probably due to the thinness. I am glad to see that the fake butt flap pockets are gone. 3 stars for now, I'll update as these wear and see how quickly they need to be replaced. **update** It's been about a month since my last review and I am still super unhappy with these. I cannot believe how quickly they are fading out and they just feel cheap and are not living up to the old version of these pants at all. Losing another star.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2016
I originally purchased two pair of these from Zappos, but I just came to Amazon to buy more of them because of the current President's Day sale. I just read the reviews people have written here about these not being real Levi's. I looked at the photos the reviewers posted, and compared them to the jeans I got from Zappos. The photos match my jeans perfectly. So here's the thing: these are the most comfortable jeans I have ever worn in my 42 years, so honestly I couldn't care less what brand they really are. I would pay twice this price if I had to. These are the only jeans that have ever fit my apple-shaped body. Ever. I am so relieved they exist! I ordered two more pair today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2014
These are the most comfortable and most flattering jeans I have ever owned. My only problem with them is they run a little small. I am usually an 18 and had to get a 20 for them to fit properly, but the exchange was well worth it. They make my rear look great, they are comfortable enough to wear all day without cutting into my midsection, and best of all for us bigger girls: NO MUFFIN TOP!!!! Yay!!! They are also the perfect length for me. I am 5'9" and I like my jeans to just touch the floor behind my heel with sneakers on. Most jeans are too short, especially if I make the mistake of putting them in the drier, & I usually have to buy talls & hem them. Not these! They are the perfect length, maybe even a tad long. :D I wear these everywhere now & I will soon be buying other colors. I will never buy another brand/style of jeans again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here