BCA Month Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon drwho drwho drwho  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on March 13, 2017
These are my second pair of Timberlan Earthkeepers.I previously purchased the brown ones. Unafraid of any potential boot racial tension in my closet, I purchased the blacks to add some flavor. These boots are beautiful. I prefer the styling of the Earthkeepers over the more popular "deadazz" stylings of the "Premium" 6inchers They are very comfortable and versatile as you can dress them up, down, go hiking, face combat against 1200 ninjas..the works. You won't regret this purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2014
I've been using Timberland's boots all my life and i love them for city use. With the old model i've never had my feet wet or cold during winter but after a hole day walking around my legs would feel tired and my knees would be sour because of their weigh and hard sole that made the cushioning kinda bad.

This new model is amazing honest! The boot is so much lighter, the fit is wonderful and the best part is the cushioning! These boots come with a "anti-fatigue boot sole" and you can believe it that it really is anti fatigue! I used to have a silicone boot sole on my old ones and still the cushioning of this model is way better!

The first time i wore them i went on a trip to London where they were my only shoes for a 10 day trip. I was kinda worried if they would hurt my feet and knees. But they fit my feet like a glove the entire time, no blister no nothing, just happy feet!

Would recommend to anyone looking for a good trendy boot.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2016
Really wanted a pair of Timbs.. Really wanted to fall in love with them. Color is great, build quality is great, but they just aren't that comfortable for $180 boots.

I ordered a size down as seems to be standard protocol for Timberlands. They fit fine, but I just dread wearing these things. I got them to trek to work through the Chicago snow and slush, and still be able to look fly at the office. They're beautiful boots, and mine have been waterproof in 6-inch deep puddles. However, these boots are heavy and it is a workout to do any extended walking. They don't really allow your feet to breath, and after an 8-9 hour work day, my feet feel claustrophobic and need to escape!

I'm so torn on these boots because I do love the look and function of them as it pertains to trudging through snow and water, but like I said, I just don't look forward to tying these up and wearing them all day..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2015
After a lifetime of buying cheap faux-leather boots and shoes at Payless, and then having them literally fall apart on me within 2 years, I decided to pay over $100 for the first time to see if a quality pair would make a difference. They'll have to last at least 5 years of non-abuse to pass my value test, but here's my mini-review after 3 months of wearing them nearly every day in NYC's nasty winter weather.

1) SIZE: I ordered a 13 wide, which is my regular size, and they fit perfectly. You can vary the sturdiness a bit by varying the lace up tightness; not too tight or your ankles'll hurt after a while.
2) TONGUE BRUISING: The first couple days wearing the boots, the folded leather on the upper part of the waterproof tongue bruised my left ankle bone because I was wearing it wrong. Turns out you need to make sure the fold is facing FORWARDS the first couple times you wear them, until the leather breaks in so it naturally wants to go that way and then you don't have to worry about it.
3) COMFORT / WATERPROOFING: The boots are very comfortable to walk in for extended periods, and warm enough in freezing temps. I've also had the opportunity to test the waterproof claims by walking in downpoors, and my socks stayed dry.
4) LACES: The "organic" laces haven't held up very well. After only 3 months they already look very worn, and there's quite a bit of white fuzz buildup on them. I'll eventually end up replacing them with some 48" kevlar-reinforced laces.
5) WARNING - SLIPPERY WHEN WET: Be very careful when walking on wet metal. When it rains or snows, the wet metal grates, cellar doors and manhole covers around NYC are slicker than snot.

Love these boots. They do get dirty, though, so if you care, I'd recommend getting a cheap tin of Saddle Soap (or something similar) and wiping them down every couple months.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2014
This boot looks really, really good. It also appears to be well constructed. For example, the sole looks like it is stitched on, in addition to glue. This makes a difference in the long run because stitched-on soles are easy to resole. I returned the size 10, regular width, and got a size 9, wide, which fit terrific. I use them for kicking around town, walking the dog, going out, etc. They have become my "go to" pair of shoes for the winter. Now, these are not insulated, but they have kept the water out and with wool socks they are warm. If you are looking for an insulated, weatherproof winter boot for shoveling the driveway or stomping around in the snow, this is probably not your boot. But if you want a pair of casual boots that look good and will hold up to all your evening and weekend activities -- from running to the store to working in the yard, these are very,very cool!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2014
The pic doesnt show the real color. It is dark brown not green or gray as shown. It is very comfortable but scratches easily. The scratches however give it a good beat up look. Recommended
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2014
These are them. These are my boots. I've been searching for these boots for a while and here they are. They've been getting daily use since I purchased them in November and I have no regrets. They were comfortable and resistant to the rain and water right out of the box and true to size...although just a touch bigger all around than you'd think, including on the top of the foot beneath the laces. I solve that minor issue by wearing a touch thicker wool socks than what's normal for my sock collection. A+ boots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2014
Boots look great but they are NOT waterproof. Got caught in light rain yesterday and got my feet wet! very disappointed and now I am not sure if they are real Timberlands...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2015
I have owned lots of timberland work boots in my day, all steel tow models. I have been happy with all of them, and they all had a real long work life before falling apart.
I ordered these boots hoping for a comfortable and water proof boot I could ware on a casual basis around town. They are comfortable, especially after adding some insoles, and they are water proof even when going on hikes through heavy mud and deep puddles.
How ever, the rubber soles started falling apart just days after getting them. Cracks and big missing chunks of rubber started showing up in area of frequent flexing. I had not used them heavily, just driven in them and walked around city streets.
After they started showing signs of pore quality, I started wearing them to work. Now the leather seams are coming apart quickly. This is after maybe 3-4 weeks of construction.
Usually Timberland makes a solid boot that lasts a long time. Sadly this is not one of them.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2015
The fit for these boots is pretty bizarre. I ordered a size 11.5 online and they had the correct length, but were too narrow, and the arch was too low (I have a relatively high arch, but this is usually not a problem in other boots). Then in a store I tried on some size 12s (which I usually fit in other brands), these were too long. I can't seem to find the right fit in this shoe. I like the design.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here